Split After 3 Years Of Marriage

29 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

I woke up with the news that people are talking about all over Twitter. The only social media account that I regularly use is Twitter. I find Twitter very straightforward and easy to use compared to Facebook.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! You rock!

Anyway, back to the first sentence, I saw that a singer/celebrity is trending. That is Moira dela Torre. Moira's voice is unique that is why I was hooked on her songs. I like her soft and calm songs. I know her because of her song and her as a judge of Idol Philippines. I do not know much about his husband.

Image source: http://images.gmanews.tv/webpics/2022/05/jason_moira_2022_05_31_20_20_41.jpg

So, the news broke this morning that after three years of marriage, they split up. The cause of their breakup was not really disclosed like directly. The guy said publicly that he cheated on Moira. But there are many speculations that he was gay. There is nothing bad about being a gay, lesbian, bisexual, etc. as long as you are not hurting anyone. Yes, this is still a thing in other parts of the world that being homosexual is a sin. Come on, it is the 21st century already. We should also consider the feelings of others. For me, there is nothing wrong with it.

What I learned from this news.

You can not correct your gender preference/sexuality through marriage

Some people marry someone who is of the opposite sexuality just to prove that they are straight. Some, get into a hetero-relationship. It will never be a cure and the worst is, you will hurt your partner. It is nice to have someone to talk to, to be with you, but you cannot find facts forever. There will be a time that you will get tired of pretending.

Cheating is non-negotiable

This is my take on cheating. If you will cheat during the relationship, why enter into a relationship? A relationship is a commitment between two people. For me, it is non-negotiable because it is a promise and you gave your trust in the first place. It is hard to be in the situation when there are people involved already like children. So, cheating is a BIG NO!

Even if you said sorry, it will not change the fact that you cheated

It is good that you admit your mistake but it will never change the fact that you cheated. In the first place, you should not have done cheating because it is a promise. It will not mend the broken heart, it will not take back time. Before you cheat, think 100 times before doing it.

It is hard to trust these days!

The trust issue is highlighted because of this news. People now are making memes and jokes about it. What I can say is, before entering a relationship or a marriage, make sure that you know the person you want to be with for the rest of your life. Marriage is no joke. It is not a thing that when you do not like it, you will just throw it away. There are people that will get hurt outside of the relationships too!

Final Thoughts

Marriage is scary for me. Marriage is a forever commitment and that makes me scared of getting married. One day I want to get married, sure, but I need to make sure that I feel very secure and happy with the person that I want to be with forever. I am not really looking for a relationship right now but would it be nice to have someone to talk to about what happened to your day?


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

Date Published: June 1, 2022

Check my other articles!

💖 My Netflix Checklist https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-netflix-checklist-31fe8bc6

🙌🏻 Are You Praying? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/are-you-praying-1215e419

🍡 What Is Your Emoji? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-is-your-emoji-de574a7f

14
$ 2.13
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Same here marriage is scary for me because I don't want something like divorce in my marriage, I want my children to enjoy both parental care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just sad how they ended up parting ways. I guess it's traumatizing for the woman as well to know that her husband cheated. It must be so hard for her to accept.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was hard on every relationship. I was rooting for them but sadly, they are parting ways now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people must have felt what you are feeling right now my friend. Nevertheless, marriage these days is kinda scary huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I second that. That's why we should first fully know the person that we are going to marry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung boyfriend ko ang nagdrop ng news na to. I was really, really sad nang nalaman ko hiwalay na sila. Not a fan, hindi rin sila yung power couple ko, but still, their lovestory was mesmerizing talaga. Nakakasad lang. Pero yung sa reason, I think possible sa gay siya. Kasi sabi niya genuine ang love niya kay Moi. If you have cheated then it's not genuine. So I guess walang third party, yung cheat na ibig sabihin niya more like nagcheat siya kasi di niya sinabi kay moi kung ano talaga siya. But then, sila lang talaga yung may alam.

Hoping and praying for the best sa dalawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, my, good point. Baka nga nagcheat siya sa gender niya. Hays, nakakalungkot talaga. Parang uso ngayon mga hiwalayan. Nakakatakot na tuloy pag jowa hahah char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like to use Twitter than Facebook...and I don't know that singer but that's why I think marriage is the biggest thing to choose in our life...very difficult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get so disgusted when i see women marrying and then they completely submerge themselves in that life have kids forget what they loved to do and then get cheated on . For me i have trust issues too from all the people i see get cheated on or cheat and choose someone they just met over someone who changed their entire life for them . Just because the other person looks better than them 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very traumatizing and so sad that people who are kind are the ones who are cheated the most. :( Cheating is non-negotiable for me because in the first place, it was a choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are talking about it, and it is understandable since most women saw Jason as a "STANDARD" when he proposed and married Moira. But reality could be shocking too. The man who said that Moira was a God-sent, and that God is the center of their relationship, cheated on her. That's just heartbreaking :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not watch the wedding, but many say it was so intimate and heart-touching. I never thought that the guys would cheat on Moira. So sad lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there's an absolute truth that is not affected by time...

again, the heart is deceitful so if Jason chooses to cheat, he has not guarded his heart well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was his choice and nothing is "hindi sinasadya". It happened already and it is a very sad news for couples who are looking up on them. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who would have thought na mag hihiwalay sila. They are the image of a perfect relationship for me. And I am also sadden by the news,truly di sapat ang love ka lang . Dapat you are committed talaga to love that person everyday. To choose that person everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagulat and nakakalungkot talaga. Gusto ko yung "To choose that person everday" huhu. Sana ol pinili haha char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala may nabasa akong meme kanina regarding Jason's sexuality. Di ko naman kasi alam yung context nung meme kaya nilagpasan ko nalang hahaha. Anyway, puro nalang hiwalayan nitong mga nakaraang buwan. Parang di na talaga masasabing strong bond ang marriage to keep your relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speculation lang daw yun dahil sa post nung Xian Gaza. Nakakalungkot lang na parang some couples look up on them. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's scary yes but pain is always part of loving. Not to the point of being cheated and being martyr at the same time. If that happens to me, I will definitely go back to being an ice princess and man-hater.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it will be always in a relationship. No relationship is perfect after all. I am single for almost 2 years now and now looking for now because of those hahaha char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationships are nowadays really scary you are right. because we don't know whether the other person is telling us right or wrong so we just have to put trust in it. Choose a partner who respects and really cares for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spot on. We should be careful in everything in general. Trust is hard to find these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Divorce cases are too much these days. It's so disheartening to see that your partner cheated on you. I feel so sorry for her and I hope that she's strong in this period and it doesn't affect her career

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, we do not have divorce in our country which is saddening. We only have annulment here. But I am pretty sure our government is considering it already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True!! Kahit in a rship ako right now eh magkakaroon tuloy ako ng doubts eh. Pero nag usap na kmi ng partner ko about jan eh mas okay na alam namin ung stand pareho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nakita nga ako na post "Lahat ng J ay unfaithful" haha nadamay pa ako, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaahah fake news yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito talaga halos laman ng news feed ko ngayon sis. Nakaka shock yung kay Moira at yung husband niya. Sobrang ganda ng kasal nila tas after 3 years magkahiwalay din. Di pa talaga na kuntento kay Moira yung husband niya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, nakakasad talaga. Actually mas lalo ko sila nakilala because of this news. I do hope that they both will move on fast and find peace in their hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago