Happenings Last Saturday Afternoon

11 45
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Every weekend I try to catch a nap in the afternoon. It is the best feeling when you are stuffed and then sleeping afterward. Yeah, it is not best to sleep right after eating. Cannot help but to feel sleepy after eating lunch. I try to stay awake for 20 mins. before falling asleep. Also, I have my three pillows around me. It is like my fortress against sleep paralysis. Though not proven effective I still do it anyway.

I slept for around 1.5 hours. That is enough for me. Lately, I lack sleep because of what happened last July 27th. We were struck by a 7.3 magnitude earthquake. My sleep at night is not complete at all. I feel anxious whenever it is nighttime. There are still aftershocks that are why we should still be alert. The local gov advised the public to monitor for a week. I made an article about it. If you are interested, you can click the link here

Repotting some plants

So in the afternoon, I decided to re-pot some of our plants. Some of the pots were broken because of the quake. Here is one of them. I report it to a plastic pot. The plant is kind of withered, though. I put it need the window for the sunlight. Actually, I do not know the name of this plant. I searched for it and knew that it is poisonous to pets.

Visiting some relatives

After repotting, I went to my relatives' house. There, I saw my aunt and uncle. I asked them how they were during the earthquake. They said that most of their figurines and glasses were broken. They prepared the emergency bag just in case they need to evacuate the place. I stayed there for a while to gossip more, haha!

Spaghetti

I went home after hours of talking to them. I got hungry at this point. There is spaghetti left in the fridge and popped it in the microwave. I usually eat more but this time, I do not have the mood to eat. I watched some YouTube videos while eating the spaghetti. I try to catch up MrBeast's videos. I really like his video concepts! My favorite is the real life squid game. That video went really viral. The maker of the series also commented on MrBeast's video. Can't wait for season 2, though.

Workout

Now for the workout. I try to squeeze my workout routine every day. Sitting for long hours makes a bad posture. I try to stretch too in my sit every 30 mins. I have a timer installed on my PC to remind me. For this afternoon, I just did some kettlebell workouts and cardio.

I did 3 reps of 30 swings, bicep curls, and side bends. For the cardio, just walk in place. I just searched for walking workouts on YouTube.

That's the summary of my Saturday afternoon!
That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

By the way, I recently joined the Hive community. If you have an account, let us follow each other! Follow me @jijisaurart.

Date Published: July 31, 2022

Check my other articles!

🌸 My Hobbies and Hobbies I Want To Try! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-hobbies-and-hobbies-i-want-to-try-baa78d72

🌎 A 7.3 Magnitude Earthquake Hit North https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-73-magnitude-earthquake-hit-north-86a2a9d1

🍄 Self Care Bingo | Check Your Wellness https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/self-care-bingo-check-your-wellness-00a16d81

5
$ 1.88
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @tpkidkai
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Good for you that you have still time for workout po huhuhu. Kainngit naman, ako nahihiapan anko bumalik sa daily workout na tulad nd dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nung pot sis kasi color white. Nagustuhan ko sis. Nabasag pala ang pot sis dahil sa lindol. Sarap naman spaghetti. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, sis! Yeah, white na lang para bagay sa lahat ng kulay hehe! Spaghetti na home made is the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis maganda nga. Nagandahan ako. Oo sis totoo yan. 🥰🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sampagetiiiii 🥺 kakamiss yan gsto ko na ulit kumain nyarn huehue. Anyways, grabi tulog mo, sana kapag okay na ang lahat ee makabawi bawi tulog mo. And sana lahat naga exercise UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hewow, pan pan! Di pa rin maganda tulog ko up until now hehe. Ingat ka parati, Parot! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ang tulog? Di uso yun Jiji. Ingat kayo dyan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah! Hi, TP! tulog tulog din pag may time hehe. Congrats sa podcast niyo ni JM! Bravo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit pa mayutulog kung mamamatay din naman 😂 joke lang patay na naman ako pag nabasa to ng misis ko hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Afternoon noon nap yan ang isa sa na mimiss ko na noong kabataan ko ay iniiyakan ko dahil ayaw kung matulog pero ngayon hahanapin pala natin yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e. Nung bata andaming time matulog. Now na adult, hinahanap na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago