From Grave to Life (Part 1)

18 52
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

FROM GRAVE TO LIFE: Saving Languages from Death

Death is what many fear and so do I who is young and still unfulfilled; but even how much I want to live this life everlasting, never that I will, unless I leave a legacy to be remembered, a legacy to be continued by the next generation. But the truth, even how much I want my memory in preservation, the people can change it, totally change, until they find a better version and finally put me into final death.

Language and I have this fate in common.

Unfortunately, it is not only us humans who can not inevitably escape death; but even the languages we speak and write, use in everyday lives. They are also endangered and it is us who become the primary reason of their end; it is us who unknowingly forget them because of our fascination with the known, and it is us who leave them because we have not accepted them as the mirror of who we are. Yet, even how many times we remind ourselves of these, we are inherently selfish, and we have never cared for their death because we only care of our own, afraid to be out of the latest, and fear to be outcasts in our contemporaries.

Part 1

Part 1

Part 1

Part 1
What do you think of this introduction? Do you want to read the continuation? Subscribe and get updated.
Recommendation List:

English, Filipino, or both? by @Lawrence https://read.cash/@Lawrence/english-filipino-or-both-9d4d7f45

If you have doubts about your ability to write creatively, READ THIS. by @Katlinfinity https://read.cash/@Katlinfinity/if-you-have-doubts-about-your-ability-to-write-creatively-read-this-aa215e05

MASKED by @nicdre09 https://read.cash/@nicdre09/masked-dd4d7984

NEED SPONSORS? Click https://read.cash/@Jim/cultural-communities-week-sponsorship-ef3356d9

________________________________________________

I think that the content of my meme for @micropresident does not violate any of the rules on the platform.

This is the meme winner @micropresident . Just look at me wondering how I can make one. Haha. Enjoy my meme!

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jim
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I like the introduction n looking forward to the next part of it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe to my account and be updated for part 2. See yah!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Already did n yes n thank u for being my new sponsor, i'm so grateful, God bless u always n i was just wondering, r u a filipino?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure. I noticed that you are active on the platform. I am just choosing randomly active users here to sponsor. God bless you too! Continue writing and hope to read more from you in the comment section:)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thank u,sir jim, God bless n i will :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for recommending my article. I love this introduction especially the line " it is us who unknowingly forget them because of our fascination of the known". It's so powerful and if reflected on isn't limited to language alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating my article. I really intend to introduce the topic this way for my readers to be interested. I know you have some insights in particular with that line.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I am looking forward to seeing the continuation of your article. By the way, thank you for recommending my article and for supporting me in this platform. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure! You are a wonderful gift to the universe. This is the same date when you were born on this galaxy and there is no one else created identical to you because of your features including the facial and muscular characteristics you have.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I should have posted an article about my birthday! omg. You gave me an idea. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Supay. So that the users can comment and greet you with a happy happy birthday!!!!!!! :D

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Great post. Really appreciated.. I like the intro you give in the post and i am looking for the next part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep updated by subscribing to me. I appreciate reading from you. God bless 😀

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Yes, we are to save languages from death, but please write in normal letters and not in big and bold. If the letters are too small for me, I can enlarge them myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the support and for reminding me about the font. I already corrected it for you :) Check out my second issue of this article: https://read.cash/@Jim/from-grave-to-life-part-2-fd5813d8

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago