Encounter with unknown cats

21 40
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

How has been the week so far? Hope its been nice and fine? Mine has been wonderful.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors 💝

It's like writer's block is extremely ready for me this month of September. I woke up today around 5:00am which is my ususal hour of writing, I thought of many things but nothing reasonable was coming forth, I said okay since it's like this, maybe I should go outside and who knows I might see what to write. The day(should is say day?) was still dark, I came out and met everywhere shinning because of street light, so I wasn’t scared. Even if the place is completely dark, I don’t usually get scared like that.

I was roaming around when a white & black coloured pussy cat ran towards me unknowingly, immediately it saw me, it matched its brake and quickly took another direction. I was with phone so tried to flash my light on it because I noticed it stopped at where it ran to, for coverage.

Image source

I tiptoed to the corner it entered, I flashed torch and behold I saw three cats of the same size and color zoomed out of the place with speed.

I should have begged them to stay?

I began to wonder;

  • maybe I should have called them back,

  • maybe I should have pleaded or asked them not to run away,

  • I should have taken them into my house.

[All these rubbish and impossible thoughts filled my mind because of movies I've watched and also with how pet lovers here behave towards cat]

If it were to be some of you especially the pet lovers here, you would have been able to call them to order and they will stop running and come to you so you could take them to mama Lol🤣. I don't know how you guys do that🤗.

But it's very clear that those cats have no owners, they are bush cats. That was not my first time of seeing them roaming around at night. If cat bites, them I'm convinced that this set won't be exceptional.

I went to charge my phone

There has not been light for since yesterday, I've been managing to survive the situation. I currently have a 15,000MAH power bank which is nothing compared to my usage capacity. I'm planning on getting two 30,000MAH power banks in order to forget the issue of battery.

I went and plug my phone at the open space close to my house, it was still very dark, so I must be on the watch unless I want stories.

After plugging it, I brought out my chair and sat at the entrance of my house which I was viewing the sight of my phone from there. Although the distance was a "little far" but it's at agood position that I'd be able to run at any suspected thief.

At this point, thoughts were running on my mind, what if someone comes with a pistol and points the gun at me to surrender my phone…because its still night? Lol. I just waved off the thought and concluded it's not possible even though it's very possible because a similar approach occured last month. "I'm a child of child, it cant happen to me” that was the thought I used to console myself as if the person that robbed last month was a child of the devil🤣.

Image source

So I sat down looking like someone that’s suffering from relationship loneliness. I don't know if you’ve experienced this, lets say; you are always with your phone 24/7, you hardly stay in a place and feel loneliness because your phone is always there and one particular moment you finds yourself sitting in a place without phone. How do you cope? You will just be gazing your eyes around and calculating irrelevant things. God abeg oo!

That was my situation this morning, I was just gazing my eyes around. Thank God it was night and nobody was outside to see my awkward moment.

It was around 6:00am when my brother woke up, he went to plug his phone there so I entered inside, picked the laptop and began to type this while he stays outside to watch over the phone till they turn off the generator.

Sorry for bringing this rant to your screen this morning. I'm battling with writers block. I promise to do better next time.

________________________

This was actually drafted last week. It was when I wanted to transfer to my phone from the laptop, the laptop's battery went flat😢.

Just decided to post this today.

________________________

Thank you @Iamjohn for sponsorship. I so much appreciate it🙌

Thanks for reading 💝💝

7th September 2022

14
$ 1.28
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I feel you! Your phone is your only hope to ease loneliness. Sometimes little things matters even an attention with unknown things (ghost)kidding ! haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. My phone is my girlfriend, once it's gone I feel lonely. Thanks fir stopping by dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no that feeling bro, when your phone isn't with you or it is Dead, that when you will notice how lonely you are

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When you are addicted to your phone and for some while, it isn't with you, that is the time you will be thinking some impossible stuff 😂😂😂 In fact, you will think about your life and how the future will be. And to crown it all, you'd think about Heaven 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You really need time away from your phone more and maybe go chase some cats lol! You seem to be dependent on your phone now :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When the mobile phone was not as necessary way back before, you are eager to meet your friends to accompany but for now, anyone can go alone as long as they have their phones lol. About the cats, maybe they are feral and have no owners so, normally, they are not approachable at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So you are not afraid of cats. Our mothers and religious leaders have told us several times that they are witches. Lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hve a lot of cats at home and home and a certified cat person. I also see cats from streets but they don't always want to be pet some really run away the moment tou approach them hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Lover of pet! So those pets that roam around the street have no owners? The ones that often come to my area are homeless (no owners; bush cats)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most likely yes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it were to be me I would have screamed my lungs out. I hate cat with no reason I just don't like them I prefer dogs to cats.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. The way all these foreigners love cat makes me wonder if it's the same cat that I know or their own is different. I don't fancy cat at all, with that every eye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂 I wonder o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have found cat in street here we can find them in every home 😂😂like here in my home

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Cats are not common here. The ones we see in street are bush cats and they usually come out at night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our weekend is spending challenging and tough because of lowering market. I always say about Mobile phone "Mobile is wife of Single people " haha.. I don't take any risk of battery lowering. Haha. It always remain full..

When was I studying in my college then I watched beautiful view of sky on terrace. Such view looks sweet and attractive..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. My mobile phone is my dear girlfriend now, I can't do without it. When the battery runs down, I quickly find way to charge it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was considering that you are boy. Haha. We should not make world friends. Sincere and ready friends are family and unknown members (read.cash users)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love cats my friend. It's always my bestfriend. They are my happiness but I'm scared of the black cats my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Cat lover! It always amazes me to see cats lovers. Because the cats I usually see are scary most times,,, especially with their eyes. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Cats are adorable. Yes that's true I'm scared with their eyes especially during nights.

$ 0.00
1 year ago