Do you block people online?

31 70
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Happy weekend People!

TGIF!

This weekend met me on a "not so well" condition. Everywhere dry for now, money scarce like true relationship😄.

Whosever that's pumping BCH should continue the work and let it reach at least $150, I wanna sell of the little quantity in my possession👌.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors💝

Do you block contacts on social media?

Image source

Before now I'm among those that detest blocking because I always take as it's not fair with a lot of "what ifs" such as;

  • What if the person wants to try reaching me again?

  • What if the person wants to apologise on what he/she did?

  • What if the person is my ordained helper?

I used to harbor all these thoughts on my mind and hence blocking people becomes difficult for me.

There was a time I was chatting with a virtual friend on WhatsApp and she told me how hot tempered she is when it comes to rubbish talks and she doesn't hesitate to block anyone that crosses her line(Boundary). At that moment she gave me a s screenshot of the total number of people she's blocked...96contacts and 70% were guys. Haaa! I had to caution her to take things easy because she's a lady who knows, tomorrow is pregnant lol🤔. She even threatened to block me whenever I crosses my lane😄.

I have a friend Benita. She's the type that hardly catch cruise(joke), she takes things serious always. Maybe it's because of her upbringing or where she schooled or what she studied...she studied medicine in China. She hates whenever I frequently uses emoji when chatting with her, she get fused up whenever I uses "kk" instead of "ok" or "okay". She would say it to me that whenever I send her "kk" she would block me and that I usually do that to attract the block...oh yes! She blocks me right away. Funny enough, she'll be the one to unblock me later because I don't beg her. That frequent blocking becomes the only laughing moment in our friendship because I make sure I stir it up at the end of every reasonable conversation🤣.

Since I've known her weakness on that, I always use it to get her troubles. I like humour and I get it back in any way🤗.

Hold on first! How on Earth will someone not use emoji? Omo!😭.

I asked her how many person she's blocked with this pattern and she said they're many.

________________________

Do you block people? If yes, what makes you do that?

I had an encounter this morning and I quickly went to check my block list. I was shocked when I saw 52 contacts, how?

Screenshot from phone/WhatsApp

I never thought I've turned this way or became so cold to people.

So how did I blocked these people?

Just take a look at the photo above. That's the kind of people I have on my virtual world. Yes, I belong to many whatsapp groups especially money hunting groups and these scammers occupy major number of those groups.

It's not like I will get scammed with that simple message, no! My challenge as been their constant messaging. If I don't block them they'll continue to disturb my peace from time to time with such message. Also, since that's what the account is all about, I considers it that those Accounts can never be useful, so I block them... there's no reason harboring accounts used for scam.

Yes, all the 52 accounts that I've blocked were from this same pattern except one, he was an old real friend that stabbed me from behind because of money, I had to block him.

________________________

For other social medias, I don't often chat there so I don't have problem with people. The only issue there is friend request, these scammers(forex traders, money doubler, sport betting people) keep sending friend request and I always turn down. I don't see any reason accepting them to fill up my friend list. Facebook has been notifying me about the 5k limit of friendship (I have 4,950+) and I can't add more useless people.

What makes you to block people? Share with us on the comment section.

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

I've joined noise.app let's let's meet up https://noise.app/Kiingsley

9th September 2022

19
$ 0.71
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 11
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I block many people to online peope that are scammers, I do abuse them before blocking them, ones u jam into my dm, and your first message is how to make money or how to make 100$ in 1 day,I will block you instantly

Thanks for the great piece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I do! Especially when those people are rude, toxic, and full of negativities. I do blocking whenever I feel to be at peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel difficulty in blocking people. I had only few people in my blocklist that irritate me. Perhaps your friend is too much sensitive that's why she doesn't like the normal attitude.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It works that way too... You tend to see more reasons to block People when you have a lot of contacts. Like mine, I have lots of contacts and it's almost everyday that I receives messages like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time i see blocking people as something rude but omo today i have over 100 contacts blocked. Since i teach at a tutorial, so many students have my number and they bring ridiculous requests and some even cross the line by sending some wrong pictures, giving them an audience might lead to implication in future so the best thing to do is to block them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I used to criticize people that block but now eh, anyone that get blocked deserve it.

Blocking button is there to be used, it's not for fancy. I now find interest these days using it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I block people ans even my own friends. When I get irritated with someone, with their personalities and post on social media, I block them or I hide them in my notifications. When I get irritated by the wya they chat. I block them. Blocking is for me. To avoid unnecessary troubles and to control my emotions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly👌. I can't trade my peace for anything. Once I'm not comfortable with a certain character I block them to be at peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my part, I blocked many people already. Reasons are; those who kept on sending some sc@m messages like investment, etc... Those foreign people who are rude and lastly, those toxic people. To maintain my peace of mind, I should block them or else my mind would explode, hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's it, blocking helps to safeguard peace of mind. If we allow these people to keep troubling us, then we may loose to anger if care is not taken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's me I quickly blocked someone who sends me messages on what's up. Because to be honest I don't have time to entertain those people who are I guess looking for someone to chat with that's the reason I am straight to the point.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's how it's supposed to be. Once an unfamiliar message comes and it's not welcomed by you, you block it to avoid stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy you're just like me, whenever I get all those messages about making N10 million with N100, na instant blocking 🤣. I hardly block people but when I do, I just throw away the key, they are never coming out from that my block prison 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's me oo! Once I block I don't even go back to check the list. My own is "block and forget"✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never block anyone before sha I get these scam messages alot but I just ignore them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

See soft heart na💝. You've been ignoring them because you don't receive frequently. Mine is on daily basis 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that's why. When I ignore they don't message again unless it's another number or person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I haven't tried blocking anyone online. Because I do not want to be blocked too. But i cannot tell also, someday if I have enough reasons then maybe I will blocked somebody online.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I used to be like you some few years ago, I didn't like to block people but as I advances in the virtual world, I began to see more reasons to block people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, probably I will too someday. Because somehow I notice that there are more toxic online and more reasons to block them then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one my friend. I block contacts on Facebook and WhatsApp too. I block people that I don't know and are asking about my confidential personal life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't hesitate to block such people, once I finds out that the chat is leading to where I don't like, I block it to be at peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I blocked those people who ruined my peaceful life. That is actually bothered me so in order for me to have peace , leave them and try to unconnect with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's me too, I can't let my peace to be disturbed by these people. Once I sense any message of such, I block them to keep my mind at peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I blocked people only in my social accounts my friend if they don't know how to respect. There are a lot of people in social media who don't know how to respect others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's every my everywhere. Some lack politeness and most of them are rude. I don't give scammers chance at all, I block them instantly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes scammers also friend we're the same I block them immediately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I blocked huge people in past. I don't block to anyone . But girls faces huge problems in society. Bad people has also changed mind of girl. Girl doesn't believe to anyone because of scary from bad people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, the reason why most give attitude they give is because of how they've been treated in the past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find it difficult to block people. I don't know the reason. I will just ignore it and do my thing. Also, I dislike it when someone sends me 'k'. It annoys me a lot. It is disrespectful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have a soft heart and maybe you don't have much contacts... sometimes it's not by contacts, it's oftentimes increases with the number of groups you belong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago