23 And Feeling Worried

64 102
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I tell myself that 23 is still very very young and life kinda have its natural flows and so I attract what I am, where I am and what I would become and so what I really mean by that is when you are ready, your minds starts to really look and it sees things that it otherwise did not see when you weren't ready. First instance you are in a season and then you work really hard to and you're trying to reach your goal that is for to become a great writer in the next three years, really that's a huge task that you have going on.

The mind cannot focus fully on finding relationship, likewise other things and also doing your work, so you and I priorities now is our work. That's where my attention and energy is going, and that's what you look like. What if I looked like I was into something and I don't have all the time in the world to be distracted, because my focus is on the grace and not that I can't have much fun if I wish to but it's just an unending ride..

Its not like you'd spend the whole time in the world getting facials and hair do or whatever it might be. I've got to stop listening to what other people want for my life and if that is my desire I have to first look at the roots.. the pressure I face daily, where is it coming from? Have I made efforts towards achieving my goals within the required time? Sometimes I feel that I'm going to miss out on the things of life because of fear..

I've got to look at myself, and be okay and comfortable with everything I do. We all have diverse preferences and good standards ... its back down to preference, do I set unrealistic goals and because someone else does the same thing I want to do that too. Life can be really complicated at any age, but if I want to break through worry and thinking I have to put in place some factors. If my goals are too risky that it makes me bothered everyday then its not a healthy one. If my goals are too ambiguous and complicated then it's not healthy too..

At my present age, so many thing could go either the right way or the wrong way, this is the ideal time when so many income related thoughts and how to settling Bills becomes too deep. If I'm not careful, it can lead to some serious mental issues very soon. It's also the age when everyone expects us to be vibrant all the time and make good use of every opportunity, we will find a way to pull that through but at the cost of hurting..

Let me not lie to you, I check my blood pressure daily because some part of me is feeling the strength and daily struggle.. It doesn't really help much as I'm going back to my shell planning another route to achieving my goal. I think I digressed a little bit but back to the picture, take good care of yourself always. There is time and season for everything, do not reach the end and end up dying out of frustration...

A little story as I wrap up, so a friend of my sister.. the same set but different course had a serious issue that she kept to herself and never told anyone even her parent. She endured all through her university days until she couldn't hold it much longer... her heart rate was easily triggered anytime she worries over anything. After her 4th year in school before the convocation ceremony she slumped and died instantly. It was a very painful happening that day which could have been stopped if she where on drugs and was tutored the true consequences of worrying and anxiety...

As I was composing this, my sister told me the full story and my mind was made up to take things easy... it may take more than the expected time frame, but with dedication we will meet up..

Thank you for reading...

I really appreciate all my readers and sponsors, thank you so much.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

October 2021

33
$ 9.48
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

I thought you're older than me King but now I know that I am a year older than you hihi.

And yes, let's take things easy. Pressuring ourselves to do something might affect our mental health. I am experiencing things like that this month and the struggle is real. I worried about every single thought that came inside my head and it's eating me.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Hahaha... it's good to know, now I'm going to get scolded all the time ๐Ÿ˜.. I have really gotten a lot of encouragements and I've worked on myself over the past days...

Don't let it overwhelm you, take things easy it will all fall into place.. love you Champ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really needed to read this, because a lot has been running through my mind lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad this helped as much as it worked for me too... God bless you Cogamedia...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your just started your life newly at this age. You just need to endure and take life step by step. Planning is something that is important since you are still in the age making things happen.

You just arrived and do not get distracted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would try to avoid distractions from today.. thank you Abigail..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest Sir, gonna give virtual hug for you. Btw, you're just 23? I thought you are already in 27. But you're right, you are still young, just remember to always take care of yourself, especially the mental aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I'm 23, sometimes i look way older than my age.. mental part is really very important and to maintain that we've got to relax and take it slow..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know the fact that I am at my current age worries me a lot but all I just try to do sometimes is just over look it and be thankful because if you think about it there are people my age in the grave some in the Prison but I am here today . There are alot of people doing better than me but I am fine with it good things takes time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the last line, good things take time... we must always be thankful to be living in times like this.. thanks for your great comment ๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome odogwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

reading the last part makes me sad, worried, and scared at the same time. Because I was like that, sometimes I kept everything all by myself and I won't tell anyone that I am not feeling well. I also experienced having a very high fever and I was all alone in my boarding house until I couldn't take it anymore and I called my mom.

It's so sad for your sister's friend to end up like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must be cautious of how we live our lives daily and be alert on the signs...she's resting in a good place now. Thanks Jinifer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bro. We can always work together. I dey for you bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother, you've been there since and always guiding and helping me through even though i make you annoyed like all the time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybodyโ€™s got something to say about what you do. People you know, people you love, people you hate. Even people youโ€™ve never met in posts like this one. They tell you what to do, what to think, what you do right or wrong. How to be better, live your life, and further your career.Their intentions may be pure, but the reasoning is often mismatched. They don't know what you should do either. just do what you love doing and what is right

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So many things coming up that places me at that spot, and I give room for everything that comes.. I'm going to heed to your advice and just be me, thinking wouldn't do me any good..

Bless you Freedom and welcome back buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People shouldn't think too much about your age, it's just a number.

I believe that there is a time for everyone and everything, and not everyone moves at the same pace and accomplishes their goals and dreams at the time they planned.

You should keep working? Yes.

You should have goals? Absolutely.

But I believe nothing good comes from obsessing with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's now a lifestyle that i must fight to come out of... very true, there's always a timing placed for each of us...

All I had to deal with was health issues, so now I really need to be mindful where my thoughts fly to.. Thank you Rebeysa ๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my birthday this coming Sunday and I was being reminded and I still don't know if I should celebrate it, but life is something one should always be thankful of, was thinking of what article to write on that day, but I think I got one now.. I'll make sure to tag you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be amazing, happy birthday in advance... feel free.. it's been one whole year of trials and at some point joy and happiness.. age gracefully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, you should take things easy. It will only break you down mentally and emotionally. You need to take one day at a time and let the pressure go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Point noted, heeded totally. Its best for my health..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La prisa en esta vida al final no trae consigo buenas consecuencias tanto asรญ que muchos por esta razรณn terminan hasta perdiendo su vida. Por ende calma y disfrute en lo que hacemos. Lindo dรญa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true boss, we should take life easy so we wouldn't end up losing our life. A lot of people are in a hurry in life that they end up taking very risky routes just to get to the top and in the process, they end up regretting it. I believe it's far better to take things slow and consistently, in the long run it will definitely pay off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, slow and steady always wins... it will surely pay off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's all take things easy. Just do what your heart tells you to do. It is right most of the time. It is your life.๐Ÿ˜Š Sorry to hear about your sis friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, but as well not overload the body with thinking.. thanks Layla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No age is too young bro.We have some demanding ages though. But we shouldnโ€™t let it get to us. Just live life to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we've got to stay on track and live life the best way.. thanks, I'm sorry for what happened earlier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our ages determine to what extent our thinking abilities will be. Take for instance, a person of 30 years should be more experienced than a person within the age range of 19-23 and even 27 but come to think of it, even those at such tender ages have made some thinking improvements over time than those of a more advanced ages. All that is required of us if we must make the right decisions is to be focused see and be a little more relaxed about and quit making some rash decisions that could either mar us and eventually impede our chances of success as I maintain that age is but a number in achievements. So brace yourself up and stand firm with your mind and never allow any form of rash decision making to creep in so that you can as such, enjoy the full benefits of being young and the potentials of achievements that awaits such a lovely but critical age of yours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with you, sometimes putting ones self like me for example can sometimes lead one to make harsh decisions and like you've written can really affect one's future. So over these few days I've learnt from you and from everyone to keep calm and enjoy the journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you are very correct brother, some age time are too demanding and critical than the others. It is the where we allowed to make our mistakes then end up correcting them when we've eventually grown up more advance in age when such youth exuberance of mistakes will no longer be called to the mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's completely true, there are some stages in life where mistakes shouldn't be entertained

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oshiie Bro! High Five! Hehe.. I felt the same way too. But, I just tried to only do and think of those things that are more valuable to me. As what they say, "Life goes on and on." We never know when will it be ended for good, that's why we should never waste our time to seize each moment of our lives..

Anyways, sorry to hear about the friend of your sister bro, I hoped she's okay now.

God Bless you! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, you are absolutely right. You will never know when the tides will turn, so no need to focus on the disadvantages seen around but on the key things.. God bless you Reny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So now, let's just focus on the positive aspects of life, as much as possible bro.

Good day! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, your words are a blessing to me... what could I have done without these encouragements โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh I like this. Life goes passes by, and if we don't enjoy and give time for ourselves we might regret it soon. It's natural to be pressure about what will be our future, its our life and if we won't take action, ugh! What might happen. Sorry to the student, i bet she is so stressed. Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Creating time no matter how litte will go a long way.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother, this is the to take right decision. Don't hesitate. Don't move fast. Have time and decide calmly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, let us achieve our realistic goals one at a time. Likewise, we should not let fear take over us, may we conquer our fears by taking a leap of faith. ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree to your wish and prayer.. thanks Cron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iโ€™m not ready to get older. Iโ€™m still not ready for responsibilities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha, its inevitable dear... don't worry about that, you have enough time to work your way to that stage.. love you ๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more we grow, the more we realize that there's nothing in this world. Live like there's no tomorrow. Many people make growing up feel like a barrier but when you take good care of yourself, you wouldn't have barriers. Trust me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every responsibility kicks in, and fear follows.. like I got to think about why I stay on something and just keep on rotating round about it, causing me pain.. taking care is vital...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we cannot avoid to feel pressure especially when were thinking about future.

We let ourselves be pressured by the ages we had because we tend to insist that 'awe we are already 23 or 24 but don't have any achievements in life''it is very common delimma as this age and I accept that because I am one of it. The pressure is everywhere when you keep fighting for your family but we don't have any choice just to wait our own timeline.๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.06
2 years ago

One major cause of this said pressure is when we start to compare ourselves with others and ofcus there are people younger than us who have achieved all this, and although it is common but everyone's time will definitely come...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much!!!! I agree with that. Yeah but as we learned from it, it makes us be near with God surrendering our worries and let him will be done.๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, he can be our burden bearer if only we surrender... God bless you Kleah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Nay God bless you too king๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love your write up. Thereโ€™s nothing we brought to earth that weโ€™re taking back to heaven. This life needs to be dealt with gently. I hope the death of your sisterโ€™s friend serve as a warning to everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It did serve as a warning to me... I'm sure to everyone as well.. live life gently indeed. Thanks Wizo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got goosebumps after reading the last part of the story about the student. Some would really keep their health situations from their parents so they won't worry about them. But if it's serious, I guess it needs to be told to the parents. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Health should really be taken into account and shouldn't be taken for granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true ma'am, whomever we can tell around us that will will render a helping hand.. we shouldn't relent from doing that. I felt the same way too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no need trying to impress anybody in life. Or do things just to meet up to people's expectations. On the flipside, never carry your burden alone. N

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That drive alone is crazy... about not carrying the burden alone is necessary for everyone to see this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As i grow older ,the thought of the next birthday makes me shiver. I'd wonder and ask myself should i be feeling this way at this age?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a normal thing to critic yourself once in a while but you must remember to count the smallest of wins, and remember that you are doing very well and also pat yourself at you back that you are doing pretty okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like seriously, you won't even know whether its right to celebrate a birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the truth coz here comes more responsibilities..

$ 0.00
2 years ago