May goals

Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: May 01, 2022

The month of April is over and we are now in the first day of May. How was your performance in the month of April? Is it satisfying? Did you reach your goals? Have you done what you need to be done? I hope so, you did it well. Congratulations for a job well done.

It's May, we are in the second month of the second quarter of the year. It is the first day of the month. It is a regular holiday here in the Philippines because today is a Labor day.

Bayanihan

Workers don't have work today because it is holiday. But in our church, there is no holiday because we had our Bayanihan. We used this opportunity to do some task that we need to be done for the continuation of our renovation. We focused first on our roof and everything will follow. We finished cleaning,cutting and painting of GI sheets and C parlins.

Women painting GI Sheets
Even children helped in painting GI Sheets. A boy in orange tshirt and short is my son.

Men, women and even children helped together to get it done. Our men did the cutting of GI sheets. Women did the cleaning of GI sheets. Children,men and women did the painting.

Atlast it was done as the sun sets. We felt tired but our hearts filled with joy for a job well done.


May goals

Last month, since I considered it as my first active month, I wasn't able to make some goals. Last night until tonight I keep on asking myself what should be my goals for this month?

I have the following in mind:

  • Write atleast 20 articles within one month.

  • Read atleast 10 articles a day

  • Be active

  • Accumulate at least $35

  • Sponsor 5 writers

Write atleast 20 articles within one month

Writing an article is not easy for me. I am not a writer and I am not good in English. I am trying my best to learn by reading other articles.

Today, I felt tired physically because of what we have done today - the Bayanihan. After doing the chores, I felt so sleepy and my eyes wanted to sleep. I really want to sleep but I told myself to write an article first and publish it tonight. It's the first day of the month and I want to start it right.

For this month, hopefully I can write atleast 20 articles, 5 articles per week.

Oh I really felt sleepy, I hope I can fight this feeling.

Be active

Hopefully I can always find time to be here. Be active on interacting by reading and commenting other posts. Might be I cannot write daily but I hope atleast I can visit read.cash everyday and read some posts.

Read atleast 10 articles a day

Being a housewife and full time mom, I can considered myself busy. I am busy from taking care of my son and doing the household chores. Despite of these, I hope I can read atleast 10 articles.

Hmm is this reachable? I really hope so.

Accumulate atleast $35

Last month I was able to accumulate $30. I was surprised because I never expected to have it. It means in average I have $1 in a day. I just add $5 to challenge myself to be active as I can. $35 please be with me at the end of the month.

Sponsor 5 writers

Having a sponsor makes me happy. It inspires me to write more. So, I also want to be a channel of someone's happiness through sponsorship.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear wonderful sponsors. More bch to come to all of us.

Actually I tried 3 times to be a sponsorbut I failed, the platform said that unable to process due to low memory. What should I do? Do I have to delete some files to have more space? Or it's just I don't have a strong internet connection? I want to sponsor too but it seems that I don't know how. But still I will try again and again until I will know and can sponsor some writers. If you have a piece of advise about this matter, I will be happy to read it from the comment box below.


I think that goals would be enough to encourage me to grind more for this month. I hope I can reach them all. I hope we can reach of May goals.

How about you? What was your greatest goal for this month?

Thank you for reading.

Previous articles:

10
$ 3.67
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

One step at a time sis. Even the best of writers here started with baby steps. Just be consistent. I tell this to myself too as I have your same problem.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis lahat talaga tayo we need to start from the first step. Kaya need nating bumangon at magpatuloy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa talagang makakita ng mga taing nagbabayanihan. Tulong tulong ba, for one goal. Kakatuwa 🥰

Anyways, Good Luck sa goal mo for this month naway maachieve 🥳🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou sis, parang bonding na din sa mga kasama sa church... Thanks sis, sana ma achieve mo rin ang mga goals mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have set realistic goals for the month and I believe you will smash them. Good luck as you chase your goals for the month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks.. Good luck to us.. Let's grind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawin mo na yang $50 Ms. Jen.. Hehe. Anyways, buti kayo tulong-tulong talaga para church niyo..

Hmm..For sure, you can achieve all of that Ms. Jen. Grind lang grind.. :))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bibigyan kaya ako ng 50? kaya kaya yan? Nag set lang ako ng maliit kasi if malaki tapos baka di ma achieve, mahirap na ma disappoint lang hehehe... but thanks sa encouragement.. I will try to achieve your challenge hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga, lagi ko talaga tinatatak sa utak na at least a hundred dollars, sasaya na ako dun. Kahit maka-ilang beses nang na-failed, sige parin ako. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm ma reach mo yan din someday... tiwala lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks! Kakayanin yan...Hehe.. And by the way, ngayon ko lang nakita, nagsponsor ka pala sa'kin.. Thank you naman. Malaki din yun ha.. Thank you so much Ms. Jen. :-*

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome.. and it's part of the goal hehehe ngayon lang kasi ako nagtry mag sponsor, I tried before peru nag error buti at naging okay na ngayon hehehe.. Practice heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So meaning, ako yung unang-una na nasponsoran mo Ms. Jen? Naks, ang swerte ko naman.. Thank you so much.. Regarding sa error, na.experience ko din yan dati. Pero, naging na din naman kalaunan. Practice nga ika mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5 or i mean 6 na hehehe.. sabay ko kayo lahat this morning hehehe... Promised ko din sa aking self na magsponsor din ako kasi alam ko kung ano feeling ng may mag sponsor hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I see...But I am very much happy kasi you chose me para i-sponsor Ms. Jen.. 😁❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, may all your goals for the month of May be achieved my friend Jen. Nothing is impossible. I know you'll be able to make it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga... I can achieved it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayang kaya mo yang goals mo, sis . Ikaw pa ba? God bless! Happy new month. 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga sis... ayaw ko rin ng subrang laki na goal kasi baka di ko mahit at baka ma discouraged ako hehehe.. mas okay na yung less expectations hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung attainable lang talaga para kaya ng powersss ! 😹💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga naman sis hehehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago