Romantic movies can damage your relationship

91 75
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

A lot of us are all fond of watching romantic movies. We like the intensity of the 'in love' feeling we get when we watch them. It calms our soul and it makes us feel that love really exists. It makes us laugh and the romantic excitement is very strong. It makes us cry and bring us back to memories that are related to or slightly related to the story. Romantic movies often have a happy ending which makes us believe it always happens. It makes us feel like anything is possible and that love will always win no matter what obstacle we face by watching this kind of movie.

But can this kind of movie damage your real relationship? I will be discussing some of my thoughts about how it can damage a relationship and how it can help viewers to handle more effectively their relationship by watching romantic movies.

Sometimes watching a movie lets us see things from different perspectives. But mind that life is not a fairytale. There is no such thing as prince charming that has all the qualifications you want in a man. That's where it can ruin your real relationship. You tend to be very demanding to your partner because "in the movies" that's what they're supposed to do. You would also probably be over expecting things in your relationship. Cause again, "in the movies" that's how it's supposed to be. Then you are left disappointed. Start thinking that you are not meant for each other. These are some reasons why romantic movies can ruin your relationship. It gets so deep in your mind that you become unaware you are living in a dream, in a movie.

But there are also positive outcomes in watching romantic movies. Some people tend to be more passionate and more understanding to their partners because that's what the movie taught them. That's how the leading role was and they idolized her/him so they copy their ways. They become more loving, forgiving, and all the positive traits that you can think of.

So basically, what we are after we watch a romantic movie depends on our characteristics and depends on our ways of thinking. And it depends on how we let the movie sink in our thoughts. Sometimes it ruins our perspective sometimes it makes a good outcome. The mind is a very strong force and we should learn how to make use of it the good way.

Thanks for reading!

Check this community out! They are giving away sponsorship! To know more about how you can get sponsored, read @Ashma 's articles and join the community.

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

29
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yes it is. I was expecting it to be longer. I wanted more specific aspects/things to be pointed out. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh sorry if I disappoint you hehe.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Romantic comedy has made a lot women think all relationships are like in the movies, they want and expect men to do all the things like in the movies, they think their relationship should be perfect like the movies. always happily ever after πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah hahaha.. I know...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s really bad, I catch myself thinking like that sometimes but I quickly come out of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

glad to know you come to your senses immediately haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Immediately! 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Romance πŸ’– Romance πŸ’ž Romane🎯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeppppwe all love romance..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right... Your explanation are too good..... Thanks for sharing.. Hope you will support me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes romantic flims can do bad impact to oir relationship. This friction story shows us perfect relationship which is impossible in reality as there is always a lacking on every person. We have to overcome this lackings . So people become more ambitious and this impact their relationship without their knowing πŸ’”.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

There is also not always a happy ending. I mean, come on... there will always be that relationship that fails. But it doesn't mean you will never have your perfect love, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was curious when I read the title... And understands it clearly when I read the article. Thanks for sharing this. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the purpose of it, right hahaha... To make people curious about your article but I didn't mislead you in anything, did I? Cause I think that'll be bad ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You didn't. I understand it well. It happens to me once. After watching a movie... I was comparing myself to the character and feel so down about it. Lol. But it just means that the movie is great 'coz I learned the lesson from it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true... That's when you know that the artists are good actors hahaaha... I also experienced this million times hahaha. I remember when I was so into "twilight" saga.. Grabe... I feel like everytime I'm in danger, there will be some "Edward" come running to rescue me.. I felt to brave ahahah. Tapos I love seeing the moon during those times. I think he's just there somewhere watching over me ahahaha.... freak, noh??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha... You put yourself into the movie. Looks like you're addicted to movies. πŸ˜… Ako nung nauuso palang yung korean series... Grabe ako makacrave ng noodles hahaha. Sarap kaya nila tingnan kumain, nakakahawa hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yung punog puno yung bibig nila habang kumakain.... tapos may mainit na sabaw....!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yon. Ansarap diba hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga eh.. makapag noodles nga mamaya kaloka.. hahahaha....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚ dapat cup noodles ahh... Hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aishhhhh... yung niluluto nalang para mas madami hahhahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Gutom πŸ˜… Mas tipid pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

trulalu.. mamaya bago ko ituloy yung beatles articles ko kakain muna ako ng noodles. pampainit ng utak hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magandang ideya yan. Naiinggit ako. Parang gusto ko din ng noodles. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahaha done with it na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oy nagnoodles din ako. Ang saya ko hahaha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ang damage the relationship naging noodles fest ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed! Makaka sana oil ka nalang kapag iyong bf mo ay malayong malayo sa expectation mo dahil sa kakapanood ng romantic movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha tomo!!!! tapos mag eenarte ka na kasi yung character sa napanood mo pabebe pero love na love pa din... kaya ikaw magtatry ka mgiging pabebe kasi cute sa movie eh. pero sa real life, hindi cute ang pabebe ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed a lot by reading your articles..Thanx for sharing ..nicely written ..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks... I appreciate you reading my articles and you seem to like them too... Thanks for your support. Hope to see you in my future posts too.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not into romantic movies po that much 'coz mdali po aqng mdala n umiyak, lol but this is a good article po, miss jdine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. MAdalas na din kasing cliche yung kento kaya minsan nakakainis na manood ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo n welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please which language is this?πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha this comment is in tagalog. You want me to translate it for you? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm okπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. I for one don't watch romantic movies. But most of the movies produced now at days mostly have romantic seens. We can't excape them....πŸ˜‚ Nevertheless we should be able to match it to our favour

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha a movie wothout some love may seem boring to many viewers hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You understand what i mean😁. So what should we now do?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what do you mean

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean you understand me. Movies need romantic seens though πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i guess so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to read the books of barbara cartland. Always a happy ending and the leading man in the story have all the qualifications you dream of to be with. I enjoyed reading to be in that dream world and after finishing the story came back to reality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good for you then. You still have the reality sense in you hehhee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Expectation vs Reality πŸ˜„ I was smiling when I read this because I am guilty with it . haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You better start adding some creativity to your relationship πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its hard for me to say it because Im the girl. He is not a sweet as like the other guy I saw but its okay. I am not sweet too. Jdine is right, because of watching romantic movie I am starting to expect πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I doubt if that's the right attitude? Stay single till you find someone who fits, who is sweet. That will infect your behavior too. I like sweet men too, and shy, not those bragging types. Brains are wanted too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, hes the man Ive been prayed for 😊 Hes not sweet just like the other guy but he respect me, he loves me even my past, he showed me how beautiful life is and he leads me closer to God. He's the one that helped me when I already forgot the meaning of love, when the time that I am wasted and forgot to respect myself. Our love story is not a typical love story. It has many complication before πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

i think i want to create a story based on your love story... nt your love story cause thats private. just based on that. a broken girl who met the one that fixed her kind of thing haha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then consider yourself lucky and like said invest in the relationship. Be creative πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha I sometimes is too hahhaha....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Each film can harm a relationship. I watch thrillers and horrors but so far I didn't slaughter my family and the neighborhood... yet. Everything we watch can influence us. The fake news, documentaries, a story we read and even toys can if we may believe some people. What to think about cartoons and animations?

If you ask me there's something seriously wrong with these statements. Relationships do not suffer or change because of the kind of films watched but because we do not invest in each other and we are never satisfied. Too bored a, too spoiled to find happiness in little gestures.

πŸ˜•πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watch thrillers and horrors but so far I didn't slaughter my family and the neighborhood... yet.

hahahhahahahahaa and there the "yet" ahhahaha

If you ask me there's something seriously wrong with these statements. Relationships do not suffer or change because of the kind of films watched but because we do not invest in each other and we are never satisfied. Too bored a, too spoiled to find happiness in little gestures.

We all have different perspective.I respect your opinion. As for me, I saw people being too attacehd to the film they watch they want a man as what they saw in the movies. So I think these movies sometimes trigger their unsatisfaction. AS what you said, this is because people are unsatisfied sometimes, that's why.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it comes to being unsatisfied everything will trigger those people except for investing in relationships, being creative and do something new.

I knew you would notice and appreciate the "yet" πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew you would notice and appreciate the "yet" πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

I feel that too... a lot of times ahahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay out of the way it's better for your health. It's what I do and it does me good. With some luck, I never meet those still alive again. The best way to respect each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. People who are insecure with their lives will do their best to make you feel insecure too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Strange it does make them feel happy πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It depends on the individual. I partially agree to your topic. Romantic movies do not damage relationships, it makes both individuals know how to relate with each other. Asides that too, just as I said, it depends on the individual. He or she may be watching it to his or her advantage or disadvantage. Do you agree with me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah as stated in my article it boils out to how a person let the movie moves in his/her mind. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Each film, book, magazine, documentary can change a relationship. And what to think about family? Many relationships fail because of interferences of family members.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. Family members... whew...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually it's sad. They should support you. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i know, right? But there are family members that would really want you on your lowest so they can be seen higher than you. And I don't support that kind of thinking. Families should be the one to support you to your dreams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly but true. I am happy these days are over for me. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I'm happy for you....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha very nice Article and yeah it's true most of the time. Please do a visit to my article and if you like them please subscribe. I hope you'll like them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok I'll visit later... I'll open your page in a tab so I won't forget to read later... I'm just doing something...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.. I hope you also liked my other articles...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Expectations vs. Reality πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha guilty too? I am too sometimes hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well-done more good article from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for appreciating. i hope you subscribe to be notified when i have new articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The damage is based on ones perspective after watching. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜… a lot of people break up because the gal or guy is not up to wats on tv

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha very true... though thats sad... they look for a partner that resembles the character they watched haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its really bad and they might finally end with the wrong person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. they will be just focus on the things they like and might overlook something that is not compatible with their traits.. i mean you have to be witb someone you really love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea I hope this article changes some perspectives to look out for real things and not wish for fairy tales

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there is no fairygodmother to help you with everything haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course πŸ˜‚ if u want a fairy tale you are on your own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like seriously??

$ 0.00
User's avatar By
3 years ago

What do you mean??

$ 0.00
3 years ago