My Hobbies and Hobbies I Want To Try!

12 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hobbies

A way to keep myself busy and productive is hoarding hobbies. Yeah, I have a few hobbies of mine but in this article, I will just share some of them. I always want to try a hobby because I really get curious about it. I always jump around hobbies that is why I do not finish learning them, lol. But I am happy when I started to invest my interest and be more serious in learning it.

So, here are some of my hobbies!

Watercolor Painting

I started this hobby last year. I got inspired by a YouTuber named Draw With Shiba. Most of his works are about nature, landscape, and sceneries. He is so satisfying to watch that is why I want to try it myself. I bought some materials and hella expensive. I bought the proper paper which is 400 GSM. It is a very thick paper that can hold water. Different sizes of brushes, the watercolor I got is the SeamiArt 50. If you are interested in buying, here is the link to the product. Click here.

I will share some of my paintings in the future too!

Photography

I really like taking pictures, especially on the macro side. I like to see the smallest details in life, bubble, etc. It feels like there is a tiny world when I am looking at the macro lenses. my favorite subjects are flowers, insects, and leaves.

Digital arts

Well, since I was a kid, I really doodling around on a sheet of paper. It has been always a part of who I am. I love creating a character in my head and drawing them in canvas. I started on traditional drawing until the digital version came. I use Medibang and Clip Studio as of the moment.

This NFT is already sold. You can check them atย https://opensea.io/collection/grumpea

Writing
I started this hobby a year ago too. I thought I will never like writing before because, for me, it is a tedious thing to do. But then I realized that when I write, I feel like some of the things I overthink just fade away when I write them down. It is very therapeutic too in that way.

Hobbies I Want To Try

  1. Crochet
    I find videos of crocheting on Tiktok very satisfying. Also, it is so interesting how they make those shapes with two sticks. What I want is to make hats out of crochet. I am still thinking about it if I want to invest money in it, hehe.

  2. Acrylic Painting
    At first, I was hesitant in the first place because this type of painting is kinda messy. It is hard to clean afterward, though.

  3. Candle Making
    Again, saw another video from Tiktok. I already did a canvas on the materials and it is cheaper to make your own candle rather than buying them. Also, I can mix my favorite scents. It is like making your own perfume but in candle form.

No, I do not have that much time

Yeah, I have many hobbies but I do not do them all at the same time. What I do is just have a time management plan. I do these hobbies after work or when I like them to do. Also, instead of just scrolling through my phone, I will just spend my time on my hobbies.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

๐Ÿ“ธ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: July 30, 2022

By the way, I recently joined the Hive community. If you have an account, let us follow each other! Follow me @jijisaurart.

Check my other articles!

Check my other articles!

๐ŸŒŽ A 7.3 Magnitude Earthquake Hit North https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-73-magnitude-earthquake-hit-north-86a2a9d1

๐Ÿ„ Self Care Bingo | Check Your Wellnessย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/self-care-bingo-check-your-wellness-00a16d81

๐Ÿ’™ Disappointed With Season 2! | The Promised Neverlandย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/disappointed-with-season-2-the-promised-neverland-ce678115

10
$ 2.53
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Go na for Acrylic! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, art materials are really expensive ;( Sometimes I can't even buy another watercolor paper and brush huhu. Anyway, your artwork is nice! Keep it up! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! what a great artist you are! I'm so amazed sa mga taong magaling sa arts, kya lang isa ako sa hindi pinagpala pagdating sa arts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po, teacher Lyn! Magiingat po kayo lagi teach! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a very talented lady, and it shows hehe. I admire your work of art :)

I tried crochet din. Kaso ilang loops lang nagagawa ko masakit na sa kamay. Siguro di talaga for me ang arts. Pero almost everyone na alam kong mahilig sa arts, talagang nag-eexplore din ng ibang forms of art din. Nature na siguro ng mga artistic yun. Hehe.

Enjoy! Sino nagsabing walang pera sa art? Lol congrats sa NFT sales mo. Sana dumami pa! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po! ๐Ÿ˜Š Last year ko lang din nadiscover NFT. Thank God naman at may bumibili. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried crochet last year, it didn't work out well. My hands are becoming numb, and even with one pattern, I cannot finish it. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts, ganun? Baka sanayan lang mag crochet. Hmm, bet ko pa naman gumawa ng hats and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inabandona ko na talento ko sa arts because of... basta. Haha sana all magaling sa arts. Sa photography naman tamad na din ako mag picture sa labas labas.

Napaka talento mo ghorl pwede na mag-asawa. Charing. Pero isa sa pinaka gusto kong matutunan sa nabangit mo yung crochet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, sis! Pero wag muna yung asawa hahaha char. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung crochet marami din akong nakikita sa noise at sa hive ,gusto ko din e try ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaengganyo po di ba? Hehe. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago