Want to cook fried banana? Here's how?

23 81
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: September 19, 2022

Cooking is a talent and a skills to learn. I always says I am not good in cooking but I can cook in some ways.

I and my sibling were grown where our parents are cooking banana cue to be sold in the school or within the Barangay. In short, selling banana cue is one of there source of income before because my parents don't have a regular job.

My father will be the one to cook it and my mother will be the one to sell it. As we grow, our mother will cook it and I or my younger siblings will do the selling.

I still remember that sometimes I felt shy before but my mother will always encourage me by saying, "why you feel shy? you did not steal it." So everytime I will bring that little basin with banana cue inside I will always put in mind that i shouldn't be shy because we never steal it and we are doing it for our own good.

Almost all of us, me and my siblings experienced selling banana cue in our Barangay. As we walked along the way, we will shout, "Saging init pa" (Banana cue, it's still hot).

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Those experience help us to have confidence and learn the value of every peso. In those moments we understand how difficult to find money. We also learned to save money in that time. If we could sell worth 50.00($1) my mother will give us 10% of it. It means we will have 5.oo and we will put it in our piggy bank.

One day, we have a ripe banana and I crave for fried banana or banana cue. I checked our oil and it's just little bot enough to cook a whole banana. I checked our brown sugar and we have a lot. My cravings really push me to cook. I ask myself if I still know how to do it. We never cooked before for selling but we are trying to cook if we wanted to eat some and we are trying to imitate how our parents do it.

I still pursue cooking but this time I cut the banana in half because I have limited oil to make sure it will be cooked.

Let's start cooking:

Step 1. Heat the pan first.

Step 2. Add oil and make it hot.

Step 3. Add or sprinkle enough sugar. I just estimate it. Don't put the sugar in one place but scattered it evenly. Wait until the sugar will go up.

Step 4. Put the banana. Never touch it for a while, just let the banana absorb the sugar and then turn it on the other side. Mix or turn upside down slowly until the whole banana turns red and it is done.

Step 5. Remove and drain. Then ready to serve.

After cooking, I felt so happy because I was able to cook fried banana or banana cue. My husband was happy to found it in the table when he got home from work and then he asked for some coffee to be paired with it and we have our home made merienda.

It is easy, right? Try to cook banana cue at home.

I hope you learn some simple steps how to cook banana cue today. Anyway I am so happy because Rusty or the @TheRandomRewarder gave a warm welcome for me the last time I posted my blog as coming back after a long time of being absent here. Thank you Rusty. Hopefully BCH will pump and BCH holder would be happy.

That's all for today and thank you so much for reading.

12
$ 0.84
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Banana is my favorite snacks. I eat it with Pasta, noodles or Spaghetti and many times with rice and beans. It's always delicious on them. You should try with pasta.

Wow! This is another new method of sprinkling sugar while frying it.... I don't add it here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Banana with pasta? haven't tried it yet. How?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try it. That is the common way we eat our banana here too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..i love bananas too. I love eating banana cue and cooking sometime for the family but since sugar and oil are a bit expensive. I just boiled the ripen banana so we can eat it after then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sis minsan kainin na lang na fresh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap nyan sis 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe dami ko nakain nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Banana cue tsaka turon talaga masarap ate eh kaso ang mahal na din po nang staging ngayon. Dito po halos Php 20 na po Yung banana cue eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito nasa 5 per piece parin naman.. sa amin kasi may tanim na saging si tatay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalamia ana sis ay. Nakasuway sad ko magtinda ug banana cue katong pila ka months old pa lang ang akong youngest baby. Sauna, ulaw jud magshagit² sa kalsada pero kadugayan naanad ra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis samot imung kaulaw ug walay mupalit peru ug daghan pud mamalit ma encourage pud ka mupadayon sa unahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Typical meryenda natin and yeah I love it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes super common merienda ng lahat hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama naaaaaaaaaaa, gutom na ko!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe forget about it lang sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds interesting, banana fried! Never tried to eat! I'll try some time haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go Sajibb try it if you have time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami ani pang merienda sis oy labi nag naa caramelized sugar😋 Aguy naa nasad ning crave nga watay sapi😂 Anyway congrats sis ,sana all nalang ta ani ba ,ako gagamaya najud hatag ni rusty pero sige lang padayon lang gihapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natingala gani ko sis. Gi welcome back jud siguro ko nya hehehe.

Mao jud ning cravings bah kay mugara ug wa tay kwarta hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana oll love ni rusty hehe. Banana here are expensive thou, wala din kaming tanim na saging hehe. But yeah added the inflation bananacue also priced increased.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madaming tanim tatay ko kaya lang wala ng nag aalaga doon.. 5 per peice parin dito..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We eat banana just as fruit and I come to first on noise that banana can be fried and it looks delicious and today I come to know in details about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really? Yes fried banana is so common here in Philippines and it is delicious too but off course it is more healthy eating them fresh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago