The Value of Friendship

36 58
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

 “A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.” — Walter Winchell

“Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.” – Muhammad Ali


Source: Unsplash

Those quotes above really touches my heart when I remembered things on how did I cherished friendships. Friends are everywhere, we can have friends whenever we are, we can have friends in school, in the workplace, in our places where we lived in. But finding real friends are quite difficult to have. The real friends that will stays by your side whenever you are in your downfalls and will help you to stand up and pushed you up and not those who will just pull you down. Those real friends that will not just stay with you when you have enough to give but will still be with even when your nothing to give as well.

Are there still friends like that? Well, of course. I have friends that I considered real and I'm going to share it in this article.


Today, I was being tagged by @whitney123 to do a challenge. It's a challenge wherein we are going to write an article about our certain friends that we cherished and the experiences that we had with our friends. Since, today also as what I've read in Whitney's article is a celebration of the "International Friendship Day". This might be a tribute article to all friends I had. Real friends to be exact.

The value of friendship.

Source: Google

When I was in college, I met lots of friends but only few of them which I considered my real friends up until now. We had this so-called circle of friends when we were studying. In my 1st year to 2nd year college, I had this circle of friends and they really are my real friends. They were the first I met when I started my college days. We are four in a group and we had the same course which is education but I am the only one who had a different major since they were English majors and I am a Math major.

My circle of friends when I was in 1st year to 2nd year college.

Since I don't have pictures with the four of us, so I just have this instead. A picture of me with each of them. Actually, one of them were active here in read.cash and that is @Yzza0625. (Madam, looking back this pictures, Haha)

All of them are actually my real friends. They all supported me and vice versa. We supported each other. Even up until now, we still have communication with each even though we had our own family except for the one that wasn't in the yellow t-shirt picture. But she's also working now and she's in Cebu.

But when I was in third year, I already part ways with them. As what I've said, I had different major of them and since 3rd year, mostly of the subjects were majors and that time I wasn't with them already since I taking Math major. But of course we never stop seeing each other as well since were just in the same school though.

The FAJJ Team

The start of my 3rd year college. I had another circle of friends and that are my co-majors. We are also four in a group. We called our group "FAJJ Team" that stands for our name (Florina, Aljomar, Janice, Joanne). We also are groupmates in our research subject before and that also helped build more our friendship. But before 3rd year I already known the two (Joanne and Aljomar) when I was 1st year since were classmates that time and we first had our friendship. Only Florina, adds up the team when I was 3rd year but I must say that I and Flor had the deepest friendship up until now. She's actually the one who introduces me to crypto world since I've known her before that she's depending mostly on her online works just have allowance. She's addict with captcha before and that she's also the one who introduced me in this platform as well.

Me and gurlaloo Florina aka @Zhyne06

Flor aka @Zhyne06 among all my friends I mentioned had the most adventures together. I even became a third wheel before of Flor hahaha. We go out but with her boyfriend, his partner now. So, of course I used to be their third wheel. Haha

Actually, I remember that we had misunderstanding before and I really thought that it will be the reason that we won't be friend anymore. But of course we both cherished our friendship and we tried to reconcile after and yes we did.

After that, we learned from that misunderstanding and that was the first and hopefully the last misunderstanding because I don't want that our friendship now even we already had our own family will be ruined just because of misunderstanding.

Everyday, I cherished all the friends I had because they were my real friends. They're always by my side willing to listen to my worries and I can definitely lean on them as well. I cherished them, because the time that I was in my depressing moment they really tried to lift me up and encouraged me to move forward. With that I'm very thankful of them and very happy that I met such wonderful friends. A friend that will never pull me down but instead pushed me up.


Final Thoughts

Friends are everywhere as what I've said. But real friends are really hard to find and I was very blessed since I had real friends like them and I found them while I'm in my journey towards betterment. Same as they as well.

Actually, I'm a bit picky in terms of finding friends. I really choose whom to be with and to go with. I definitely choose those who had same level of my craziness. Of course, for us me to get along together and for me to get along with too.

Source: Google

Happy International Friendship Day also to all my virtual friends here in read.cash. I'm also very happy to have you all here.

By the way, you can also do the challenge. Just share your experiences with your friends and your thoughts on friendship as well. You may just tagged the one who initiated this challenge and that is @whitney123. You can also check her article on that here.

Happy reading!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Source: Google

Lead image source

19
$ 9.46
$ 8.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 7
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder nganong wa ta nagtagad sa una mamshyy hehehe! Happy International Friendship day! Late na ba? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, waman ta nag klasmet gud tale niya lahi pud tag major d ta kaayo mag ka diroy haha

Walang late oyyy, at least tungod na suod2 ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe! Mao jod mamsh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage mamsh, karun ra gani pud ko naka ila nimo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better late than very very late mem. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly memshh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung personal friend ko isa lang irl e, ung isa naman walang signal sakanila kaya di akapagsulat pero gusto nya sana itry si rc sayang AHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may barrier din kasi talaga kaya mahirap din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Invite pa more ng friends dito :D My personal friends here are Bloghound Jaytee and crazybeautifulfurmom :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, tatlo lang kaming active rito ehhh, yung iba no interest kasi sila rito rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaah the FAJJ! I miss Aljomar and ate Joanne. The mga kabuang all the way. 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lageh mga kabuang ni aljomar maka mingaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitaw ayy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends are great treasures that you can't find just ny chance...they are menat to take part in our life ..jn orderor pur life to be awesome..and that's right po..It's very rare to have friends where your bond is like siblings..a true friend kumbaga..kaha dapat we value them more than anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

real friends are really hard to find. True 👌 that's why my friends circle is very small but they are trust worthy ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro friendly ka sa personal unlike me hehe :D Friends become as fine as wine, treasure them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha oo friendly pag friendly din sila hehe good eve sayo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SInabi mo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo pla active friends dto. Kakatuwa. Sana friends ko magka interest dn sa crypto 😭 Pro naalala ko tuloy college friends ko. Miss ko na sla. Tagal ng panahon na hndi kmi nagkikita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, sis at dahil kay Zhyne06, siya kasi nag introduce namin dito.

Nakakamiss nga yung college friends kasi yung 4 friends ko na nabanggit ko matagal tagal na rin kami di nagkita. Lalo na yung beki ko na friend na pag kasama ko siya nawawals stress ko dahil sa kakatawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganahan ko maapil sa imong circle of friends mamsh pero virtual lang basin di ka ganahan bah hihihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure mamshy, it's really my pleasure. You were already one of my virtual friend that I will cherished as well along with our journey here in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehhhhhhhhh sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet mo rin kasi mamshyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo sweet para pareho hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe oo nga naman, Bat gising ka pa din mamshy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so sweet ate...🥰 Real friends are the best gift in life. Happy International Friendship Day ate! ❤️🥰

God bless you always ate..🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same to you sel , godbless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ate...❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure sel :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post has come to me like a glove, at the moment I am trying to overcome a friendship that is already very deteriorated and no matter how hard I try I don't think it will recover, anyway my heart will always have the doors open for when my friend wants to come back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's sad to know. I know you had the beautiful heart that wanted to reconcile the friendship you wanted to recover an knowing that you had that kind of heart, I'm really amazed of you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that true, we can't easily find a real friend who will stay by your side no matther what happened, 🥰kay ang uban friend lng if naay kinahanglan..😅 Anyway take care always dhai, Godbless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao gajud joy, I always knew those who only stick to me because they need me and I'm just go with the flow. Hahhaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa pag take ng challenge ate Janz. ❤ Agree ako sayo na friends are everywhere. Pero, napakahirapa mkahanap ng Tunay na kaibigan. So, cherish natin ang mga people na accept tayo at mahal tayo. Happy friendship day ate. Lablab😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tumpak, langga. Happy friendship day to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago