ThrowbackSerye: A flashback on my first love story.

38 71
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Love story

Hi folks! It's officially Valentines Day alreday today, February 14, 2022.

And since it is about story of heart today, let me reminisce my first and love story

I was on second year high school when I first learned about the word "crush". I don't know and have no interest in this world before. But one day, my classmate asked me to join fill-up her "Slam book". I know those who are in 80's and 90's knows about Slam book. It is a notebook compilation of questions into which you need to answer each of them. First set of questions are about yourself like:

  • Your hobby/hobbies

  • Your ambition

  • Favorite Color

  • Favorite Fruit

  • Favorite teacher

  • Favorite food

  • Etc

Second set of questions are about your opinion of a specific topic like:

  • What is crush

  • What is love

  • What is your first impression about the owner of the slam book

And the final set of question is all about "kilig". It is about your crush/love.

That moment when I was asked to fill-up a slam book for the first time is very memorable to me. Why? Funny but it is because of the question "What is crush?". With all honesty, that was the first time I bumped into that word and guess what I did?..I borrowed my classmate's English-Tagalog dictionary and look for the translation of the word "crush". Some of us in the class use to bring our own english-tagalog dictionary so that whenever our teacher asked us to write anessay, we won't have trouble translating our thoughts from tagalog to english.

During that time, I already have someone in our class which I admired the most. And so when I learned that "crush" just like mean about admiration, under the question "who is your crush?" I have written the code I have given to my crush. Feel free to laugh at me, I know it's soooo baduy. I gave him a code name of "Lupin". I am not sure if you guys know that anime series entitled Lupin III (the third). I gave my crush that code name because as I describe it "he always steal my eyes, my attention, my mind, and I think even my heart? Char!.

I am the top performer in my class during my high school days. That means, my every answer to that slam book is like magnet to everyone's eyes (ang daming marites sa mga classmates ko).

My classmates became so intruiged about who my cursh is and so eager to find out who is it. They always ask me who is that Lupin but I keep it as secret because I know that once they found out who is it, they are going to tease me which will lead to my crush finding out my top secret that time.

I even made a poem for my crush, but then my classmate stole it from my backpack and spread it like lightning not only to our section but to other section as well. I felt so embarrased that time but then I still felt so secured because I never put in any name in that poem.

My crush has girlfriend since he became my crush actually (never sya nabakante"). He is kind of girl's ideal man in the campus I think because some other girls also adored him. He is not a good looking guy but you know what, almost all of my beautiful classmates became his girlfriend. Just imagine how awkward it is to look at your crush while sitting on the grass with his girlfriend. Those views are so painful to my eyes!.

When we're on third year high school, I am not sure but he still remains as my crush. Nothing has changed. I always wanted to see him, that's why I think I've got perfect attendance during my high school days. I am always excited to go to school because I always wanted to see him. He became my inspiration. During this time, lots of classmates noticed that I have feelings to him already and I finally gave up and revealed to some of them (those who are close to me) who my Lupin is. And as expected, they teased me to death. Gosh!..And so, he already learned that top secret of mine.

It was intramurals week when me and my best friend was sitting in beside the stage when he suddenly came up with his friends. You know what? My best friend told him in front of me that He was my crush. "Toto crush ka daw ni Khing". During that time, all I wanted is to disappear! But you know what? His response made me to like him more. "Crush lang naman, okay lang yun."

We are on third year high school when he had a serious relationship with one of my classmates. I can say that it's serious because I do see his effort for that girl. But then something happened and that girl needed to leave and go to other province. During that time, there's no mobile phone yet hence their only sort of communication is via letter only.

In short, he is in LDR when we started the school year of 2001-2002. But guess what? October of 2001 when he started to make "ligaw" of me. I will never forget the day, I mean the night when he first told me that he loves me.

It was night before the wedding day of one of our relatives in a nearby Baryo. My aunt (just 1 year older than me) who is also our classmate asked us to go and witness the vow of our relatives, hence, I go with them. It's been a tradition in our province that before a girl and boy tie a knot in the church, they always set-up a party the night before the wedding day.

When we arrived at the place, my aunt asked me to accompany her outside but she did not told me the reason why do we need to go outside. She asked me to sit in a tricyle but then after a while she said she will just look for something and told me not to leave and so that's what I did. All of a sudden, my crush arrives. I knew that time that I was set-up. I am not sure why but I never asked questions on how did they planned for that night.

Since then, he started courting me. I know that he and his last girlfriend never had a proper closure hence technically, they are still bf/gf.

Everyday, after class, he walked with me to our house (I am living with my grandparents that time) before he goes home. While we're walking together, he told me formally that he wanted to court me. But my response to him is "Diba may girlfriend ka ? bakit mo ako liligawan eh may girlfriend kapa?..He then replied "wala na kami nun".


Oopppss! I think this article is getting longer already. I never thought that it will be a long writing and of course I don't want to bore you hence I will cut it from here and will post the part two tomorrow.

Wanted to make a guess? Do you think I have believed in him?.Watch out for the second part to know the ending!.


My lead image is a glimpse of how do I look during my high school days (para magka idea kayo kung gaano ako ka "nene").

If I may recall it correctly, this photo was taken during our Third Year High school's recognition day hence the ribbons in our chest "hindi pa uso ang medal noon dahil wala atang budget ang mga teachers namin".

12
$ 1.92
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
+ 4
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Love story

Comments

Ang cute nga sis. Yung uniform, ganyan ang uniforn mg mga ahead sa amin, tapos naging checkered sa panahin namin..

Waiting for the next chapter sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naka neck tie din kayo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na sa time namin sis. May ribbon, parang bow, pero i ano nalag sa buttobs, para easy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh...nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang gusto ko tuloy isulat ulit yun slumbook story ko dito, hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gora sis...valentines edition..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, yup yun mamaya ang artikol ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice ..for sure funny love story nanaman yan..abangan namin sissy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah, ok sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku yung crush ko nung hs eh Hindi naman ako naging crush, hahahha SanaOL kinacrush ng crush.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakatsamba ako sis..nacrushback ni crush after almost 3 years..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first bf was my hs sweetheart. 4 years din kami hehe kaso we broke up dahil bata pa kami nun parehas. We are very immature pa at that time. We have both moved on already. I am happy right now that I am single.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow ang tagal din nun sia ha...ilang taon ka nun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit hindi story ko pero kinikilig ako hahahha. Eh kasi naman, basta mga crush² Ewan kinikilig talaga ako hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure naalala mo din siguro ang first crush mo sis..hehehe..kakaloka noh?parang bumabalik tuloy sa pagkabata..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng story niyo sis, from crush to manliligaw. Ano kayang susunod,level up na kaya? Can't wait for the continuation neto sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, nakakakilig pa din kapag naalala ko..hahahaha..kakaloka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sanaol makapag throwback sis. Hehehe ako wala talagang mathrowback na ganyan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwts..why namamn sissy...?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school kami sis, all girls lang kami. Tapos di din makalabas, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwts..ang saklap..hehe..so kelan mo naranasan unang magka crush sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagka crush naman ako nung grade six sis pero nawala lang din yun after how many months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

usually kapag crush mabilis mawala tapos maya maya may ibang crush ulit noh..hahaha..pero ewan ko ba sa case ko isa lang naging crush ko..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis, ang bilis lang mawala. Wow naman, nag iisa lang pala si crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..ewan ko ba..hahaha..di naman gwapo..char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, di naman yan sa gwapo sis, pag mabait, madali mo lang talaga ma admire

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may love life sa high school. wala talaga nagkagusto sa akin sa high school. hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan din ang akala ko sis noon..wala kasing nanliligaw sa akin..pero nung mid na ng school year ko nung fourth year high school ako, hala sya nagsisulputan sabay sabay..kalerkey..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wow. Ako naman kung kelan ako nag 30 nagsulputan na din mga afam nga lang. Di ako mabenta sa pinoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow..soyal ang beauty mo sis..panalo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nice topic to blog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeps..napapanahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school love use to be sweet back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep..and the feeling is exciting..I mean, I can still feel it whenever I recall those times..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I would guess the second part I'll say you accepted him since you have a crush on him already, hoping to see the next part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha..let's see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school love can be very intriguing and sweet. One would think it will never come to an end. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth..mostly call it puppy love

$ 0.00
2 years ago