Lost in time

36 61
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Loat, Time, Mosquitoes

18th of February 2022

Lead Image

I find it hard to believe that today is a Friday. I've been so convinced it's a Saturday since the early hours of the day that I already began to prepare towards church on Sunday which was meant to be tomorrow according to the time table my brain created for myself. In fact, I already planned how I was gonna get some goodies in preparation for tomorrow since it's always difficult to get anything edible on Sundays, and I'd like to fill my stomach before going to church.

I was snapped out of this madness by a friend who mentioned that he was gonna be going out early tomorrow, and I was like "ain't you gonna go to church?". He gave me this weird look and was like "today is Friday". I'm glad I didn't argue or he would have finished me with words., but in a playful way. I looked at my smartphone and kaboom it says "Friday 18th of February". Damn. I was shocked as to how I totally lost count of the days of the week and totally convinced myself it was a Saturday. Mind trick our brain plays lol!

It's not entirely my fault that my brain decided to do the mind trick thingy. Apart from the fact that I went out on a special assignment on Wednesday, I've been ever since and hardly set my foot out of the house. I guess it's enough reason to lose track of time and perhaps space.

Speaking of space, I find it weird that mosquitoes have decided to invade my personal space. While some have begun to make helicopter noises in my ears, others have begun to suck the little blood in my legs. At some point I had to cover my entire body including my head but they were miraculously able to enter this space as well. I don't know how they did it but I'd like to say that the mosquitoes are now an advanced civilization. They invented quantum tunnelling hence were able to phase through my cover cloth like it's a walk in the park. These mosquitoes have been possessed by demons and are no longer after a little quantity of blood. They wanna suck me dry until there is no more blood in me. Long story short0nthey're after my life but I refuse to let them have it!

I have at this point begun to sweat profusely due to the heat caused by staying under the blanket for too long. I had to do this as it was the only way to avoid the mosquitoes. Now I'd have to make a hard choice between these two options- stay under the blanket and allow the heat kill me via something called suffocation or push the blanket aside and let the mosquitoes have their way. A tough choice it is!

16
$ 5.78
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Loat, Time, Mosquitoes

Comments

Haha, the mind can surprise us at times. And darn those mosquitoes. You may need to buy some repellant :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had to set up mosquito net around my bed at midnight. Plus I got some repellent as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's better. Better be safe. I kind of forgotten how a mosquito looks like, lol! I haven't seen one for so long. Glad we don't have any here in our lil kingdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This gonna be not easy but I just enjoy trapping mosquitoes by putting oil in a plate and catch them hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And torture them to death...lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder if the mosquito will survive in my side of Nigeria cause the heat here is like we are very close to hell. Also I feel you. I also thought yesterday was Saturday, the long day and being isolated all day makes it hard to know the days of the week

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mosquitoes actually strive in heat, it's the cold that kills them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goossh, I hate mosquitos 😭. Anyways, I can feel you. I also experience being wrong in counting the days. Anyways, here in the Philippines, it's already Saturday today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, 7 hours difference.. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me yesterday, I thought it's already 19 lol. I'm actually waiting for that day to come because that is the date where a new dex under sBCH will launch. Turns out it's just 18 and I'm just too excited, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'd say that it happens to the best of us... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, I laughed a lot that you wrong the days. Mosquitoes are the most annoying creatures on earth, they are really stubborn, and they insist on biting, they are insatiable in sucking blood. However, I fully understood you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those mosquitoes are the perfect embodiment of vampires...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try using mosquito repellant or mosquito net. That is much better than let yourself suffocate..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am.. I've already set up mosquito net around my bed. I guess I'd be finally rid of them with this approach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good decision..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This thing happens to me often as I work in a place I seldom come out unless it's closing time. There was a weekend I nearly missed going to church because I forgot to iron my clothe, think the next day is Saturday not knowing that day was Saturday already. God saved me that 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it's mostly caused by mental stress from being too busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try using mosquito net, it might work. I also experiences thata and lost in track sometimes because of being too busy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I already set it up around my bed. Thanks for the suggestion!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mistakes happen. Its quite natural. Even I had tuis problem of confusing the days and ended up elsewhere

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It happens to everyone...Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suppose that's a dilemma many Nigerians face on a night that isn't cold. The choice between heat and mosquitoes. I always choose heat though, at least that can't make me fall ill. Sorry about your experience

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd choose the heat as well, unfortunately I have poor heat resistance, results in inability to breathe properly. I had to resort to mosquito net later at midnight.

I sincerely am still surprised you're Nigerian. That name "Aimure".. well, I guess it's some randomly generated word.. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even mosquito nes tend to feel hot when you inside, it's like breeze doesn't pass through.

😂 😂 Aimure is actually my middle name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate kristoff. Sometimes I was wrong about the days. I was shocked since through scrolling social media, I knew the date and the days. I was really shocked because I was totally wrong. I was really embarrassed with that moment. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a very embarrassing situation lol! Our brain plays mind tricks on us sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kristoff it was really embarrassing. 😁 Yes that's true. We are absent minded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country I'm enjoying Saturday 😅I guess those mosquitos dearly loves you this is why they trying to cling to you. You need to use mosquito killer instead of bearing this kind of situation

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They love me but I hate them... Lol! They sucked more than half of my blood last night before I finally resorted to using using a mosquito net.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to me very well, I just laugh at myself when I snap out of the wrong date stuff.

You should probably get an insecticide for the mosquitoes so they won't cause health issues.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Imagine buying mosquito coil and those mosquitoes simply ignore it's nothing. The mosquitoes here in Ikare Ondo State are demonic.. Lol! I had to resort to setting a mosquito net around my bed by few minutes past 12 am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On some days, it happens to me as well. Like losing in the track of time, getting shocked that it already passed a week when it's just like Monday yesterday. Time flies so fast indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Time flies so fast that we lose track easily. Looks like it happens to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it is a very difficult decision between choosing if you stay under the blanket with a strong heat or if you prefer that the mosquitoes continue bothering you. In relation to the other mentioned that sometimes we get lost in time and space. Sometimes we think we are in one day when in fact we are in another, it seems crazy, but from time to time our mind plays that trick on us... Greetings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This mind trick is mostly due to mental stress and inadequate sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago