It's my birthday

42 60
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: August 14, 2022

Birthday is a special occasion that we celebrate once in a year. This is the date when we was born. A day that our physical age added another one more year.

Some celebrate this with a great feast, others celebrate with lot of foods, others celebrate by going out and unwind in the beach, in the mountain or any tourist spot that will relax the mind. Some will go to the mall, to the restaurant, to a fast food chain. Some celebrate it with prayer and thanksgiving. Most people celebrate it with family, friends and relatives.

Birthday is a special day to offer special prayer and special thanksgiving to the giver and owner of our life.

I started my day with a prayer. I talked to Him who is the giver and protector of my life.

I offered thanksgiving for the gift of life. Because of His protection I have another one more year to celebrate. He protected my life since day one until today.

My birthday wish, hope and prayers

Good health

We all know that health is wealth so I really asked God for good health. We really need good health for everyday because we cannot do anything if we are sick. We cannot do a simple step towards our goal if we are lying on bed because of sicknesses.

Knowledge and wisdom

We know that He is the only source of wisdom. So, I asked Him knowledge and wisdom that we need everyday, to help me to decide what to do, what step to take and above all to help me descern what is right and wrong.

I also need knowledge in writing an article so I can continue to share my thoughts to you.

Strong faith

I am asking God to strengthen my faith as I really need it. There are times that we almost stumble because of problems, trials, challenges and temptation. Let us strengthen our faith with God's grace.

Guidance

Sometimes we are following and stepping to the wrong path, that's why we really need God's guidance in everything we do, we think, we listen, we see and even what we eat and drink.

Peace and happiness

In God we can find the real peace and happiness. He can give us peace of mind as well as a happiness deep from our heart so, I asked him peace and happiness.

Blessings for everyone

Lastly, I asked Him to bless us abundantly with good health, long life, happiness and peace of mind. I also wish that He will give all our needs and give us the desires of our heart.


I may not have a lot of money to have an expensive birthday celebration but I am so blessed to be able to wake up today with good health. I am blessed to have my fmaily with me who are always there for me. I am blessed to have a brethren and friends to be with me anytime I need I need someone to talk to. I am also blessed to have you my read.cash family who are always here to read my article. Today, in my birthday I wish that God will bless all of us.

How about you friends? What are your prayers on your birthday?

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

To my friends who always read my article, I thank you so much for your likes, for your comments, for your upvotes as well as for your sponsorship. I appreciate it much.

Thanks for reading, see you again next time.

Lead Image from Unsplash

18
$ 1.97
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday sis! More birthdays to come, and may you have a blast this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday Cutie! I wish you a happy and blessed life ahead.

Enjoy your day and don't forget to invite us to your special day party. Haha JKšŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no party sis hehehe thanks for the greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday, ate. May God grant all your wishes. ā¤šŸ˜ God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your prayers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw belated happy birthday. I hope you enjoyed your day ā¤ļø

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, i did enjoyed the day yesterday sis. Sorry super late reply i am quite busy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many many happy returns of the day. Happy birthday to you dear mate! Wishing you a bright future and a happy life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your well wishes and prayers sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday friend. May all your wishes come to pass and may your wallet be filled with large volume of BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your wishes will come true. How I wish and hopefully bch will pump hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you Jen šŸ„³ I pray you achieve all your hopes and wishes šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Kush...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SIS! More bch to come and more years to go!!! šŸ«°šŸ«°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super salamat sis.. super late ang response heheh sensya busy lang ang ina hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday, Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greeting is well appreciated, a lot of thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday! I pray you good health and more blessings to come :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Articlee.. God bless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birthday blessings dear, I wish you more of what you wish yourself cause only you know what you truly need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sis. Wishing all the best for you.. Cheers to another year of your life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghang salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday dear.... Wishing you long life and prosperity.. Age with Grace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats a good prayer for me. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy happy birthday sis. I wish your wishes will come true. God bless sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish too sis. Salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday po ate!! Have a blast this day po. More birthdays to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow blast talaga but indeed its a great day. thanks mayiee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday po! šŸŽ‰ More blessing and years to come. Enjoy your day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po... Indeed I enjoyed this day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pee burpday sis! More candles to blow and good health always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis, yes oi need jud kaayo nato ang good health..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to you ate Jen! God bless you. More birthdays to come!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks lyn2.. thanks for your great prayers for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome ate! Enjoy your day. ā¤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy happy birthday sissy. More birthday to come. God bless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana sis more birthday and more blessings din.. thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sis. May ALLAH bless you & your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your greetings is appreciated sis. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Ate jean, more and more bdays to come surely. God bless your day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Yonong...

$ 0.00
1 year ago