How it feels to have dinner outside for the first time?

Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: May 04, 2022

I had a hard time thinking a topic to write today. So, I just read articles for the mean time. I was able to read @Trofi01 's article about The importance of family dinner. After reading it, I decided to share my experience about it. Thanks for this idea, and I will start writing now.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

These are my wonderful sponsors, you can check them too.

Hello my read.cash family. How are you? We have a gloomy afternoon right now. The sky is covered with clouds. I don't know if the rain will drops sooner or later. All I know is, I am here looking for our clothes waiting for it to be dry.

First dinner outside

It was January 03 of this year where my family had our first dinner outside. Yes, I know exactly the date because I checked our photos during that night.

On January 01 we celebrated new year on my husband's place and we went home on January 02. In the afternoon of January 03, we decided to have a quality time even for a short moment. We granted our son's request to go to the Municipal Plaza because he wants to see the Christmas decorations there. We didn't bring him there during Christmas season because we knew that there were lots of people there. Since we are still in the midst of pandemic that time, we are still holds on the saying that protection is better than cure. We still avoid places with lots of people.

Unfortunately, the Christmas lights were off already and only the decorations was still there. Our son didn't see what he is expecting but then he is still happy that we were there.

The stars don't have lights already

It was already evening that we are still in the plaza. Our son runs to and fro, climbing the stairs up and down and enjoying seeing some people who is having zumba in the plaza.

We are in the grandstand relaxing for a while and watching some people having zumba

We decided to go home and ride in our tricycle but I am puzzled because my husband drive to different direction. I didn't asked until he stopped in front of one of the known garden resto here in our place.

Give some history of my FIRST'S

Wondering, I asked him if we will just buy some viand to take home. He just told me to go in and we go directly to the cashier until I realized that we are already ordering some food.

What's the feeling?

I cannot believe it in my eyes. We? having a dinner outside? Oh it's our first time. Our son is already 4 years old that time and still it is our first time to have dinner outside. I don't know what or how to react. I just keep looking at my husband and smiling.

While waiting, we took a picture first and then wash our hands. I can still remember my son who tried the two different hand soap and said "mama, humoooot" (Mama, ang bango) (Wait, ano ba ang mabango sa English hahaha).

The food came and we enjoyed eating it. I can still remember that we just ordered rice, bihon guisado, chopsuey and buko halo. That buko halo has its own story too hehehe. Maybe I will be able to share about it here too someday. We thank God for the food and we also thank my husband for bringing us there.

I felt happiness like some wish is being granted. We didn't experience it in our family and hoping to experience it with my own family and I thank God for that moment. Though I am wishing about it, I still understand that we need to prioritize some things thats why we didn't spend money for that kind of dinner. Atleast naka experience ding kumain sa labas hehehe. Kelan kaya ang susunod? hehehe

It might be you can say na ang baba ng kaligayahan ko but it's real. I came from an indigent family and never experienced such things. Oh no! parang iiyak na ako. I think hanggang dito na lang hehehe. Basta I have an unexplainable happiness that time.

Ending thoughts

Simple time with simple food is still a simple quality time with the family. Let your family go out for fun, recreation and even simple dinner atleast once a month or when your budget will allow. Life is short, enjoy and spend some precious time with you family, friends and love ones.

Thank you for reading this one of
my FIRST'S experience. I will be
sharing some here again next time.

Previous articles:

16
$ 2.95
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Trofi01
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

We just did that last week! Our first lunch outside as a family. More often than not what hinders us to go outside and spend quality time is the fear of contacting the virus. Glad that majority of folks around are fully vaccinated thus kids are allowed nowadays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow good to hear that.. congrats for having a good quality time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kayo din Jen! More dinner outside sa family mu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro kapag makaipon ako ng kunti dito sa earnings ko.. labas kami ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family time is very important. Good you enjoyed it and it was so thoughtful of your husband.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having a meal and spend quality time with the family is one of the best feeling ever. We have this activity that every last Sunday of the month, we eat outside and talked about what happened throughout the month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! That's a good practice sis. Atleast once a month you have time for your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww you should do that often you know. It's also like a family bonding. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou sis siguro maglaan ako ng kunti sa maging earning ko dito noh para ako naman ang magyaya at manglilibre hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing to experience some fun outside, unlike me I don't like eating food outside, because they will not prepared what I want, but it's a good thing for a family to express their self outside, either to make your wife happy or your children enjoy having you as a father or mother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having to experience it once is also enough but when chance is given I would love to spend it again with my family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family is SO important! You seem to have a loving relationship and a wonderful child! I wish you all the best in this world. Thank you for sharing your story!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spend time with family is really very important we should make the small moments beautiful and memorable. You have enjoyed the day well also your son is adorable and look so happy stay Blessed Always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes a short moment spent well will give a beautiful memories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very beautiful ma'am, I read your comments too and yes I am wishing for you and your family to often go and enjoy outside even if it's just a simple walk in the park. The family time is a wonderful time.

By the way My wish is to experience Christmas celebration one day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! you haven't experienced a Christmas celebration? May I know where country you came from? Christmas celebration is a celebration with family or friends too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know no one has stopped me from experiencing any celebration but it's just that I do not celebrate anything ahah you know very complex person ahah. I belong to INDIA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try something sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago