A Chibi Character For A Friend

21 53
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

In this article, I will share how I made a chibi avatar for my friend, Jude Villarta from Hive. She saw my chibi artworks through my blog post and wanted to have her own avatar, and of course, I will do it for her.

She was the first person I talked to on the Hive PH Discord server. She was the one who helped me to create a Hive account. She was so patient in teaching me how to make one, even screenshotted just for me to thoroughly follow the process. I really appreciate her kindness even though she scarcely knew me at that time.

So, in return, I will do any art for her. Not because I am forced to just because she helped me, but because I like her personality and being genuineShe's a rare kind of friend.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

We clicked instantly because we also have a common interest which is art. She is a good painter and her works are displayed too in a famous gallery in Makati, Philippines.

It is quite rushed because I want to give her right away the chibi art. It has been days since she requested but it was only on Sunday that I had the time to work on this. I was busy with work and also, got struck by an earthquake. Gladly, we are all okay.

Here are the references she sent me

I used Pinterest and Google, too.

So, in the first layer, I sketched first the character. In order for me to fasten the process, I asked her for references.

She chose a brush-up like hairstyle. I do not know exactly the name of it, though. For the outfit, she chose a jacket and an inner shirt.

For the jacket, she wanted a specific color, which is royal blue. And then a plain black shirt inside. I was supposed to add more details but due to time constraints, I just made it simple.

It sucks that during the process of making Keanu the cat, I merged all the layers. I am so pissed when I realized that I already saved it in that way.

I added more details to the avatar, like shadows, eyeglasses, blush, and the cat’s bell.
The background color is a baby blue-ish color to complement the royal blue jacket.

The part that I enjoyed making is the cat, hehe! Super cute.

Final art!

That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

By the way, I recently joined the Hive community. If you have an account, let us follow each other! Follow me @jijisaurart.

Date Published: Aug. 4, 2022

Check my other articles!

💙 Happenings Last Saturday Afternoon https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/happenings-last-saturday-afternoon-0568e998

🌸 My Hobbies and Hobbies I Want To Try! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-hobbies-and-hobbies-i-want-to-try-baa78d72

🌎 A 7.3 Magnitude Earthquake Hit North https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-73-magnitude-earthquake-hit-north-86a2a9d1

20
$ 1.78
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Hangkyuuut Yung cat talaga napansin ko e..hoho

Parequest din ng isa charot ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saw that, sis. The drawing was cute. Bet na bet ng anak ko :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having friends like that is really awesome and they are also rare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn! That's so cute. Can I request one as well? Haha. Ang kapal ng face. 😉 Pero syempre ang ganda kaya ng artwork mo ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like your chibis, Ji!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamiii ang gandaaa ng workk moo! Absolutely amazing talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman sis. 🥰❤️ Wala akong masabi kundi super galing. ❤️ Yung cat sobrang cute talaga. Tinitingnan ko palagi sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cutie! such an artistic one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG ang galing naman nitong chibi!! I like it. Galing talga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that's so kind of you as well to that friend of yours. Keep that friendship last. Bibihira lang ‘yan ngayon nabubuo online. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a friend like both of you is a real blessing. The Avatar is looking great and amazing. Best of luck for your Hive journey. Congratulations in advance for completing 200 subscribers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a cutie! Your artwork is so amazing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute, lalo na yong cat hehe. Nice art sissy ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The who? Ang galing. Ang ganda! Ang cute, ang legit!! Ang galing mo. Uy sino yun may painting sa Makati, taga Makati lang ako pwede ko puntahan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Jude Villarta po hehe. Ang ganda po ng mga gawa niya. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so nice and cute avatar,anyway, what app did you used in making this one.

I have an account on hive too but I wasn't able to for few days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I used Medibang for this art! :) I have been to Hive for almost a month now. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman! Magpapagawa sana ako sakanya ng ganyan for bday gift sa 13 sa bata. Kaso sabi niya ikaw pala gumawa. Magkano pagawa?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lipat mo lang 100 delegation sa akin hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA yawit wag naman yarn 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago