Covid-19 (Omnicron) Symptoms : Based on my Personal Experience

24 34
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Hi folks! It's undeniable that I am a currently surviving Covid like what I've shared in my last article the other day.

So for all those who haven't experienced it yet, and curious about it, here we go! I will be sharing some symptoms.

We all suffered from the same symptoms here in our house by the way, hence, we believe that the virus that hits us is Omnicron, but there's no scientific evidence for that.

Disclaimer: These are all based in my personal experience.

Symptoms

  1. Muscle Pain and Back Pain. On my first day of infection, I felt some muscle pains and back pain. At first, since I don't have any idea that it was covid, I thought that the cold weather is the one causing my back pain specially at the spinal cord area where I've received the anesthesia before during my first and second delivery (epidural). It's just the past few days when I realized that it's already an early sign of Covid when I've read somewhere that backpain is one of the symptoms.

    I first felt the symptoms when we're still at the beach last Saturday celebrating my daughter's birthday. But don't worry. I'm sure none of the other guests got infected because we do have our own bahay kubo and we keep distance from other guests as well.

  2. Sore Throat and Itchyness. These symptoms manifested on our first night at the beach. I can't sleep well already that night due to itchy throat. It's like I have to cough from time to time. Also, my throat is a bit painful already that night.

    Again, since I don't have any idea that it could be a covid already, I thought it's just due to our cold drinks and cold weather that may have caused me slight cold which leads to soar throat and itchyness.

    In other words, I just ignored all my symptoms on the first day.

  3. Fatigue. This is the symptom that's became too pretty obvious to me as well because I really felt tired from the start of the infection. I don't want to move as much as possible because I felt so tired for no reason.

  4. Colds. If I may recall it correctly, this symptom became evident on my third day. I had a clogged nose which caused me to struggle in sleeping.

  5. Cough. This one causes a lot of suffering to me. I've got multiple sleepless nights due to cough attacks. This coughing episodes also caused me to irritate my throat more hence, it caused much more pain for multiple days. But I didn't have difficulty in swallowing dur to this.

  6. Fever and HeadAche. I can tell that the headache caused by the covid virus is not that common. It's not just the same as the common headache we had when we have a common fever or flu. It's like x2 more intense than that. It will give you a feeling of like your skull is breaking into pieces. I felt the pain striking from both the left and right side of my head. I suffered from this I believe for 2 days (on my second and third day of infection).

  7. Burning feeling inside. For you to have an idea of it, there's one day where my husband approached me that he's burning in fever. And then when I touched him, guess what, hia temperature is nearly normal. I mean, it is not normal but it's just slightly elevated and not the burning heat that he can feel inside. That is how we feel on our second and third day if I may recall it correctly. You can feel your eyes a bit irritated due to that feeling as well. It's difficult to look even on my phone hence all I have to do is to lay in bed and try to sleep as much as I can.

  8. Nausea. This one is not that consistent to me but I felt dizzy sometimes. Maybe it is also due to the lack of sleep caused by my colds and cough.

  9. Diarrhea. I suffered from this symptoms on my 7th day of infection. Something is causing my tummy to like boil which sends me to the toilet. It happens for like 4 to 5 times a day. It's not that serious but still, too annoying because it's not usual to poop more than once a day for me.

  10. Easily gets Irritated and Annoyed. I easily gets irritated. Maybe it's due to the suffering I've got caused by the covid symptoms but it's been noticeable that my patience becomes x2 shorter than before.

You may also wondering if I have lost my appetite or smell or taste buds, unfortunately, not!. Maybe it reduces a bit because of the clogged nose, but overall, I still eat good during my entire infection.

Another question you might have in your mind is whether I am fully vaccinated or not. The answer is yes and I believe the vaccine helped my body beat the virus without the needs of hospitalization, though I needed to consult a doctor as well because I needed medical certificate to present at work during my sick leave period when I don't have the antigen result yet.


As a closing remarks, in this pandemic, we do not have any choice but to live with the virus. The only thing that make it more challenging for us is that our enemy is invisible. We cannot see or touch it hence we cannot do anything once it hits us! So it is better to prepare ourselves on what are we gonna do if in case the virus hits us. Preparedness (both mentally and physically) is very important.

As for their saying that children can handle it (covid) because they have strong immune system as compared to us (adult), based on my experience with my kids, yes it's true.

But it doesn't mean that we can be just ao relax with our kids. We still need to protect them from the virus because who knows, days from now, it may mutate to a tougher version of covid again.

I pray the Lord to guide our scientists or personnels to discover the ultimate medicine to stop this pandemic.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 4.08
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Ang dami mong naging symptoms. It really differs from person to person pala talaga. Kay Kuya sabi nga niya yung headache as in grabe nga daw talagang sakit. Naiimagine ko mala migraine na sakit siguro yung headache na sinasabi niyo. Tapos clogged nose at feeling fatigue lang si Kuya.

Bigla ako napaisip sa back pain. Sumakit din yung akin days before ako magkaron ng dalaw. First time nangyari sa akin. Then migraines for 3 days nung nagkaron na ako. Thank God wala na ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon maam. I've been doing my best not to be sick. Even with just colds, baka ma issue na naman na covid haha. Uso paman din ngayon kasi taglamig.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super uso po, kaya nagkakaubusan ng gamot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O hope you all feel better soon. It's not easy getting sick these days. I am observing my brother and so far those other symptoms are not present, just fever and body aches for now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool...hopefully it's just a common flu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe si covid sis ayaw pa umalis. Kami nagkasakit din lahat sa bahay, didn't have a chance to have a swab test pero feeling ko omicron yun, kasi last December 25 we met with some relatives, a few days later nagpositive sila. Nag isolate lang kami sa bahay, wala ring mabilhan ng gamot mabuti may stock kami from last year. Awa ng Diyos gumaling din kami agad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis..isa yan sa struggle talaga, yung sa gamot... flu like lang ang symptoms ng omnicron kaya baka yung iba na akala trangkaso, covid na pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, malakas talaga kutob ko na omicron yung naramdaman namin, ambilis kasi makahawa after ko gumaling yung panganay ko nagkaroon, after nya si bunso naman. Mabuti eh kinaya naman ng resistensya nila. Puro soup kami that time, 2 vitamins each day at sangkatutak na tubig lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpaswab ba kayo sis? Ganyan daw taaga ang omicron, di mawawala ang panlasa at pang amoy.

Kami nun nagkacovid ako eh siguro una nagkacovid un anak ko. Kasi sya una nilagnay at masakit ang ulo tapos sinipon din at nawalan ng panlasa. Then nun gumaling sya eh un asawa ko naman ang pabalik balik ang lagnat. Last na ako, lagnat, fatigue saka naglbm ako kasabay ng hirap ko sa paghinga kaya ayun nagladala ako sa ospital. Dun naconfirm na covid nga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwtss..oo sis naretain ang panglasa namin at pang amoy..tapos sa mga bata, 2 days lang nagmanifest yung symptoms...sa aming mag asawa nagtagal lalo na sa akin kasi till now may ubo pa din ako..pero medyo okay na kasi nakakatulog nako sa gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka sis. More on liquid saka magmumog ka lage ng maligamgam na tubig na may asin. Yan talaga nakatulong sa akin noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..nagsusuob din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well, soon po. I pray for the faster recovery of you and your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sissy..ingat din po kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala get well soon to you and to your family po. Talagang totoo ang CoVid so dapat talagamg doble ingat at hindi maging complacent. Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, hindi sya joke..hehe..akala nung iba eh gawa gawa lang ang covid.. totoo po sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang same lng dn sa covid. Hope okay na kyo now?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Covid positive nga kami sis nung nagpa antigen... road to recovery na kami sa awa ni Lord

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why kailangan talaga maging conscious and be careful. The virus is indeed scary. Hope you fully recover na po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..matinik ang virus..kahit anong ingat eh nakakapasok at nakakapasok pa din ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has a lot of symptoms, I guess the vaccines work well then

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes the vaccine helped a lot. I am thankful that I am fully vaccinated..or else, I might have been hospitalized as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nakakatulong pa rin talaga kapag fully vaccinated tayo sis, katulad ko yung amo ko galing Egypt pagdating dito positive cya na may covid, so may possible talaga na mahawaan niya ako kasi nga ako taga hatid ng pagkain niya sa at kukuha din ng pinagkainan but I'm thankful na okay lang ako though nung mga pangatlong araw medyo sumakit lalamunan ko pero hanggang doon lang at inagapan ko kaagad, thanks God negative na siya ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang galing mo sis naagapan mo..inignore ko kasi yung unang sign na masakit at makati na lalamunan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago