The Best Gift Ever!

36 47
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas

This is it!. After couple of days thinking, I've finally made up my mind to create my Christmas Ice Breaker Question version which originated from @BCH_Genisis 's article: " Christmas Ice Breaker Questions". I just used a different questionnaire but the concept is basically the same.

* What is your favorite Christmas movie?

I actually love "The GRINCH". Actually, not only me but my kids love this movie too! For those who didn't had a chance to watch this movie yet, let me just share a quick background of the story.

This is about a creature who has a cat like face and his body is covered with yellow-green colored furs. He is so mean with everyone, and that is because he literally has a very small heart. hates Christmas season!. He has a side-kick dog named MAX.

oooopppssss!!.. I think I better not spoil the entire story. You better watch it to see why my kids and I loved it! In fact, we watched it multiple times already.

* Do you have a favorite Christmas song?

Yes I do have!. Mariah Carey's "All I want for Christmas is You"

I just love her voice, the tune and the tempo of the song...

Actually, I also love Ariana Grande's "Last Christmas".

* How would you describe the holidays in one word?

Since I am more of about earning extra money, I will describe holiday as "Compensation"..Yay!.

I love to work during holiday because of the holiday compensations. I will just file vacation leave afterwards to make time with my family.

* If you could spend the holidays anywhere, where would you choose to go?

I want to visit our house in Oriental Mindoro. Also, most of my husband and I's relatives are residing there. It's almost two years when we last visited our home town. Luckily, my husband's brother volunteered to take care of our house. Hopefully, by next year, we will be able to visit our beloved birth place together with our kids just like before the pandemic where we used to spend a week or two there.

* Do you have Christmas lights and decorations on the outside of your home?

This year, we do not have anything that symbolizes Christmas outside of our home. My husband is not really a fan of Christmas Lights, etc. He is more concerned about the accident that might happen due to broken Christmas Lights or anything the same.

* Did you shop for gifts primarily online or at stores?

I would love to shop at stores because I can see and hold the item in person. I can easily find the damage or defect if there's any.

It's been my habit (prior the pandemic) to buy gifts like mugs, bowl and some cheap items from the mall. I wrap them individually, put names on it and put them under our Christmas Tree.

I usually prepare gifts for my siblings, parents, niece and nephews, team mates, and to my cousins too!. But since pandemic, I failed to make this habit because of the government restrictions to go outside.

This year, if budget permits, I would like to continue this tradition of mine but let's see. I still have more than two weeks to decide.

* If you could give anything, what would you want to give your parents?

Since my father is jobless for years now, same with the previous Christmas, I would normally give him cash as my Christmas present. Same with my siblings. They appreciate it more because they can buy anything they want.

* What would be your one Christmas wish?

Good health and safety for my entire family circle!. Specially now that there is new variant of the virus which is also known as "omicron". My single wish for this Christmas is to keep away my family from the virus!.


This is it for today folks!

How about you? What's your Christmas Ice Breaker questions?

Hoping everyone to have a joyful and sage Christmas!. Let us not forget the reason behind this celebration - Jesus Christ was born to save us from our sins. HE is the GREATEST GIFT of all! HE is the BEST GIFT ever!

14
$ 4.10
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Comments

Home Alone, Polar Express, Klaus are some of my fave Christmas movies. Mariah Carey's Christmas album is one of my faves as well. I do like Pentatonix too. It would be great if I can have a Christmas vacation in countries where there is snow :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've already watched Home Alone and Klaus. POLAR express not yet. I'm gonna try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Merry Christmas to you siiis. Anyways, sana may link sa facebook ng Grinch hihi. Gusto ko sya panuorin eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko lang sure sis if meron..sa netflix namin pinanood eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen the Grinch before but I still like Home Alone for my Christmas movie. I'd like to answer these questions. Please permit me to do this please hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go ahead!I will love to read your version of this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How i wish na nay parents pa aqo sissy to give some gifts this christmas. Last Christmas is my fave Christmas song too sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwtss..so sad to hear that sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young, takot ako sa movie na yan sis.hahaha Di talaga ako nanunuod niyan. Me too, mas gusto ko mamili ng regalo sa mga in-store kaysa online. Maganda na yung masiguro mo na walang defect ang item. Iwas scam din.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay bakit naman sis?..naganda sya promise..

Same here..kahit na tig pi 50 pesos lang yung bibilhin ko, gusto ko pa din na okay ang quality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro natakot lang ako sa hitsura niya sis.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh yung hindi 3d version nya medyo nakakatakot nga ang itsura nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yun nga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also don't have Christmas lights and decorations outside our home over here, I even don't see any decorations in other homes as well, this year's Christmas kind of feels different

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Regardless of decorations, etc, asnlong as we celebrate the reason fkr having christmas, I don't see any issues with it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always prefer buying gifts sa mall compared sa online kasi mas better kasi kapag nakita at nahahawakan natin yung gusto nating bilhin sa personal, para sure kung maganda ba talaga yung quality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis..gusto ko din makilatis ang quality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh pasko is coming na talaga hehee. Huhu Ganda lng meron si ninang mga anak hahaha. Mas lalo gumanda si ninang kc mababa ang market ng bitcoin hahaha. But ngayon pa..😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh..huhu..nakaabang pa naman bibili sana ako ng bike ni daughter..kaya lang sabi ko kay mister di pwede ngayon..namumula ang market eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe but ngayon pa . Marami tlga nkaabang ngayon eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ....naspam mo po yung comment ko..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing we wish Ate, kundi ang good health ng buong pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, same here po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na daw uso regalo ngayon. Wala na din celebrationnat decoration. Yaan mo, lilipas lang yan. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth..ayaw pa din namin magpaka kampante eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman. May Omicron pa nga na nagbabalak pumasok at magkalat eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi mo pa..sana di na makapasok ng bansa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong pera. Wala akong pang online shopping. Walang work eh. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oks lang yan sis..may read.cash ka naman..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di pa sapat ang earnings pambili gifts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko search yung movie sis, para may panoorin ung mga bata pag dumating na dto mga kapatid ng anak ko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis..sobrang ganda nyan..hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is Lovely 😊 wow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago