My 1st Day Of 2022!

16 50
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, and happy new year! I did not open my laptop yesterday to focus on celebrating the new year with my family. We had to do the cooking and washing the plates so it was a hectic but fun day. I forgot to take a picture of everything because I was just so busy preparing food and so, it was tiring and what I just want to do is to eat and enjoy the moment.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to @CandyBoy and @Kleah97 for renewing the sponsorship! Shoutout to all sponsors!

Here is the cake we ordered from a cake shop. It is a sansrival choco cake. The price of it is PHP950 pesos or USD 19. Ugh, it is not normal in the Philippines to have that cake so expensive but I just thought to myself that it is just once a year. And oh, my! It is so delicious!

Before the celebration of the new year, as I always do, I clean my room. I change my blankets, pillowcases, and sheets. I wipe all the accumulated dust that I do not know where they are coming from haha! Lastly, I vacuumed all the corners of the room. I like to enter the new year with cleanliness.

Next, we prepare food for the new year. We cooked biko and marinated some chicken barbeque. We also made buko salad for dessert. Ugh, too bad I didn't took a picture of these food but I think my sister did.

After lunch, I took a nap and rest for dinner and for new year's eve. At 4 pm, I had my snack and then I squeezed in a little bit of work out so that I can eat many later that night. At dinner, we ate chicken barbecue and buko salad.

at 10:30 pm, we prepare our food. Also, we bought a takoyaki set. The set arrived at Dec. 29 thankfully it arrived earlier than expected. It has a takoyaki pan included. Next time, I will take a photo of the finished product.

Screenshot from Shopee

While eating takoyaki, we are on our terrace waiting for midnight. We can hear different loud noises like honks, horns, motorcycles to welcome the new year.

12:00 midnight. Happy new year! Fireworks are everywhere. We greeted each other a happy new year! I took a video of the fireworks that are so big. This is just the screenshot of it. 1 am, and we go to sleep.

Final Thoughts

I learned so much this year. I learned to invest because I knew of crypto. I am a little bit on the regret side because I did not believe the power of crypto way back many years ago. I thought it was just a hoax, it turned out to be not. I am more determined to learn more about the crypto verse. I want to be better than last year.

I do have struggles in 2021 but more on the mental aspect. It is part of life, and I want to learn from it. I will use these learnings to improve myself. My wish to myself is to be metally strong and learn to have to not overthink things that when I worry, it will not change the situation.

Again, happy new year! Cheers!

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄H-A-P-P-Y N-E-W Y-E-A-R-! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/h-a-p-p-y-n-e-w-y-e-a-r-60697d5b

🎄Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #4 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-4-a514b874

🎄Random Questions (#4 Is My Insecurity) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/random-questions-4-is-my-insecurity-b54011e6

14
$ 4.11
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year Jiji ❤️ ✨

Can you send me some of that cake? It looks G O O D!!

I had a similar day as you, cooking, cleaning, preparing everything, plus a visit to the hospital to check on my friend's grandma. Anyway, glad to see you had a good time!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year! I hope you had fun, too! More blessings for you this year. You are such as generous person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just doing what little I can to help. It also puts things in perspective, maybe I'll write something about it. Hugs for you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Takoyaki, I like the sound of that.. I guess its equally tasty too 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear 💖.you first day is really great and enjoyed a lot that day and i hope you got all the remaining 364 days like this first day enjoyed your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im still foreign about crypto stuffs. Where did you learn about crypto? Anyways, happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self thought hihi. I always watch crypto stuff on YouTube then I also follow influential entities on Twitter. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More crypto earnings to come, sis! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You new year celebration seems so great! Happy holidays to you and your fam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din nakalimutan ko picturan mga pagkain namin lol. Ewan ko ba bakit ko nakalimutan samantalang ginagawa ko yun lagi haha. Happy new year! 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ika nga nga experience is the best teacher, kaya we learn talaga in our past experiences in 2021, sana we do better this year 2022 😊

Pinaghandaan pa namn natin masyado ang new year hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, cheers to better days in 2022! Sana tuloy tuloy ang biyaya at swerte natin ngayon taon na to. Let's claim it! ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a wonderful day, I wish you all the best and success my friend, and happy new year

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're enjoying your new year sis. I was so shocked about the prize of the cake too. Yes you're right sis because we celebrate this kind of holidays once a year.

I love Takoyaki too sis. We always eat that here in Manila especially those having a cheese and octo. It's really delicious. Happy New Year sis!🎉❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your first day of the year is really a great day for you 💞 stay blessed be happy always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy new year my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago