From Grave to Life (Part 4)

20 31
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

FROM GRAVE TO LIFE: Saving Languages from Death

This is the concluding part of my article, I hope everybody likes it. If you are not reading

Part 3, click here: https://read.cash/@Jim/from-grave-to-life-part-3-1bc44b6b

Part 2, click here: https://read.cash/@Jim/from-grave-to-life-part-2-fd5813d8

Part 1, click here: https://read.cash/@Jim/from-grave-to-life-part-1-47544240

...

Yet, death is still inescapable despite our ways in every day and in our endeavors. We have to remember that there is a time to live; and there is a time to rest. There is a time to preserve; and there is a time to change. What matters most is our human effort that we have done our best to live this life at its best. What matters most is we have spent our lives in saving what we can save and passing them to those who are next line. What then will happen will depend on how the new will go about it; how the new will also save it; and how the new will accept it. What they will value will matter and with those that they give of importance are the only ones, languages, to live longer in their lives.

Time will come that new languages will be spoken. Time will come that new languages will evolve from the languages we are using today. Time will come but a few new languages will rise until people will realize that they are already speaking the languages that do not tell of what they were and who they are; they will realize that they have been fascinated by the world’s fame and prestige. So as to now, it is a time to reflect that we can make the languages that we use today have a longer life because we have saved them.

It is sad to say that we are not consistent with our thoughts and that sometimes we want to be the same as what we see in our environment. But then, this is not enough reason to just be like many. In many ways, being different is a strong indicator that we have a strong personality, that we are capable of preserving the good ones amidst the inevitable change in this world, that we are capable of saving our own languages from their own death. And that at the end of the day, death will come but its fate depends on our own hands.

Hence, death is our responsibility. It makes us fear but we who are young and capable can make something to live longer than we expect. We can save languages from death once we start using them and making others realize how important they are in our crafts, in our lives, in our profession, and in all of who we are. We may not have saved it everlasting but at least once in our lives, we have spent time being proud of our own identity.

I myself is responsible for my death so as to language; I am responsible for what footprints to leave may they be permanent or temporary. I am capable of leaving a memory to be known or to be used by the next generation; and I am capable of telling through my legacy that I can never leave my life in abstraction without the words I have said.

In the end, I have to accept my fate. I have to accept that death will come but then, I believe that it will come because it has its own reason that only the divine can tell why and when. It will come at its beauty for there is a beauty in death.

Until one day, I will be reincarnated in another form, a form that is not me but the people will find better than me until they forget that I have once lived like the languages I have once uttered to tell the world I was here.

Last part

Last part

Last part

Last part

What can you say about my article on language death? Write your comments and insights below.

.

.

.

.

.

In return to new usernames who share comments on this article, I will subscribe to them too.

Thank you so much especially to my sponsors @dexter @scottcbusiness @Lawrence @Ching13 and @Secure.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Is this last part???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is. I hope you like it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Yes dear. I like it so much. And I want more article from you as early as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds demanding but I am taking this more as a motivation. Thank you so so much for always supporting me.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I always support you for your great article. 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! Love lots :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I always support you for your great article. 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good article, thanks for sharing it, i believe, when it's your time, it will be your time n remembered that my father was only waiting sa pglipas ng epekto ng anesthesia sa sknya, successful yung operasyon pro bgla nman inatake sa puso, so i guess if it's your time, it will happen anytime, anywhere n anyhow po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless po and let us pray for everything. I know how much you love your father. That is why it is so important that we treasure every moment with them.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Yes po n salamat po ulit sa article nyo n opo, we must treasure every moment with them po, now, mdyo sunod sa layaw ang nanay q dhil gusto q mranasan nya ang ndi q naibigay sa tatay q po dati, God bless po, sir jim :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great...

Good article. Thanks for sharing the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. I hope you continue reading my articles. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Pleasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe, how to preserve life is by faith and self- discipline.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you. I hope you read the full article here https://read.cash/c/readcash-f4d8/post-1181e96b. Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

This is so sad. Words are evolving, everyday weekly,monthly or yearly may naiisip at naiisip tayo na bagong words and nadadagdag sa dictionary naten. And bihira na talaga ngayon yung mga salita talagang alam mong pinoy na pinoy. Sinanay natin ang sarili naten sa mga bagong bagay kayat nakakalimutan naten yung mga bagay na mas makakapagpakilala sa kung sino o ano tayo sa kahit kanino man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Language is dynamic because people are too. Users change from time to time, from generation to generation. The challenge is for us to pass this to the next generation. We have to educate them and instill to them the values we have had for decades.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I hope that all of us can do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago