Developing Through A Process Of Becoming Secure Within

25 52
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I know this topic might sound too ginormous, but with time you will understand every bit of my direction and how I would prefer we all handle several things that we face daily.. Every hard work deserves a price and somewhat self appreciation, mostly we feel obliged to probably spend more on a lot, we all have that moment and when there’s little to nothing achieved we still want to live the best life cuz we have worked for it..

I have materialistic ways that are rooted in insecurity and I’m sure that all of you do as well, a lot of people do and it might be based on culture or in our subconscious minds and when we believe that we are defined by the things that we have as opposed to the people we are and represent then that’s a huge problem.. How do we manage resources and what do we classify as just small spending when in that case we literally buy everything that we see..

The amount of money we spend is literally outrageous and might even be so unacceptable, this is the moment for you to do better and either we save more or learn more.. The main motive has been blinded by the things we see on media and a lot of other platforms, if we can’t get it now we will get there later and that registers complete so little things we get competed spent on buying so much just to impress the community out there and not even the critical or crucial things we ought to get..

Using Myself as an example, almost recently every time I moved my bitcoincash to fiat I end up spending everything and it’s been like this for a very long time, sometimes I would rather leave it in its crypto form to avoid unnecessary spending and what I buy really couldn’t be accounted for.. When I made a post about it on noisecash I got so many responses that had the same thing going on and some of them gave me an advice to help me through this phase, the one thing I took out of that short post is making the right set of planning..

In a short space or time all that we have is gone if we don’t wrestle with the thoughts within that says “Go get them with the small income or with your earnings” this isn’t for me to be a critic to how and what you spend your money on, properly make your investment then have some few percentage cut for your extra expenses, it will help you now and later on… At the moment with the recent release of a lot of NFTs, without proper planning one will eventually be wasteful and have nothing left to hold on to but regardless NFTs are never the wrong investment unless made by the wrong developer…

Don’t get too exposed to impress, self love is different from lost.. you can treat yourself to the best dress, the best shoe or other thing in the books and still be cautious of not compromising… Be sensible to know when it’s too much and might suffer a lot from it later on. I love you all and make sure you stay safe always.

Lead Image from Unsplash pictures

March 11th, 2022

17
$ 4.65
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Mjv2
+ 12
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Too much is unhealthy, King. In this world, everything should be in moderation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeping up with the Joneses will only lead to nothing especially if you can't really keep up with them. You will never be happy that way. Live by your own means and be content with what you have.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Financial independence is hard to achieve if we always resort to impulsive buying. While we want to spoil ourselves with treats, let us also not forget to spend below our means.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Very right dear, we must be cautious of this.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

King! You just nailed the almighty SOLUTION (Not doing things impress others) this has been a bug to many individuals and that attitude needs to be debugged. We should it our coat accordingly!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

This almost affected me once, I tried to impress some people and the more I try the more I become broke, I introduced a lady to read.cash and explain how it works, she feel reluctant and when she ask me for money and I tell her I don't have, she will say what about that stuff you're doing, can't you take money out from it.. Its always annoying

$ 0.12
2 years ago

It’s so annoying when directly you are forced to spend cause they feel you should and not your choice in any way.. have a solid choice or mindset no one should dictate your spending

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes sir.. I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so guilty while reading this. I also spend too much sometimes on unnecessary stuff and I just realized now that some of those are not worth it. Now, I better be mindful of what is needed and what is not. Ughhh, how to be a consistent saver? ;(

$ 0.12
2 years ago

I notice while in school i spend $10 and earn just $2. I spend far too much than i earn, i wasn't like that before but i think once you have a source of income that is beyond what you expected, you tend to spend without care.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Exactly it’s the mindset that has been created right from time and within these few days been trying so much to maintain balance… it still implies to lower income as well, just a mind tweaking required consistently…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spoiling ourselves is not bad but be always mindful to check your wallet if there's gonna be left later on..and as for me ..I don't buy things just to impress others..

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Too much of it all really has a bad effect, it was just recently I took it all upon myself to deal with me and my spending…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moderation is the key, being secure within just as you've put it is important because with that inner security we would know how to do things for ourselves with ourselves I'm mind not the intent of impressing others and employing some level of self discipline would aid us in navigating through how we spend our finances wanting the best for ourselves as well as to help others but also knowing just when to stop or cut back.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Self discipline is key and thank you Jules for your lovely comment.. adds more life to the topic, I agree with you that when it’s time to cut down we must do that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you have rightly put... This can happen to the best of us and that's why "self discipline is key". Such impulsive spending would definitely come immediately the money comes too

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes dear, it’s hard not to give in.. funny though that is the exact time every thing you need flies around 😅😅..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The issues with recklessness in spendings is peculiar to all of us but we must be out of some moments of courage that we can use to say no to uneccessary spendings if we plan in the right direction

$ 0.06
2 years ago

This happened to me when I invested in daiquiri few months ago I already earn $3-$4 then but I didn’t withdraw, and now I’ve been out for two months the I have $0.88 left now. Well it is what it is I learn lessons of that.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I'm extra careful too to my money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm not good at money, when I like things I always get the chance to buy them.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Hehehe i was the same for some time and I lost a lot because of it.. get them if it makes you completely happy, as well you can create a list that helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I am lucky enough or mature enough to already comply by it. And also I plan everything how to spend , where to spend, and how much to spend.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That’s a brilliant idea and a good plan too.. all things being equal you will curtail the urge to spend when not necessary..

$ 0.00
2 years ago