Vulnerability is not strength or is it ?

Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

12 April 2022

I remember writing a post on this platform about a month ago or so, in which I basically asked if it was appropriate for guys to be vulnerable to their wives or other women. I even tried to do a physical interview with several of my pals. One girl told me she prefers vulnerable males, while another claimed she despises vulnerable men because they appear weak.

What are your thoughts on the matter? Take, for example, Will Smith, a well-known actor and musician who has won numerous awards. Who has always exhibited vulnerability to his wife Jada, and even his latest action at the Oscars proved that he has a soft spot for her; but where did that get him, according to my research? Let me tell you, did you know that Jada claimed that beating Chris "exaggerated" her feelings? Wow, are you serious?

To be honest, I'm not going to go into that since I'm tired of talking about the smiths, but I will tell you a story that is popular among Nigerians from the east ( the igbos). I'm sure you'll have a lot to think about after reading this narrative. By the way, my father told me that this was a true story.

story time !!!

There lived a very happy and strong couple in a beautiful village. The man was a hunter and his wife a trader. They had no children but they were very happy and in love. They have been together for over a year now and at this point the man was already fund of his beautiful wife. His beautiful, loving, creative, caring, everything-a-man-wants-in-a-woman wife.

So one day the man decided he would have a sit down with his wife and tell her his biggest secret. So he calls her and says “honey wait here” he goes inside their hurt to the highest point and grabs a long stick. He then sits her down to tell her his secret.

A stick, to be sure, but not just any stick. He goes on to say that at the time of his birth, this stick was utilized in a rite. He was apparently supposed to die when he was born, but a witch-doctor spared him by fusing his soul to this stick. So, effectively, that stick was his life, but this rite had only one rule. That stick must not come into contact with the earth. He'd die in an instant if it happened. So that stick had never touched the ground in his life, and the fact that he was still alive while telling her all of this was proof that the stick had never touched the ground in his life.

He goes on to tell her that because he loves her so much he is entrusting the stick to her for safekeeping. In essence as a sign of love he is giving her his life for her to keep as a sign of love and devotion. She is moved to tears tells him how much she loves him too and they go on loving each other. Lovely right ?

Except for one day not long after that, when the man and his wife had a quarrel about something quite minor. My father made certain that we realized it was a very minor and trivial matter. She had a problem, and she didn't think he was paying attention to it. She went to where she had hidden the stick and brought it outside to where he was, planting it firmly into the ground while maintaining eye contact directly in front of him. I'm waiting for the moment when he passes out. Then there was.....

Nothing happened !! He just laughed in her face because the entire thing about the stick was a lie. It was a test and she has failed.

moral of the story : vulnerability is not always strength. Sometimes you just have to keep somethings to yourself as a man.

That is just my opinion… let me know what you think. Thank you for reading✍️❤️ You can check out the article on vulnerability via this link.

Copyrights©2022Jumper

7
$ 1.35
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Deeepensiverse
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yeah but still, I actually like it when guys I'm close to are vulnerable with me, but other women have spoilt everything, they think we are all like that. I wouldn't have failed the test

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you sure ? 😂😂😂😂😂Deola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo, I'm very trustworthy, na other women dey spoil my PR

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal level 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is actually if you know how to gain the energy for your own safety but hey the man fool her around. In this time they call it pranks, that was a great kind of test.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and she failed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good test so that the man will know what the wife is capable of doing. He has done well💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but trust has been broken

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O my gosh what a hilarious ending. I cannot stop myself from laughing. Poor wife, would be unable to be trusted again. By the way great message enclosed in this article. Appreciative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by and yeah great lesson for everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if Klaus Michaelson compelled me, I would never say that secret to anyone, love can be blind sometimes, also people tend to change over the course of time.

Though every guy have a soft spot for anygirl they like , its just the fact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.. and sometimes it is not good to show soft spot because woman can’ be quick to prey on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly... Well its such a world we live in

$ 0.00
2 years ago