An Open Letter To My Dearest 15year Old Self

23 58
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Dear Pearl,

You're undoubtedly wondering right now what you'll be like and look like in five years. And, guess what? Nothing has changed, nothing has changed. lmao. Please don't be a slacker; enjoy your teenage years and make a lot of friends, because you'll soon find yourself alone in your room reading manga and watching anime. Don't you ever think of growing up and becoming an adult so bad because it is not what you think it would look like. I'm going to slap that lazy ass of yours, and if I could only go back in time or teleport, I'd slap you right now. So, don't even think about it! It's not that becoming an adult is bad; it's simply that you shouldn't rush things and take your time since it's not a race. While you're here, take advantage of everything and enjoy every moment.

Take advantage of every opportunity you get to spend time with papa. Because after two years, you won't be able to hold him again, because he'll be gone forever. I apologize if there were instances when I doubted you or didn't believe in your abilities. You were a powerful young lady who had had enough of being competitive. It doesn't matter if you win or lose; what matters is that you appreciate what you're doing.

You're still a high school student right now. Stop being so competitive and start accepting defeats and failures. Because that is what life is all about. When you finally make it to college, you'll make a friend who will treat you with respect. Always remember to thank her since she has always been there for you when you needed her the most. Spoiler alert: A good friend of yours in high school was going to confess his love to you. But don't fall for it, you're a smart one. You're not gonna be fooled by that LMAO. Nothing or no one is going to give you more pain than you are going to cause yourself. You're going to use ego. You're going to try to make yourself smaller, and all you want to do is vanish. Even when you're exhausted, you'll search for balance and strive for it. You've always had squabbles, right? You will not entirely abandon yourself. You'll discover how to embrace sincerity. You'll begin to believe in yourself. You had a reputation for always trusting people but never trusting yourself. This will not be the case in the future. You'll learn to trust in your own abilities. Being alone will no longer be comparable with being melancholy someday.

The world will honor your efforts by showering you with wonderful people. You're not going to take them for granted. An attachment isn't something you'd assume. Instead of expecting something, you'll practice gratitude. Your heart won't be as heavy as it was before. I'm sure you sometimes feel just little confused. I understand that there are many aspects of yourself and your life that you do not comprehend right now, but you will develop and prosper. Thank you for being such a brave young lady. You overcame every difficulty you encountered. Thank you for battling all of your inner demons. I'm so proud of you. I'm sure you won't be able to type this article right now if you haven't done so. If you commit those forbidden sins, I might disappear in this world. Though I admit that there have been instances when I've regretted not doing things sooner, I swear that I'll do everything in my power to help you reach the goals you set for yourself.

Enjoy and live life to the fullest!

Love,

Your Prettier Present Self :>


Lead Image Source

Image 1

You might wanna check out my Story

You're My First And Will Be My Last

You're My First And Will Be My Last. P2

At Last: You're My First And Will Be My Last

You guys can also check out my recent articles :>

Omegle: Hey there, stranger

Ten Thousand Lightning Bugs

Tabi-tabi Po

First attempt isn't always successful.

The Evolution of the Chismosa Species


Authors Note:

Heeeyaaa! Thank you for passing by and spending some time reading this article of mine. You guys are the best!

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch

12
$ 8.12
$ 7.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 9
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

If I had a chance to send a note to me 5 years ago, it would be short and clear; be braver, take risks, don't be afraid! You will not die in 5 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always been alone all my life even during my teenage years. I didnt make friends and I've always been indoor watching anime and reading manga just as you said. There was no teenage years ti enjoy before I grew up too early. I just didnt care about anyone or anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your 15-year-old set is proud of what person you've become right now. There may be a few details of you that are not perfect, remember you fought well. She is proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am so proud of my past self too hehe :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yez Enjoy the life and the studies that will make you more closer to success. There was no competition in education its a self-motivation and if you could help others that must be great. good luck to your future...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, it's never been a race. :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ate, tama yan.. Huwag kang magmadaling maging adult.. Enjoy mo yang teen life mo.. Minsan lang tayo dadaan jan. Ako super na enjoy ko yung teenage days ko kasi doon ako unang nag ka crush, unang nainlove, at marami pang mga una.. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Highschool days din po talaga yung may pinaka da best na memories, kasi don nagsimula yung lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek.. Kaya nga yung kanta na high school life eh feel na feel ko pag pinapakinggan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved that motivational letter to your own self. congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to move on without relenting, nothing can be changed from the past but we can look towards achieving more....thanks for this message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we can't change the past but we can look forward on what's the future will be 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... don't rush life.. gusto ko yung message mo sa old self mo <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you po ate :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka positive yung message.. Soon makakamit mo rn gusto mo matupad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll claim it po haha thank you ate :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I've learnt is that we can't change the past, the past forged our present, but we can learn from it. It's nice to know that you've grown and matured in life, 15 years old isn't here yet but somewhere along the multiverse in a timeline, I'm sure she heard you and is proud of who she will become.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so proud of her for overcoming the challenges that she have face. I know my 15 year old self is proud of me right n0w

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really a best way to admire your self. Set your goals and then always been trying to fulfil those goals. Nice to meet you mrs jenniffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, indeed. Nice to meet you too Niazi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Nothing or no one is going to give you more pain than you are going to cause yourself."

Kung tama pagkakaintindi ko dito, minsan tayo rin nagbibigay ng palaisipan sa sarili natin. Minsan tayo rin nagcacause ng pain, at hatred. Di man natin gustuhin, pero yung past..oo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truueee walang ibang makakapag pasakit satin ng grabi kundi tayo lang din

$ 0.00
2 years ago