Alcohols & Beers: Red Horse Extra Strong!

65 68
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

I was tagged by @Usagi on her latest article about beers and I learned that it was a prompt initiated by @meitanteikudo . I read his article and he was talking about legs at first. It raised my eyebrows for a while and as soon as I reached the bottom, he made questions to answer pala about alcohol.

@Pachuchay also tagged me in her comment to Usagi's article and so I decided to join the ride even if I am 6 days late already.

So, let's begin.

When and what was your first alcoholic drink?

I could hardly remember when exactly I tasted an alcoholic drink. I think I was in high school, probably I was 15 at that time. My uncles bring wine during every Christmas and New Year.

I remember, they always bring Novellino wine and they drink it during their drinking session. As a curious teenager I was, I poured some of it into my glass. Just a little for me to know how it tastes.

The Novellino I tasted was the wine that has a green bottle and I checked its alcohol content on Google, it has 8%. So it's quite strong for a teenager like me already. I only drank once of it.

When was the first time you got drunk?

I have never experienced getting drunk though. Well, I'm not sure if this counts as being drunk but I got "tipsy" by it. There's no such word as that but I'm sure you got my point.

This happened when I was already working as a customer service representative in Cebu. I was a good girl back in college. I was very focused on my studies but I still barely get programming. Damn, it's so hard.

So when I started working there, I'm surprised by how alcoholic my wavemates were. We call it "wavemates" because we are trained by batch and we ear "wave 143" on our account. As soon as our trainings were done, they plan to go outside and drink as a celebration for completing the trainings.

There's a famous term there naming them as "camels" because they're like camels longing for water but them for alcohol instead. So they invited the whole batch. As a timid girl who came from a province, I went there with my closest in the batch as well.

I was surprised how hard-drinkers they were! We went to "Mango". That's a famous location where bars are located in Cebu. I saw lots of people walking with no direction, dragging their feet because of being so drunk, and the smoke inside the bar was overwhelming. It was just too much for me.

My wavemates forced me to drink 4 shots of "Red horse". It's a beer famous here in the country. That was the first time I tasted it and it was okay. They told me that it's delicious if it's very cold and you put ice on it. I didn't like it though. That was enough for me.

My body felt heavy and hot and I was losing my balance but I still managed to walk with intense caution. Although my vision started spinning as I walked through and I remember I was with my wavemate outside the bar because the smoke inside the bar was too much to handle, very suffocating.

We were just laughing for no reason and we kept talking nonsense. She told me to eat noodles after to get back to our senses and get rid of the alcohol's influence and it did. My colleague accompanied me going home at 1 am in the morning. That was crazy!

I have never imagined doing those. I have this "good girl" image that I possess but I guess, everyone has dark sides. The naughty side of me was unleashed. However, that experience is something that I should include as one of the highlights in my life. I have experienced getting drunk and I'm no longer ignorant of how alcohol takes effect on my body.

If there's someone here on the platform you would like to get drunk with, who is it? Why? Tag them!

I have never been drunk ever since that experience because I promised that I won't ever get drunk again, but I'm willing to compromise and like get drunk with these ladies on this platform:

@Jane @Eybyoung @Ruffa @YenYen @Pachuchay @imanagrcltrst @immaryandmerry @Usagi @BreadChamp @JRamona20 @ellimacandrea @bbyblacksheep @Lhes @Momentswithmatti @kat2x @Xzeon @Adrielle1214 @Hanzell @sc @Kelzy @Eirolfeam2 @MrsPepper27 @itsmeCguro @OfficialGamboaLikeUs @bmjc98

I would like to meet these ladies and let's have all girls night out! Let's drink till we drop. Women empowerment! It'll surely be so fun!

Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

20
$ 8.05
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @ellimacandrea
+ 13
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

I don't mind being the bartender if we're making a ladies night. And I don't mind dragging people home since my tolerance is pretty high towards alcohol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You gotta be the last girl standing in the group. Hehe. Yeah, I saw your recent article about you guys mixing liquors. Yaaay πŸ™Œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think I post about the mixes I make often πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I don't think I'll post the recipes though, those are trade secrets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. Those are gems. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was a week late na to read this but yeah, looking forward for that drinking sesh even though I do not want to get drunk. LOL

I was way younger than you when I first tasted alochol. haha grabe curiosity ko dati tapos pasaway din tapos ang adventurous ko kasi hahahha pero promise tikim lang yun huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. That's okay. Curiosity is on a different level when we are in teenage years. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di pa nga ata ako teenager non, chour haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naloka ako sa 15 years old mo, Ate tapos Novellino wine pa agad. Haha~ di ko ma-imagine ay. 😹 After ng article ko bukas, ito naman isusunod ko.

Kapag nag-inuman tayo, eto sasabihin ko kila Mama. "Ma, iinom lang ako kasama nung mga nagti-tip sa'ken dito." Hihi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Tikim tikim lang man yon. Nakooo Mae, adult kana oy. You can make decisions of your own na. Tsaka, responsible ka naman so full trust yang parents mo if ever this happens for real πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God I never knew about this prompt please is it still on. Anyway I just published an article related to exactly what you are trying to say . It about a lady who told me about her drunkard experience although she almost got raped but thank goodness she was saved . Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganahan ko sa topic dah ! Parang gusto ko din magsulat ng ganitong content din at .makahinumdum man ta sa atong past ani panu mag hubog2x tungod ky heart broken kuno hahaha .Redhorse pa more .Hi sis I'm back haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay, hubog hubog daun kay heartbroken diay. Hehe. Welcome back madam. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nindot unta mag suwat ani na article ate, kaya lang di lang ko mo inom hahaha tas never pasa dko nahubog nor tipsy 🀣. Well, mo inom ko pero iutob ra jud ko Isa ka baso tas beer ra sad ako Gina inom Kay diko ganahan sa taste sa lain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Kato nga experience, okay nato for me at least di ko ma ignorante how it feels ba πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remember @keenek's article about the drink her father made..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her dad made a drink? Interesting. πŸ€”β€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes super tapang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang halos lahat ng naka tag ate ka close ko din so maybe mag eenjoy talaga tayo nyan. Ang tanong kelan ba charrr... Iset na yan please!! wahahahaha

Parang familiar sakin ung Novellino. Parang meron kami nyan dito sa bahat. Dad ko kasi nag iipon ng mga alak yan lalo na wine meheheehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Kung marami lng ako pera dee, mag organize ako ng meetup sa boracay or palawan sating lahat mga readcash or noisecash writers. Sagot ko mga pamasahe niyo and all. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malay mo ate possible ung gathering this year antay anatay na lang whahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko Sanang gawin to kaso parang nasulat ko na to before . Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako rin madam. Yung how strong your alcohol tolerance is. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku. Mukhang bagay sakin tong topic na ito. Hahaha.. thanks sa idea. Sana sipagin ako magsulat. Pero madami nako experience sa alak na naiisip ko. Hahaha.. ung sipag nlng tlg..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita nako imo post sa noise miss andi so congrats kay nahuman ang article hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thanks Jeaneth. Thanks nimo kay nakabuhat napod kog article.. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to get drunk with you as well, along with the others.. siguro pag magkita ta dugay ang storya pati ang baso dugay motuyok kay ang story telling murag article sa readcash kataas.. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kalingaw lage huna hunaon oy. Murag magbasa og article kung mg share πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naa jud koy experience ani og kataw-anan jud kaau hahha! Sulat nlng kaha nko bah.. but I like the idea, I'm joining the drinking session but not till I drop hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala madam, nakalimot kog tag nimo dah. Samoka. Hehe. Atik-atik ratong til we drop oy. Di jud ko ganahan og alcohol or beer jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha! nkalimot kog sulat about ani ayy.. funny if akong na publish karon about desserts, then ang sunod kay alcohol hahha! Anyway, ako occasional lang og respetar lang pud sa company, hhehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unang alak na naimom kopo eh Vodka nung nagchristmas party kami sa isang resort dito sa aMin. akala ko kung ano yung dala dala nila pero .magandang experience din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Nalasing kaba non?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo po pero nawala din kasi nagswimming kami after pero ang init ng muka ko noon hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the perfect beer for y'all! Grolsch Kanon! https://www.grolsch.nl/bieren/grolsch-kanon.html

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh woooow! Thanks for the recommendation. ❀

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Arat na! Tagay hanggang mag umagahan HAHAHAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Camel sab ka? Bibo gyapon didtos Mango? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in! Sana nga may ganun ate, mukhang masaya! Grabe, buti bet nyo ung redhorse, di ako maka tagal dyan, naka ubos ako ng isang bottle before pero never again πŸ˜… di ko masyado gusto ung lasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Di ko rin bet ang red horse C kaya 4 shots lng nakaya ko. Tapos never nako uminom. Okay na yon na experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try natin yan madam magdamagan para matira ang matibay🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try natin yan madam magdamagan para matira ang matibay🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow. Palaban ka madam. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try lng madam if kya pa ng katawan ko🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana dumating panahon na magkatagay ta πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay. Di ko makasabay nimo kay camel ka. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsay camel? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basaha sakong article oy. Nawa lage. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kasi ako umiinom ehhehehehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So wala talaga experience ever? It was fun naman though once is enough for me na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang di mo ko tinag kasi di ako umiinom. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Nako, mapapasabak ka nyan kung si Cryptlook kasama mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Auto pass. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, 8% of alcohol is di nakakalasing for meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Sana nga mangyare na makaag girl's night out tayo ano.. Super duper fun un for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pambata lang yang 8% alcohol madam? πŸ˜† Super fun jud na ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam, char! Nakatry ka na ug Gin madam? Yun eh parang alcohol na talaga iniinom mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pako kainom ana madam. Basig makatulog ko ana ditso πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau jud madam, basi makaingon ka, di na jud ko muinom, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Mauuna ako malasing for sure 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mababa pala alcohol tolerance mo madam? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! Shot na. Haha. Anyways, hindi rin ako pala inom. I just drink occasionally like birthdays, holidays, and fiestas. Girl power kayo nyan ate tas unahan sino malasing. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Girl power talaga, no guys allowed. Pero di rin ako pala inom, never nako nalasing ever. Kapagod kaya πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha saya siguro non noh mag kita tayo lahat tas mag bar hopping yay! Sana mangyari yarn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw jud guro kaayo pero malabo na mahitabo πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago