Oh honey, you're so sweet

22 62
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: July 08, 2022
Dark brown and green honey

Honey is sweet, a food made by bees to have some more bees. Honey is also one among many kinds of words as endearment.

Who among you here calling honey or hon to your spouse of your boyfriend or girlfriend? That's so sweet.

Today, we will not talk about honey as call of endearment but we will talk about honey which is came from bees.

I am a on and off online reseller since 2018. I tried to enter online selling after I gave birth and stopped working. Doing it is like escaping from boredom of having no earning at work. It was a great adjustment from working to a full time mom and housewife. It seems that I will be crazy that time so i tried different things to enjoy myself.

I am selling different items, from RTW, foods and etc. Honey is one among them. I am a honey reseller where my supplier is the one who is direct to the hunter. One day, someone sent me a message in my messenger telling that he is a honey hunter and offering me a right price if I will get their honey as wholesale. To make the long story short I grab that opportunity to get honey at lesser price.

I am selling their harvested honey from that time until now and hopefully will continue for a long time.

Last week they harvested pure wild honey and to my surprised they harvested green honey too. It was my first time to see and tasted a green honey. Yummy it is far better than the common light brown or dark brown honey.

Picture sent by the hunter

Green honey is a honey from what they call here "yayong". They build there house usually under the ground and according to the honey hunters it is difficult to harvest honey from it. Green honey is rare to find and it is pricey compared to the usual brown honey.

Benefits of honey

Honey has a lot of benefits. I will just list some of it.

  • Boost immune system

  • Fight infection

  • Prevents heart disease

  • Good source of anti oxidants

  • Natural energy booster

  • Helps cure acne

  • Improves sleep

  • Remedy for cough and cold

  • Helps in weight loss

  • Heal wounds

How we use honey?

We use honey as a vitamin. Me, my husband and my son are drinking honey on the evening. We also use it as a sugar alternative. We put some honey as sweetener on passion fruit juice, lemonsito juice and even lemon juice. This is a very good remedy for cold and coughs. We also mix honey in malunggay juice.

You can also add honey to your cooking recipes. Some of my customers are using it in baking and in cooking buttered chicken.

Is honey good for infants?

Screenshot from Merriam Dictionary

I asked about it to my son's pedia. Honey is NOT recommended for infants below one year old because honey may contains some particles that may carry bacteria that will cause botulism to babies. Infants have a lower resistance to germs and our babies might get sick.

If you want honey for babies, give it to them when they are one year old onwards.

How about you? Are you using honey? Please share how and why you use it?

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thank you everyone for supporting my writing journey in this wonderful and amazing platform. If you like this article don't forget to hit like and subscribe for more articles. I am also happy to read your comments below. Your upvotes are highly appreciated.

Greetings

Hello my dear read.cash family. I was inactive for two days because of some reasons. I became busy last Wednesday because I helped our neighbor in cooking and preparing some things for his father birthday. Yesterday, I am not busy and tried to open my read.cash but my data is so low that I cannot even like and upvote an article. Hopefully you didn't forget me and above all hopefully Rusty still remembers me.

Keep safe everyone.

Lead Image is mine.

12
$ 1.33
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 5
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Hello sis Tama kapo maganda tlaga may sarli Tayong kita ehh Chaka maganda sa ka katawan Ang honey sis para syang pang boost Ng immunity system po Natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis kahit anong sideline pasukin as long as it is good at wala kang matapakang tao..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love honey, I think it's delicious, especially when it's thick and very sweet, my favorite way is cocon pancakes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats good sis it gives a lot of benefits in our body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curious ako sa Green honey pero di ko ma kita kasi ang Hina ng signal sa ngayon, 😅.

Madami ka PA Lang business sis, ang ganda NG naisip mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paminsan minsan lang sis.. kung ano pwede go hehehe.. masarap din ang green honey sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the first time I am seeing green honey, first I thought it was a herb cause it looks like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is like a moringa juice hehehe but yes its a real green honey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was the first time to read about green honey. And it makes me crave for it kasi favorite color ko ang green. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can buy some in the hunter or honey seller sis or if you want you can buy from me hehehe... we will try to ship it out. heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah green honey, meron din pala talaga ganyang no? nagcrave tuloy ako adobong sitao with honey hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nakatry ka din magput ng honey sa food? sarap sya kahit sa pipino lang hehhehe... You can order from me if you really want hehehhe.. we are from Mindanao Philippines hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice reading about this today. Years back, I used to add honey to whatever I need sugar in, and that was because I got the real one directly from a hunter. Lost contact with him and since then, I haven't seen the original one to buy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh hopefully you can find a hunter near you. I am direct to hunter now and its my first time to see green honey too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You covered the topic from various aspects, I like that ma'am. and thank you for telling me about green honey, I've never heard of it before

Have a smiling day ahead ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too its my first time and I am.happy to share it with you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time nako nakakita anang honey na green sis. Naa d i ingon ana no? Since very rare lang gyud ang ingon ana na honey, sure na mahal jud na. Pila ang isa ka bottle sa green honey sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo mahal jud sya sis.. 200/bottle ang dark brown while 500/bottle ang green honey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, very pricey jud d i sis. Pero same lang sila ug lasa sa dark brown Sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas lami sya sis heheheh.. first time pud nako naka try... nagkuha jud pud ko ug para sa amua heheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ngayon lang po ako nakakita ng green honey. magkaiba po ba ang tamis nya sa mismong brown honey?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas masarap sya den.

$ 0.00
1 year ago