I'm a little bit disappointed

80 187
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

As far as I know based on the "latest" update.. If you post a good content (articles, short posts, comments) you can get points. No one moderates it. You can just depend on the upvotes, comments, and subscribers to know if your articles are good or bad.

I've been here for 1 week. And I'm happy earning points with just writing an article, commenting, and getting an upvote. I love doing it, and I enjoy it.

But recently, as I read the update "AGAIN".. I was hoping that giving points don't change.

And I'm excited on publishing a new article, which ends up on posting 2 new articles.

Some people gives thumbs up, upvotes, and even commented on it.

But when I visited the points area, it doesn't increased. Even adding 0.1 point didn't happen.

I'm a little bit disappointed 😥. I tried my best writing a good article, but looks like it's not worth the points now. How sad. 😔

40
$ 0.32
$ 0.25 from @Koush
$ 0.05 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
+ 1
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Okay, who doesn't like to monetize things they spend a lot of time and effort into? But this platform is running on donations so they aren't hiring your content but simply rewarding the best (or most noticed) as a "courtesy". That will keep the platform alive and bring traffic. Is a business after all, don't forget. Use the site to build your audience. If you're really looking for some real earnings in blogging you must build a blog of your own (you need to hire a domain name).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My points have slowed down drastically which is very unusual

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today, I can say it moved slowly on my part too... But it's fine. As long as I can still receive some. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you're right about that 💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Rewarder as far as I know will reward you .. It might not be immediately or today but it will definitely pay you when it records or tracks your articles as good. ( I stand to be corrected) You keep on with the hardwork don't get disappointed but stay calm and focused .. Thank you

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yeah, based on the announcement they said to give it at least 7 hours or so. So maybe just give it some time but then again it is an AI so it will still base on an audience's response to the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Understood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I'm just a bit confused now.. I can't understand the situation. But.. Let's see if it really worth the pay.

Thanks to the upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it might be difficult to understand but just take it as if there were no points to be rewarded to you but you are writing to attract people to give you upvotes and see what happens.. And engage fully in Read.Cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay calm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for encouraging 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its getting tough here 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just write and write.. Points will just come if they want 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 yup, kind of. But still some profit for the novelty authors. Hope no more root changes come for a while, so we can be focused on what we should writing good content instead of watching how high the payment will be (anyway we do like to be rewarded by something we spend a lot of time putting together for our audience).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My points for today are same as yours. 😅 But in my opinion, the point is just a bonus. We are here on readcash to share our thoughts, ideas, and experiences. We are here to motivate and inspire others. And for me that is already an opportunity. Specially if you really love writing. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point. It's just that.. I normally received points from publishing an article. So I expect it now.. But 💔..

But it's okay. I will not just expect from now on. Let it be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Keep on sharing good stuffs. Nvm the points 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😔 Looks like upvotes and comments can only encouraged me from now on. 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well.. No it is not a bonus... We are here to have an income - it does not matter how much. But it's crucial to have this... A wonderful conversation because we disagree.. And I will say what I think and i will never make you change your mind, but hey.... It was fun doing it...!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Haha. And I respect your opinion. I think this one of the reasons why read.cash is a good platform. We can share our opinions without being bashed just because we don't agree with each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I do not even see images at the moment which is quite annoying.

Is it not working properly at the moment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's appearing on my part. Maybe your internet connection is unstable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it is blocked at work. Thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Odd. Just keep writing! I get 20-40 points sometimes due to my history. The points are just a bonus to earn.

EDIT: You can also submit articles towards communities for a bonus 20 points like before. Not all the time, however.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Where did you read that? That's good news.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am part of a couple of blog posting sites as this one. So it was one of them that made a great update, well, in fact it wasn't an update it was a hole new different kind of site - and yes...! Here comes the "but" - but, with the same members..., well not exactly.. They was able to discourage some non worthy slammers...

I was disappointed indeed, but them, as the community really is great, I was there again, engaging with posts... And the result is to start gain again, even if they ripped off the (what I thought to be) most worthy element..

What I want to say is that it doesn't matter.. Be original, be yourself, and everything else will be fine...!

Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't mind the reward just keep doing what makes you comfortable, keep on writing and one day you will notice points come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @GulaManYOW

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even me I don't earn any points now but I keep on posting an article that I'd like to share here, just keep on doing things, bro, just imagine that the random rewarder is just a bonus or tip for you on doing something great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, published 3 articles I only get 13points. It's practical that we are here because we want to earn . But maybe the platform is adjusting again due to it's new updates, let's just wait and see and continue to write our thoughts..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well.. That's what we can do for now. Just wait and see.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah don't get discourage so fast, maybe points will come tomorrow lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, my points increased. I don't know why.. But it did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, my 13 becomes 24 then 24 became 26 😅 told yea points will come let's just wait hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The rewarder just got busy earlier. Can I say sorry for now 😂🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the rewarder is busy evaluating our works, that made it slow in giving points 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I'm just too impatient 😔 sorry for that 😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to be sorry we all I mean most of us specifically new users feel that anyway 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My points also today is so little, is kinda dispointing, yes. But its okay for me. That's how things work here now. Either you accept it or not. Don't be discourage and keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Jabs..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Think positive bro, maybe time not yet to come. Maybe read.cash just planning to make it better , about the points. And who knows, that someday someone landed at your post and giving you the amount you didn't expect for😊. Just keep on writing👍.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wew.. Just like what you did today. Giving an upvote. Yie thanks 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you mind if I reference this post in an opinionated article that I'm writing about quality vs quantity? I'm writing about something similar, and it's going to take a while to finish. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay cochranizer. You can do that. Thanks for asking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also just now posted an article but didn’t get points for it. But for some reasons the points are increasing slowly slowly and little by little. not sure if it is the rewarder

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it's part of the update. Well I'm not losing hope now. I think they do the updates for the better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes . Like they said at the start that it is going to be random and not everyone will understand. So I just don’t think about it now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll just do the same. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me it is the opposite. I am in no mood to write any article earlier, but I have gotten 50 points out of my old posts. I think 🤔.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That's good news. Well I've received points now. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be disappointed my dear, if your article is good you will surely get your reward. Read.cash reward system now work as artificial intelligence, whenever it picks a good article it gives the reward. And you know what, the reward now is even better than before

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree with you. I can clearly understand it now. Thanks 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just joined two days before the update came out and I was not really able to get it altho I am still getting paid for my articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Good to hear that. Keep on writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Understood, thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This platform is a crypto blogging. Every minute BCH value changes and unpredictable. If Read.Cash gives points freely to someone who writes here without being strict with quality the fund will goes down slowly to zero. Sponsors wouldn't be interested anymore here after reading such rubbish articles. That's why spammers are being eliminated here to distribute the fund to random worthy authors who published better quality articles. Many thinks of this at work that's why they care too much on how much they earn but this platform isn't a workstation. This platform is for writers who loves to express their thoughts freely. Points are just a bonus for those passionate writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch! Are you angry? Thanks for your opinion. Well.. Atleast I understand the changes now.

Its normal to be disappointed. We all have a different opinion and emotions. But thanks for commenting. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, no. You misunderstood me. I'm not angry with you. I'm explaining things here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh see.. It depends on how you read the text. 😅 Sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I hope you are enlightened by my explanation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Ching. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think that it's no one moderates it but people who moderate don't get any rewards for it. So moderators are totally voluntary workers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can think that way. Anyway, I can say now that the moderators are the audience. They can say anything, do anything regarding the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're article has been translated in tagalog by someone (I think). It has the the same content only translated in tagalog and the writer just added lines in the end. and changed the lenght of stay here. The sentences are poorly translated. I am a Filipino so I know. This maybe translated in a translation site or something. You can check the article here:

https://read.cash/@Robi_Traveller/nakakadismaya-a30425e6

NOT UNLESS YOU ARE THAT WRITER TOO, I THINK YOU GOT VIOLATED.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agaaain?? 😤 Thanks for reporting this Jdine.. I'm not aware. I'm just using 1 username here.

It also happened to me last week. And I already reported it. That's why I post an article regarding the "Plagiarism is a crime". 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I reported the article too.. I see some articles from that writer that are also badly translated. This is so unfair to us who writes original articles. Maybe you can email readcash and inform them about what's going on. I don't want to see my articles be translated and copied by other writers too. That would be so annoying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is. 😤 Well maybe he's doing it everytime. That's too unfair 😭 He even receives thumbs up on the article. 😩

Thanks for reporting.. It's a big help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this. I just signed up on this platform yesterday, and right now, I'm like observing how this thing works. I learned from you on this post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to help you in this simple way. Thanks for reading. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be disappointed I think the , update now is more good 😊 just keep active here , i even don't post article today but I got points for being active here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I'm okay now 😊 Thanks for your concern.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed that now I Comment on ARTICLEs and my points are changing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe the rewarders are online.. And happy to see you active. Happy earnings 🎉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't know much about the point since i am new here. Don't be disappointed, keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks DarkR.

Anyways, welcome!! 🎉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember that you can get points for an Article or a comment even after a few days or weeks. Read.cash is not for people who want to make money fast. Here you need stamina and time (just like in real life)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I understand it now Telesfor. Thanks for informing. 👍

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Well, you can be disappointed but you will not be the only one. My long articles bring me nothing and believe me I type the way longer text as what most write.

The good news is it can take up to 7 hours till you receive some points. You are just one week here. I don't think you have much reason to complain yet. Give it some time. Read, comment, engage. If no one does it's hard to receive a thumb up ever or be noticed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago