A wasted Monday

10 41
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Waste, Monday, Stress

28th of February 2022

Lead Image

Today was one hell of a stressful day for me. The stress was another inevitable experience as I had to follow up with the processing I began last week as mentioned in which has made me to be going from one office to another. Luckily, I was able to meet up with one of the higher ups who followed me to one of the offices and made things easier for me. I printed the required letter as I was instructed and and the signature of one of the officials has been placed. All I need is one more signature to close the deal after which I'd submit the letter at the designated place and the rest will be history.

Today was all about getting the other required signature. I could have gotten this signature on Friday but I decided to relax as I needed to rest. My body was aching from the stress which Began last Monday till the end of the week, hence I decided to postpone getting the signature till Today Monday. Surprisingly, I got to the office of the person whose signature I required, and kaboom he wasn't available, only his secretary was. I had to drop the letter with the secretary while explaining that I needed his signature and will need to get it as soon as possible. She said he would be available soon as he probably went for a meeting or something, hence was asked to come back.

Long story short, my entire day was wasted while waiting for him and he didn't return to the office until I left. I left his office about a few minutes past 3 pm but he was no where to be found. Right now I'm simply hoping the secretary remembers to give him the letter so he could sign as my plan right now is to go there early tomorrow to get the already signed letter. Regardless of whether the letter has been signed or not, I'd be going to the office early tomorrow to see things for myself. Wanna get there earlier than I did today so I wouldn't get to miss his arrival, after which I'd make sure he signs it as soon as I get there so I could get going.

I feel terribly tired at the time of writing. This is almost 12 am, and in a few minutes it's gonna be a "happy new month". My knee and back hurt terribly and all I want is some more massage. I'm saying some more massage as a friend (a lady) already helped me with massaging my knee. Apart from the fact that I'm experiencing knee pain due to stress, I accidentally hit the region slightly below my knee on the wooden table in the sitting room. I was literally running mad as the pain was so much. The massage was even more painful as she was basically torturing me deliberately. I mean, massages are meant to be calm and soothing, but this one was on another level. I felt like I was in a torture chamber and was literally screaming on top of my voice while she continued to massage my leg without caring. Though the massage was literally torture, I feel better but require more massage.

Right now I'm hoping I get to accomplish my mission tomorrow so I can be free from this stress of going here and there and be able to relax happy new month in order to have a happy new month.

I'd like to talk about my accomplishment on noise.cash and read.cash for the month of February, and will do so as soon as I'm free to write an actual article. Today's article is nothing but a rant and written in a rush. Tomorrow's will be different and will be sense making!

17
$ 4.79
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Waste, Monday, Stress

Comments

Awww why you're always stress man. How's your hair by the way? Co if I'm stress then wait for the hair fall my gosh. Anyways, I hope everything goes well at your end soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stress you have been going through for the signing of this document is even too much, but what if you get to his office before he comes.. You will get him before he runs off again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stressful day it was! If I were you, I'll report there by 7:00am to take catch him as he arrive officešŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be calm kristoff. I know everything will be okay. Try to divert your mind kristoff. Pray and give yourself some treat kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay to have a bad day, at least you tried your luck yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she gave you a hard massage. I hope that your paper got signed already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you will get your work done today. Btw, I hope your knee doesn't hurt anymore?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind your friend. She just wants you to feel better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, thank God that most of your work has been done, I am sure you will receive the final signature tomorrow. I agree with you, I think massages are very painful and annoying, but they feel very good after they are over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be patient my friend ,things just happen ,we can't control everything.Have time to pamper yourself sometimes to avoid stress.And I hope your transaction will be successful in the coming days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago