Salud! Kampai!

35 41
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

I am not gonna lie, I hate alcohol. Its smell and taste make me vomit. I hate everything about it. The maximum number of glasses of liquor that I can drink is only one, lol. Yep, that's my limit. Whenever I drink some, a minute after that, my tummy will go crazy. It felt like my organs and intestines were playing with skipping ropes inside my body. lmao. And that's the main reason why I hate drinking alcoholic beverages. 

 

But that's not gonna stop me from participating in this prompt lol. Whenever there's a "tagay time", I'm always present, not because of the drinks, but because of the pulutan. (Ako kasi taga ubos). 

40% tagay, 60% pulutan

New Year's Eve 2021

I'll be sharing with you what my cousins are like when they're drunk. 

The political analyst

This cousin of mine will become a political analyst whenever he gets drunk. If you're with him, expect that you'll always hear him talking nonstop about government and political issues and happenings. Especially when it's about corrupt senators. He'll put himself in the position of the president and start telling what he needs to do for the betterment of the country. Sometimes he'll act like he's giving a State of the Nation Address (SONA). Lmao 

 

The MerLion 

 Whenever she's drunk, she turns into a MerLion. You know what I mean? She keeps on vomiting and she looks like a MerLion but a drunk version hahaha. One time, when they were drinking and I was in the corner enjoying the food that I ate. She suddenly stands up and vomits. And this drunk cousin of mine shouted "Singapore!" And all of my cousins started clapping. Huhu, why are my cousins like this? HAHAHA

 

Sadbois 

Oh, here we are. The mf sadbois. We always have cousins who are suckers at love. Well, it's their fault because they like to be in a relationship with someone far away. In short, they like long distance relationships. Every time I notice that they're already drunk, I will then play songs like Ben & Ben or any sad songs. Then later on, you'll hear them sobbing hahha. Then you'll hear this famous line over and over: "I did everything, but why does it feel like it's not enough?" 

 

Clown 🤡

My sadboi cousins are mostly clowns too. They're the ones who keep us entertained. Like, doing stupid things and exhibitions. They first became clowns before they turned into sadbois. Like, happy moments first before sad moments. LMAO.

 

The Pulutan Hunter

I'm not drunk, but I'll just include myself here since I'm always up for the pulutan lol.

 

 

The Grammar Nazi

There's always this one person who speaks English when they're drunk. This cousin of mine is literally the opposite of who he is when he's drunk. He's shy, he doesn't talk that much when he's in a good state of mind. But once he's drunk, you no longer hear him talking in our vernacular language because he'll start talking in English. And, why Grammar Nazi? It's because he will always correct your words whenever you say something incorrect. Just like the pronunciation of what we spoke or our grammar.

 

 

Dancerist 

This one is my sister, lol. We will never forget the time when it was New Years Eve. They started drinking at 11pm and finished at 4am. It was one of the best new years for us. They started dancing while drinking. Even my shy cousin started dancing too. And my sister? She's in the middle dancing and dancing. The moment when all of my cousins were tired and the only person left was my sister. They even played the Sinulog songs and my sister kept dragging my cousin to dance with her. What's more funny is that she keeps spitting everywhere. Like, literally everywhere. It was 3am when my mom woke up and found out that my sister was still dancing alone. We were just there, looking at her. She even dragged our mom to dance with her. HAHAHHA 

 


If you could meet my cousins, expect that they're crazier than what I've shared. 

I was planning to write an article about our adventures with my cousins. Maybe soon, when laziness won't take over me. lol

Shout out to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for initiating this prompt ;)

Lead Image Source

Meme Source

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3

Image 4

Image 5

Image 6

Image 7

You might also wanna check out my story.

You're My First And Will Be My Last

You're My First And Will Be My Last P2

At Last: You're My First And Will Be My Last

You can also check out my Previous Articles

Ohayou! Japan 日本

Oh, it's been a month

I'm Single and I Love It

Bonjour! Augustus

If Walls Could Talk


Author's Note

Heeeyaaa! Thank you for passing by and reading this nonsense article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch ❣️

10
$ 6.09
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Hoy HAHAHAHAHAHHAA merlion amp 😭😭😭 tawang-tawa ako sa merlion 😭😭😭 ito na ata muna gagawan ko ng article tonight kasi I had so much fun reading this HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi totoo naman talaga na parang merlion WAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabeng pulutan ah HAHAHAHA BAGO PA ATA MAUBOS UNG ALAK BUSOG KANA E HAHAHASAMA MOKO AKO TAGAKAIN NG PULUTAN HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True HAHAHAHHA kapag may tagay, automatic present ako diyan !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang saya silang panoorin pag lasing. Basta walang nang gugulo haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far wala pa namang gulo na nangyari. Wala rin namang ibang kasili kasi mag pipinsan lang naman lahat HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha englisherang frog ako. 😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maarrss murag igo jud ko anang pulutan hunters ba hahhaa. Jusko dili man sd ko palainum jud pero pag naay mag inum kay mag tmbay ko ana sa ilaha atubangan tas kilawun ilahang pulutan hahaha. Pero sakoang iyaan og uyuan rako na ginabuhat ha hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHAH daghan nagyud ta aning mga pulutan hunter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the most fun in life is watching drunks make fools out of themselves. That being said I have also probably provided for many an entertaining moment as a drunk fool myself. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing's more entertaining than witnessing someone make fools out of themselves lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha sa pulutan hunter dami makaka relate jan. Ahahaha walang tagay tagay tapos tira ng tira ng pulutan, tapos wala namang ambag ahahaha. Magaling na tirador ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlang naka ilag ako WAHAHAHA Buti nalang ako umaambag kahit hindi umiinom, kasi pulutan yung tina target HAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe ka dami mo nang na witness 🤣. My friends when drunks is dancers, singer too. We don't talked politicians or anyone just personal life hahaha.. Professional sila eh 🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah ako taga video ng kagagohan nila kapag lasing eh AHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didnt realise kampai was actually a very commonly used word in Asia. I can speak a little bit of Japanese and ot is commonly used as a means of saying cheers when drinks are about to be taken. Didn't realise it wasnt only used in japan. Perhaps it's a borrowed word 🤔. The article heading got me thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah, kampai is a Japanese word, but we commonly used this when we're drinking 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lasing na mag kokorek NG English, tapos sasabihin nya sya drunken master version 2.0.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din akong cousin na nagiging drunken master wahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natural na ata ngayon yun sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg this brought a good laughter to me hahaha. I love the memes so much, i chuckled a lot. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's good that you had fun reading this nonsense article of mine 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anything that makes people laugh is not nonsense dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah.. murag ganahan ko makig-uban ng imong mga cousins sis. I'm sure super lingaw jud na kaayo ba. Pero dili na lang ko muinom. Mang pulutan hunt na lng ko para duha na ta.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw gyud kaayo ni sila, kanang dili naman unta mga bata pero usahay walay buot HAHAHAH Sige ate, para duha nata tig hurot sa pulutan hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...kaluoy sa tigpalit sa pulutan..mapurdoy sis🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madaming mga best actor at best actress pag alak ang usapan, sis hehe 🍻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha nagsilabasan mga hidden talents kapag lasing eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mga spokening dollars din, sis 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, Isa pa to! HAHAHAH andaming nakaka relate diyan sa English spokening dollars 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just noticed that I kept on reading articles that talk about drinking alcoholic drinks. Can someone tell me this isn't a sign? Is this a sign that I should get wasted this Friday night? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is definitely a sign! Goooo! HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Wanna go? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's gonna be a wasted night 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago