To The Guy I Met Online (Not a Love Story)

21 40
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty

Do you believe in this thing called Internet Love? Did you also register for that thing too? What was yours? Was it Internet Love pro max? Lmao

Β© Google Images

This internet love thingy is quite a trend on social media sites. Like, almost all people nowadays have installed a dating app, hoping they'll find their OTP or (One True Pair) lol. I'd be lying if I told you that I haven't tried installing one. Haha. Well, yeah. I have tried installing a dating app too. You know, the pandemic and lockdown and we're all being quarantined inside our houses. And to ease the boredom, I have tried various sites where we can talk to random strangers.Β 

I have encountered lots of people online and, to be honest, some of them were boys and the majority of them became my friends or what we called "internet friends". I only talk to strangers with the same vibes and humor as me lol. Like, talking about pop punks, anime and sci-fi movies etc. I don't talk to strangers hoping to find my OTP lmao. I just want someone to talk to, and I'm not yet ready to see myself in a relationship with someone. lol

So, enough with those chit chats and let's move forward to this guy that I met online.


I met this guy in a certain Facebook group. It's a group of musicians who mostly play pop punk genres. I haven't told anyone about this certain guy except for @Corpsekunno hahaha.Β 

So, here it is. Someone posted in a group and it stated "Name a band using an emoji" So, out of boredom, I participated and commented on mine and it was "πŸπŸ”Ÿ". There were lots of people replying to my comments, including him, and some even replied Ben 10 hahahaha. An hour later, I notice a new message request and I have no idea who it was. I was so bored at that time, so I decided to check it out.

This was his message to me, and to tell you honestly, I was pissed when he messaged me. I wasn't expecting those messages. It was like he was making fun of me. I hate this line "Baka Magalit Jowa Mo" knowing that I don't have one. Hahahah just kidding. And I already know that I'm beautiful so there's no need to tell me those stuff. Duh. πŸ™„

Then after that, we started talking about songs and bands. He even asked me about my age because he keeps on calling me "Ate" (a girl who's older) even though we're at the same age, which is kinda offensive because, hey, I'm still young.

Β 

I didn't expect him to message me again after our short conversation that night. He sends me Good Morning messages, which are not new to me because I didn't give a meaning to them. Like, hello, it's just a good morning message. There's no other meaning behind that. And why do people think that whenever someone sends them Good Morning messages they automatically think that that certain someone has a feelings for them. Lol. Y'all expecting too much.

I was so bored at that time, so why not entertain some stranger? Then we talked about a lot of random stuff. Then I found out that he plays guitar and he's good at playing electric guitar. Which is also one of the things that I like about boys. Lol. He even told me about his band and their journey to their first performance on stage. To tell you honestly, he didn't fail to make me laugh every day. Given that he's so funny, he always sent me memes every day, which is also one of the things that I like about him. Not like with feelings, like as a friend only. We exchange memes every day and talking to him is not a waste of time because you'll literally enjoy and laugh all day. Most of our topics are pop punk related, since I'm more into pop punk and punk rock, and so is he.

Β 

We became friends because we have so many similarities and we're both into stupid stuff. Lmao

What I like about him even more is that he's a fanboy. He also likes 5 Seconds Of Summer, which is my favorite band. He told me he also does guitar covers of 5SOS songs, which I find him more attractive. Charr. Igat LMAO.

As months went by, we got closer to each other. We started talking about personal stuff, problems, etc. We're more like internet best friends lol. He even told me that he likes me already and I didn't believe him because I just took it as a joke because he likes to make fun of me. We both say sweet words to each other, then we take it as a joke. Yes, that's how stupid we are.

He told me about his ex. He shared a lot of information about his past relationships. When he told me that he somehow missed his ex,Β he then automatically said, "Just kidding". I was kinda pissed when he said he missed his ex. I was so mad at myself for reacting that way. I have no right to be mad because we're friends. We're just FRIENDS.


When he sent me a video of himself doing a guitar cover of 5SOS's voodoo doll.

I just found myself falling in love with him. I told myself even before not to fall for someone I only met online, because it'd only cause me pain. Lmao.

Β 

When I found out that my feelings for him were growing bigger, I started pushing him away. I stopped talking to him. I no longer reply to his messages. I kept on ignoring him.Β 

Then the day came when he no longer bugged me. He stopped talking to me. That's when I realized that damn, I miss him. They're all right, "You'll only miss someone when they're already gone" What the hell is wrong with me? Why am I like this? Why am I such a coward?

Those were the questions inside my head when we no longer talk to each other. I can't blame him though. It's my fault for pushing him away.

This was his last message to me.

Translation:

"Hey, what was it?"

"Jeanyyy"

"Sorry, I will no longer disturb you"

"Okay, that's all"

" Take care always πŸ’–"

We began talking in August and lasted until the end of January. That, I suppose, is how it works. We meet someone, make friends with them, and eventually part ways.



Author's Note:

Please don't get mad at me 😭 HAHAHAH. I know, it's my fault that I lost him. I just don't want to hurt myself even more. And there are lots of "What if's" going into my mind that time, so the only option I have is to push him away and ghost him. Lol. But that was a looong time ago, I already moved on and I guess he already moved on to.

Thank you for passing by. You can always hit the "Subscribe" button if you want to. I'd be very happy. 🌻

Arigathankyougozaimuch ❣️

8
$ 0.38
$ 0.10 from @francescawrites
$ 0.10 from @Corpsekunno
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Ohemgeeeee it's so relatable haha... After the breakups I've been through, I tried finding love online but still got no chances it's either I vet ghosted or it's the other way around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, finding love online and falling In live with him wasn't my intention. I just want someone to talk to, and it happens to be him hahahah πŸ˜‚

Hello by the way, thank you for passing by ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜˜πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always live in the now. You made your feelings know, that is life. As for love it appears in the most strange places!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts...Sad and unfortunate that this ended but that's just the way things are sometimes. The right one will come at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis tooooo para kang yung friend koooo, nung napofall na ayun tinutulak na palayo. Hahaha. Ambot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahha ganyan talaga kapag takot sa commitment 😭😭 Pero thank you for passing by, huhu I really appreciate it ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang kailan ka matatakot? Hahaha, charot. Welcome! I guess you will see me often. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Jinifer san :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hallooo sayooo, ikaw yung sa tg diba? Ano ba nickname mo para yun na tawag ko sa'yo, haba kasi ng username mo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pop punk boi pa hahahahah 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaparehas lang mong Leigh ay 😭😭😭 HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooo kay amo man!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WHAHAHAHHA pero naka moved on naman ko 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad but actually, people come and eventually go. Maybe he's not destined for you but I know, sooner you could find someone who'll be there for you. Hay, siguro ghosting is real talaga. Charot!

Gawa po kayo part 2, letter for him. Hindi pwede may cover ng 5SOS tapos biglang aalis. #pafall HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho kasing takot sa commitment 🀣 Hahahahha I'll try writing a letter for him. Thank you for passing by ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yan, kinikilig ako. Sana all. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for passing by to my humble abode. Thank you for reading po πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap magkaroon ng feelings sa taong nakilala mo lang sa social media. Hindi mo kasi siya makilala ng lubusan. Pero malay mo, baka siya ang magiging "the one" mo. Magkita kayo ulit at magkaroon ng kulay ang love story nyo.😁Ayiiehhhh...K-drama pa more.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh, ayoko kasi ng gayan, gusto ko sa personal HAHHA. Pero malay nga natin, if we're really meant to be, gagawa ng paraan yung tadhana na magkita kami. HAHAHAHAHA resulta sa kakanood ng kdrama 🀧😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha.Nood pa more.πŸ˜…Pero God only knows kung sino destiny mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago