Writers copying other's articles and translating them to other language.. STOP!

77 259
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I was scrolling down the front page of Readcash earlier and saw an article that got my attention. It was in Tagalog. I was curious but as I was reading the article, I felt that I already read this article only that it was in English language. Then I went back to the article that I read in English. And compared them to each other. It was the same exact words. And I mean exact words that's why it was translated badly. You see, you can't just translate a foreign language word by word cause it will not make sense. Some lines were okay but some line were baaaaaddd. Some word translation isn't the right word for that. But when you read it (if you're a Filipino) you will know that what the sentence is trying to say it the exact meaning that's what's post in the English original article.

People, this is why Readcash needs to be strict. This is why they always update. This is why some deserving writers are starting to have a hard time regarding updates. This is why we are making it hard for the points to show up. And then we blabber. People, please stop doing this. This is so disrespectful. It is plagiarism. It is a crime. It is what makes your articles low quality. It is not working!

If you son't have ideas on what to write, you can search for some ideas on the internet and write with ideas that interests you. Is copying from other writers satisfying for you? Does that make you feel good? What are you here for if you're just gonna copy someone else's articles? What is your purpose in staying? Cause as far as I know, this is crypto-blogging. This is writing articles, quality articles. And what you're doing is not even writing. SO why?

I am not the writer of the article copied but I felt the disrespect. And I became anxious because what if someone is already copying my articles without me knowing? I put a lot of efforts to articles I write and I wouldn't want anybody else just copy it and put the credits to theirs. And yes, irritated by these kind of actions. I don't want to profess like it's okay. No, it is not okay.

I hope Readcash would read my article (this article) and take actions the article I'm talking about. I snipped both articles (original and the translated copy). And I also reached out to the author of the original article and she said she also reported it.

English (original) article by @Myt.24 :

https://read.cash/@Myt.24/im-a-little-bit-disappointed-4e56cbcc

Original English post πŸ”Ό
Tagalog translation (poor translation) post.πŸ”Ό

Tagalog translated Article by @Robi_Traveller:

https://read.cash/@Robi_Traveller/nakakadismaya-a30425e6

(No offense intended but yeah maybe a little)

This goes out to all who's doing this. Please, stop doing this. Let us be fair and respectful to other writers. We are not here to fool around with the platform and management. We are here to write quality and original articles. Please be considerate to others.

And I would like to ask everybody to please report such actions. And tell it to the author, the original author. But be cautious too. Be sure that you are reporting something that is accurate and have proofs.

40
$ 0.88
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Myt.24
+ 2
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am making over $58 a month working part time. I kept hearing other people tell me how much money they can make online so I decided to look into it. Well, it was all true and has totally changed my life. This is what I do. Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made a tutorial blog on how to understand and translate languages but not for this reason of copying from ones work and owning it. My post was intended to understandy Bendladeshi friends and vice versa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This post's 2 months ago though hehe. That's fine cause your intention is reasonable. What we hate are those who use it to plagiarize. Don't feel bad about your article. 😊 it's all good. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I overlooked the date of publishing. But sincerely I would feel awful if someone would copy my work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced it to, actually. My article was translated without my permission. The article was removed, though.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're such a good writer now. Keep doing that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh hahaha.. Thank you.! ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!! I really appreciate this πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. Thanks for letting me include your article here. I hope readcash will look through it. :)

Thanks for the upvote, btw...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yw. You deserve that. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the best parin ung sarili mong content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. kahit na maikli lang tsaka medyo magulo or anuman, atleast alam mo sayo galing yun tsaka alam mo na maiimprove mo pa sarili mo. kung nag copy ka ng article ng iba, hindi lang pag disrespect dun sa kinopyahan mo, para mo na ding ni-disrespect ang sarili mo diba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What he did is so disappointing knowing na hindi ma dedetect dhil naka tagalog. This give me a question in my head if someone did that to me. I wonder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was how I was feeling when I saw the article. What if this happens to me? I wouldn't know unless I see it myself or if someone that read my article sees and reported to me. And we can't be sure that everybody is willing to report. And we also can't blame those people who don't report cause it is not their job. But it would be more pleasing if we all report something that we know are violations to the platform or other authors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course we should what we want for this site is to be clean and only a good writer remain. a good people who know how to follow a simple rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. It is not fair, we are doing our best here but some users are just copying or translating some articles to other language just to earn points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah points. What if they get the random point for that article and the original articles didn't? awww that's sadd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

originality is still the best policy ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeee.... It's the rule.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guys are really funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ I can't stop laughing. They try to invent different ways to spam and tend to give read cash a bad image. You did great, your article has created an awareness. I hope updates should be made to screening of such articles on other languages.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha I was laughing too at first but with disgust. It was a sarcastic laugh. Some people are very creative in making bad things haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I've been made to understand that read cash possesses some AI that detects percentage of spam on articles to be published. So I'm curious to know if that technology was able to detect that the article had been published in read cash or somewhere else in the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read that, calling @read.cash you have to investigate this user who copied the article of @Myt.24

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too. He actually have plenty more suspicious posts. But I don't want to judge him regarding those other posts cause I have no proofs with those. But this particular post, I read the original. It's disgusting, honestly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you're doing great for awareness, I hope read cash will find out this soon. It's not easy to make articles but some scumbags will just copy and translate it to other languages. What if the random rewarder will give credits to the copied articles and not the original one, such a pity on the authors side.. tsk very bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was not even thinking about the points when I read the "fake" one. I pity the author of the original article cause I know how hard it is to come up with ideas and write an article. Respect was what's in my mind when I read it. I'm a Filipino and I don't mean to be rude to my fellow Filipinos but let's all be fair. Translating does not mean it's already yours. Typing it in another language does not give you the authority. This is not about any language or race. This isn't about being a racist, this is about the rights of an author. The article might not be super heavy but it is still the author's original article and we should all respect that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's what I'm saying, talking about points credit was just an add ons.. it's not really easy to write an article and yet being copied feels so devastating..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. It's like you've been robbed. This account holder needs some explaining to do. or have demerits or anything.. or be banned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you've done a good job in publishing this article ma'am keep it up and do more πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Glad that I made people aware about this bad practice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh how sweet πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry about it to much.. Sooner or later a good community, as this one, will cast them, bad apple, out! I have faith and, of course, we'll done. You did the right thing to bring this up..!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Yeah I have faith too that Readcash will not allow such actions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I laughed so hard at how /it is/ exactly word for word on the original post- oh wow. I never imagined people would do that here. I can only imagine if it were in some of the other language most of us won't be able to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope not. I hope they won't do that and I hope that whoever caught doing this kind of thing would be punished or get banned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

banning from the site seems like a better option but then again, it's easy to make another account and repeat the exact same thing and that's just scum

$ 0.00
3 years ago

banning the IP would be better. If that's possible. Or give him another chance and when he's caught doing it again, ban his IP I think so he can't create another account but then again, people can be very creative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fact that an IP can change with wifi and with mobile data or with the help of a VPN is enough proof of creativity though so i wonder if you could ever stop people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah that's why i said people are creative haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scary. But i think VPNs are banned here, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know. I don't use one. I don't know how to use it hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! copy another article, change the language, and share it! that was new! I wouldn't think of something like this :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant, isn't it? Brilliant in a very bad way. This is so bad. Creative but bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was read his article and it was so confusing his grammar and he should review first and he should respect the original creator of that article. I hope read cash will take an action on this. Anyway thanks for sharing this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the grammar was bad. That's because it was translated word by word or by some translation sites. I felt like I wasn't a Filipino when I was reading it. It felt like he was some sort of an author trying to speak a foreign language. It was cute if he's not copying someone else's article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is important to expose such fraudsters. Such plagiarism should be reported and the posts should be downvoted so that they do not receive money from the fund.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I downvoted it immediately when I confirmed about the plagiarism. I was the kind of person who tries not to write a negative article but this one deserves my courage. (or so I think) ... This is undeniably amateurish.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Oh, ito ang nakakadismaya. Tsk tsk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh. Some people will really do everything just to earn points. Good thing you wrote about this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's like stealing. And the feeling of being robbed is the same. I call out to the @Robi_Traveller to explain his side of this. We deserve that, I guess. To help us understand why people do this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's plagiarism and there are sentences for such actions legally all around the world!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly. I bet he didn't know.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We asked the random rewarder about this article, he said he never gave any points for that and that he's not supportive of this author. We also removed the article, since it's illegal to translate authors without permission (seriously, illegal, not just against our rules).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Read.Cash. Can we relay our concerns to you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear! Thank you Readcash! Yey! Atleast now we know that he didn't get what he wanted. Salute to readcash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really disappointing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Just WOW! authors been thinking hard in what to write as an article, yet some people are just taking advantage on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad, huh. But the article was removed as per readcash. And the one that copied didn't get any points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that. Deserve him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Im just curious to his other articles. It looks weird too. Kinda suspicious. Some of his articles are bad in Tagalog grammar. I'm thinking it was just translated too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right. People should not be translating random articles on read.cash, without first reading the article and then manually translating it, so it's accurate. I enjoy read.cash and want real content to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even if they read the article and can translate it properly, they should not be copying articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like all Blockchain Platforms, we're going to run into people draining its crypto dry. That's just a sad way of life, but we can choose to go about it the right way. Posting about issues like these will always be a solution. Thank you for the inspiration for my writing and being the initiator of solving the problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for Readcash for solving it. Good thing I read the original article too. If I hadn't I would just thought that the article was a bit weird in grammar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just don't know why some people are not self-reliant to the extent of devising various dubious actions towards making money. This is dubious and very bad as the perpetrator thought nobody would discovered it. Thanks to your meticulous observations @Jdine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People are greedy by nature. We are greedy in our own selfish ways. But some people are sooo greedy that they do cruel things. I try to read as much interesting articles as I can. I thought the article was interesting (well it turned out to be really interesting in a dreadful way) so I read it. Then as I was reading it, an article I previously read came to my mind. So I looked it up again and booom. Exact same thing. Poorly translated. The words are not how Filipinos say it. It's full of grammatical errors. Every language has grammar. I was like, "Oh goodness. This must not be a real Filipino. This is surely translated word by word. For example, it's like saying "ako mahal ikaw" instead of "mahal kita" which means I love you in English. The right ranslation is "Mahal kita" cause "ako mahal ikaw" is translated word by word. "ako" means "i, "mahal" means" love, "ikaw" means "you" But that's not how it is said. Just simply "Mahal kita" or which is if translated word by word means "love you"/ is the right translation of "i love you" in English. That's what his translation of the article sounds like to us Filipinos. So bad in grammar . I hope I don't confuse you with my example. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for letting us know a.bout this. Honestly speaking, I stopped writing any articles for the mean since there are a lot of changes with the rules of Read.cash but it is not a good idea to translate other's article for the sake of money. Please create your own article with your own idea don't steal other's idea it is not good for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true. It's a bad habit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed some longer time ago the same and everyone can see the difference no matter which language you speak. If I ask how or what I receive zero respond.

By the way I don't know why you need to google for a topic. You need to write about something you have knowledge about, are interested in. Not rewriting what already can be found. If this is not possible practise freewriting.

Great you mentioned this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was thinking if he couldn't think of anything to write try to search topics (not copy the content. just a topic where he has knowledge about) search for something general and then pick a topic what he's interested in and has knowledge about. for example search for "most common relationship problem" then he picks one and write something about that topic (but then again do not copyyyyy) write with your mind and soul as what some people say.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The strange thing is going through all the trouble of searching, coly-pasting, translating, coly-pasting, adding a photo takes way more time as writing yourself. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! haha I wonder why they still do it though. Maybe because they are too lazy to come up with some thoughts to write. haha. Or maybe he thought the article he copied was interesting so he translated it thinking no one will notice out of 7000+ users. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what im waiting because i dont have the courage to write about them. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you also read the article? That's okay, we are all different in how we express our feelings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is sad tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

super sad. but the good thing is that readcash already remoed the article and that he didn't get points for that article

$ 0.00
3 years ago