You Are Abusing Me

81 131
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

November 5, 2021

Dear Jane,

We opened our eyes together and saw the light, yet the figures were still blurry, and vague. Our curiosity made us explore the world, and things started to unfold. We were innocent back then, and things were hard to fathom. But the world was so beautiful that we couldn't keep ourselves from exploring it and identifying every single thing we stumbled upon.

As time passes by, we grow and perceive more things, and start to see and appreciate different colors of the world. They're beautiful and plentiful. Some are vibrant, some are dull, some are warm, some are cool, and some are dark. But despite their differences, I couldn't keep myself loving them.

We work things out together, we face the world and appreciate beautiful things together, we filter out the ugly stuff together, we conquer our fear of darkness together, we cry and smile together, we hustle and bustle together, we get tired together, sleep and wake up together. Because your life is my life, and my life is your life. We are both vital to each other and only death could make us apart and not see each other.

We both appreciate the beauty in the morning and welcome it positively. The same with you, I love seeing the vibrant color of the azure blue sky, the white fluffy clouds, the trees and plants making the transition from green to the colors of fall. The flowers with different shapes and colors. And the calming water of the sea.

In the afternoon, we would wait for the sun's masterpiece together and witness how it paints the sky in warm and relaxing hues. Even if darkness covers the world, we don't fear it as we stay together and appreciate its beauty instead. The glimmering lights of the night are fascinating that made me glow. But when it ends, we both opt to rest to prepare for the next day. And let the night recuperate our tired selves.

I love it every time you bring me close to nature as I could see my favorite scenery and its colors. The greenery, colorful and beautiful flowers, the stillness of the water, the chirping birds, and other beautiful views are sending happy hormones to my system. They make me relax and give smiling curves on your lips at the same time. And we both love staying at our favorite spot while enjoying the enchanting view of nature away from the bustling city and tiring work.

I thought you would like to stay with me more. But you found happiness in another way. You like to stay longer in a world full of risks and allow me to work there for the whole day until the night. You put my life at stake for the sake of getting what you wanted.

I sacrificed myself just to grant your wishes. But as days go on, I become weaker and some parts of me are already working abnormally, giving me a fuzzy vision. You cared for me and gave me spectacles so I could see clearly, but it seems like not protecting me at all times.

Or is it because you're abusing me?

You love to converge to another world and I understand that it makes you happy. I could see you smiling from time to time, but it makes you busy and restless. Not only your body but me as well. And most of the time, you are pushing yourself to the limit that makes both of us exhausted.

I'm getting tired and dehydrated but you love to play with that thing on your hand, and you're not allowing me to rest. But could you at least, give me some water droplets to drink? It might help me rehydrate. At night, we are supposed to hit the sack early, as we still have to grind the next day. But you prefer to expose ourselves to risks until I feel the pain.

Sometimes I'm thankful for that pain as it urges you to shut yourself and send me to rest. You promise to give me more rest and lessen the exposure to risks, but you always forget it. You are getting selfish and careless, not thinking about my life and the consequences that may arise once you abuse me and your body. Have you forgotten that we have the same life? My life is your life, and your life is my life.

If you die, I'll die. But if I die first, would you bear staying in the darkness for the rest of your life? And that risky world where you are enjoying in, would it help you see the light? Because if that happens, even that thing on your hand glows in the darkness to give you light, it would be useless as it won't help me see the light again since I'm dead by then.

Until when you will be putting our health at stake?

Red strings are now straining me and pain is being felt in my system. I succumbed to your substance abuse and I'm now shedding dry tears. Do not wait for the time to come that you'll regret not minding me. Please bear in mind that my weakness and death might lead you to your downfall. You won't be able to converge to your favorite world anymore. And you won't be able to visit your favorite unwinding place anymore.

Please, take care of myself and your body. And I'll make you see the light and the beauty of the world.

Lovingly yours,

Your eyes


These past few weeks, or should I say, months, I've been pushing myself to the limit, putting strains on my eyes. And recently, I noticed red strains on both eyes but more on my right eye. And sometimes it hurts when my eyes get in contact with the water. I looked for an eyedrop to relieve its redness but I couldn't find it. Until yesterday, the strains were getting redder and I was worried about it. This morning, I opted to go out early to look for the brand of eye drops I trusted, as I don't want to just use any brand of eye drops because it might cause more trouble.

Luckily, I was able to find one and I immediately put eye droplets on my eyes. I also searched for possible solutions to eye strains and I learned about the 20/20/20 rule which is quite helpful. It says rest your eyes every 20 minutes for 20 seconds by looking at 20 feet distance away from you. And the longer you look away, the better.

I also learned from Eylz2021 to rest my tired eyes before bathing or washing my face. I know about it though, I'm just too careless to forget about it, especially at night before bathing. I became abusive to my eyes.

I also know that the main solution is to rest my eyes from using my phone. But it's quite difficult to totally stop me from checking my phone due to some important business inside the digital world, especially if the crypto market is soaring higher.

The best thing to do is to lessen the exposure to my phone and give my eyes more rest without stopping my work in this digital world. But that would be mean, lesser interaction here and on noisecash. Although I'm trying to visit your articles, I couldn't read them all, so I'll just leave a small number of upvotes, and a few comments to some.

If you want to see the condition of my right eye, you can check this post, https://noise.cash/post/lq4rww59.

This should be a lesson and an eye-opener to take care of your eyes as well. Our eyes are vital parts of our body. If they fail to function well, we wouldn't be able to execute our work well, or, we might suffer the most miserable consequences of our careless actions.

Our goal is important, but our health matters more.

By the way, I would like to thank @Infinity for his generous sponsorship. Much appreciated.

Love your health, love your eyes.

©read.cash@Jane (All rights reserved 2021)

Time of writing: 11/05/21 @2:00 pm

47
$ 16.69
$ 14.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 34
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sobra yung regrets ko ate matapos ko abusuhin yubg mata ko. Ngayon blurry na tas taaspa ng grade. I pray that okay na po yung eyes nyo by now. Lessen nlang po talaga yung usage sa phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been facing similar issue with my eyes, due to not sleeping early and always on my screen at night, either my PC or phone. Now I know the cause of it. My siblings and parents (especially my dad) ones thought that I am smoking weed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din po ako masyado kong inaabuso ang aking sarili lalo na ang aking mata, madalas sumasakit na ang aking ulo tsaka naapektohan na din po ang aking kaliwang mata malabo na kaya hirap, na mag apply sa mga company :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mag glasses nlng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whoa,what a very beautiful article.i have a friend who is also having issues with her eyes,and I will like her to read this piece of writing Cous it very motivating.and I pray your eye solution become a motivation to the world globally.get well soon dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful way to express the concern you present with your eyes. I confess that the title scared me a bit, and I expected some scare while reading, when I read the reason for the post, I smiled a little. The same thing happens to me, especially when I have a lot of work and I have to spend a lot of time looking at the screen. Hope you feel better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Although we have greatly engaged ourselves with digital world, but too much use of it is causing harm to us.I pray your eyes get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you get well soon and your health improves, you know you have to take care of yourself a little more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your eyes get better soon and the truth is that we should give them a break. I also spend most of the day looking at a screen, if not the computer is the phone. And another thing we should never do is look at the phone screen in the dark.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is.. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Jane, this epistolary is adorned with beads of pains and sadness. Many writers tell stories to impress but true writers show their readers the pictures, so that they can best appreciate it. Your words are tailored with the beautiful garment of wisdom and your pen is nothing short of a parrot of creativity.

Your sad and captivating experience has arrested the hearts of MEN. I tell you, It is better to learn through someone else's eyes, than to battle with a gun of experience pointed at you. You have served a meal so deliciously cooked that it would be a shame to lay it to waste.

Therefore, permit me to frame and applaud this skillfully crafted draft of intellectual exhibition on the walls of my room. Thank you very much for sharing. Every part of the body is important ( Most especially the eyes, they shouldn't be taken for granted).

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Normally, having a pain in the eye could so painful, the eye centre is successful and sensitive. I once had a blow on my eye and pains gushed out that lasted for weeks. I used eye drop and nothing happened. I saw a medical personnel and I was given proper medications. Then, I couldn't use my eyes to face the sun without dropping tears. My dear, eye pain is so painful. I wish you a quick bounce back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sincerely, we are abusing our eyes too much and when there is a problem, it won't be good for us. We need to take care of our eyes now that it is super working active for us.

Yesterday, I was forced to drop my phone and take rest because I can see my eyes really paining me. I want to reduce my engagement on these platforms too and I can see some changes yesterday and today.

It's alright if we can't visit all articles. We aren't robot and we should take some rest too. It's for our own good health.

Sorry about your eyes and please do well to take rest especially because of your eyes. Everyone should Understand.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks ma.. Take care of yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes take care of them Jane and don't overdo it. Just be careful as bloodshot eyes can also be a symptom of coronavirus.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ha jane you are so artistic as I know yoou...I watch all of it because I am bch devil love any about bch hungry for your news

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... That's one red eye, my friend and I am so sorry. Please rest your eyes as much as you can... If you can get these UV ray glasses, you can wear it to prevent the exposure of the phone or computer rays to your eyes.

Just saw the image on Noise Cash as well. I would recommend Visine or Chloramphenicol... If you have those brands there with you.

Rest as much as you can... I am sending you hugs and okay... Cheek pecks too... Hoping this makes you smile...

$ 0.04
2 years ago

My glasses have UV protection already.. Maybe I was just exposing my eyes too much.. But it's getting better now.. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God it's getting better. Sorry, dear. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well health is the great blessing and the eyesight is among those that shouldn't be fell pray of careless we should do proper care use protective measure and live good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan madam, ipahinga na kasi ang mata. Wag ng abusuhin. Ganyan din ako nong nakaraan ee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga naalala ko article mo nung sinusulat ko to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take care of your health, there was life before money, there will still be life after money. Yesterday, I switched off all my gadgets and went for an extended afternoon nap, the month of October was too strenuous for me, staying up glued to the phone waiting all night every day for airdrops was a hell of work for the eyes. We need to take it cool and give our health maximum attention.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know.. I'm doing it now. I feel guilty about not minding it 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty much din ako dito dahil mas inuuna ko trabaho kesa sa katawan ko na need nang pahinga esp my eyes..buti at nakahanap ka na nang remedy para sa mata mo madam...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D pa nga tapus sa arms. Mata naman. Hays. It's getting toxic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

need mo na talaga mag pa check up madam tapos parang isang araw na pahinga na yung tulog kain tulog lang gawin mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate.. I knew from the start, it was your eyes talking to you 👀😁.. Ganyan din ako.. My optometrist gave me a guide sa 20,20,20 rule.. And there are few exercises, too... It will cause you fatigue, too.. Madalas sumakit likod at shoulders ko dahil daw pala yun sa mata ko..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun ako minsan..pati batok dhl ata sa mata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should rest as much as possible during the acute phase. Filter the most important things and after you are healed continue taking care of your eyesight. They are the only ones we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup.. I will take care of it more now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka-worry talaga kapag may nararamdaman tayo na 'di maganda sa katawan and health natin eh. Need natin ng mas maraming rest time pero we can't kasi kailangan natin na mag-grind. Siguro it's the time para mas bigyan natin ng importance, 'di lang 'yung mga mata natin, but our whole body and all aspect of health. Mahirap pero we need to, kasi kailangan eh. Well, ayan 'yung realization ko dito, Ate. May na-trigger yata sa akin na maghinay-hinay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ikaw dn dai. Hinay hinay tlga. Bata kpa kya wag abusuhin ang katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Ate. Mas magiging maalaga na ako, now. Hirap pa namang magkasakit nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should rest a lot more. Being glued to the phone for so long staring, makes your eyes go through a bad experience for so much effort. Health is first. Thanks for the mention. You deserve it, I already told you.

Now I realize that my username stopped having the link to my profile again ahah. I only saw it once in an article and it was not linked intentionally.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't worry about that. we're the same haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Your eyes will thank you. As a person who has eye problem at an early age I use glasses more these days when exploring my phone. The excessive exposure, sleep deprivation all contributed. Take care @jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's one of the culprits too . lack of sleep and deprivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of us on this platform are guilty of this abuse, and for some it goes further as they also deprive themselves of sleep and a host of other things as they try to interact as much as possible to quickly gain popularity, relevance and rusty's favour. I am also guilty of this, but these month there have been a lot of articles on health hazard we can expose ourselves in our quest on read.cash and as such I have began taken steps to check them. This is also one of the things I love abour this platform, we don't hide our flaws as a platform and community, and that's how I know we will always get better together.

@Jane, please take care of your eyes and health. We don't want to have you leave this platform. We need you here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am transparent here haha. Even my earnings. ..this is just some kind of personal blog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had listened more when my eyes started giving me warning signs. I spent most of the hours of the day staring at my phone screen until I couldn't anymore without pain and now I have to use glasses to read or even use my phone. I will admit, I didn't get who was sending the message at first until the very end, until then I had a lot of guesses, but I could infer that it was related to health and the one being abused was your body. Take care, and also take a break, I also hope the 20/20/20 procedure checks out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's better if it's not only 20/20/20. But longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Fallow you on @noise.cash See you're post First of all happy Friday dear to you my dearest friend and readers family Good afternoon Dear have a Good Day and make sure it's Really Amazing and very beautiful for you

This is totally about natural Beauty and creation of Allah And Allah is the best creater

I can you're photography and it's totally shocked for me to beautiful Sometimes it's really necessary to write and article like this to safe nature and very interesting

Always you using this and really amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have read the article and give relevant comments.. You got downvotes from different users because of irrelevant comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Please get well ms. Jane. Indeed, our eyes play a vital role everyday that sometimes, we forgot we are abusing them. Na experience ko na din yan nung panahon pa ng pag gawa ng research paper namin. Buti nalang naagapan pa ng eyemo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nkahanap na nga ako knina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tayo lang din naman talaga ang mag sisisi kapag inaabuso natin yung katawan natin o kahit saang parte ng ating katawan. Kapag hindi natin ni minimize yung pagiging abusado sating katawan, wala na tayong magagawa sa huli kapag ito ay kusang bumigay. "my weakness and death might lead you to your downfall. " ika nga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kya mas maagapan ng maaga bago pa lumala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really need to take care of yourself ma. Relax we surely understand . your health matters to us all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung sabi ng inay sa akin noon dapat ingatan natin ang ating mga mata sapagkat ito nawala at di na makakita, yung buhay mo daw ay parang wala na ding kwenta. Kaya ate, ipahinga mopo muna yung mata mo po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. Ganun na nga. D kaya kpg wala na silbi mga mata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I practiced the 20/20/20 as well since I have a blurry vision na din. 9 hours nakatutok sa computer for work, then ilang oras din sa phone after shift. Sobrang abusado ko na din sa mata ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unang job ko ganun dn.. Pro never ako nagka eye problem dun. Cguro kc mas bata pa ko nun 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawas bawas ko na nga din paggamit sa phone ko, mahirap na. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaahh feeling sorry for your eyes but yes now a days our most of work can't be done without using mobile but please take a leave from work and rest for sometime otherwise you will feel more pain in eyes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really dear?? Your eyes? I was angry to find out who abused you. And finally it’s your eyes. Well, I know about your recent problems with eyes. Get well soon dear. You just got me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Please bear in mind that my weakness and death might lead you to your downfall." Super true ate kaya hanggang maaga pa see the doctor ka na ate para sakto talaga at maagapan pa. Prioritize your health ate, you really need it. Kung mag cp ka ate try mo mag anti-radiation para na protect si eyes in small way at wag ka din agad mag hilamos if super babad. Take your rest ate❣️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the way you could get rid of that is by quiting to stay long with your phone cuz too much of using of the mobile phone affects the eye,try to rest your eye and see what's next.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Too much exposure sa gadget nakakasama po talaga sa eyes natin pero need parin natin gumamit ng gadgets, bawasan nalang po. Sana gumaling na po talaga yung red sa eye nyo. Nakakatakot din pala abusuhin ang ating mata, pati narin katawan natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun na nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate Jane I think you should probably go see a doctor to know exactly what's wrong with your eyes. But at the least you should consider using the eyecare feature of your phone (unless it doesn't have one, but you can download third party apps for that). Eyecare or blue-light filter helps to filter out blue light which is harmful to the eyes, it gives your screen a yellowish tint

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do have.. And auto-adjusts the brightness of my screen too. My glasses even have anti-radiation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh, pa check up niyu kaya yan ma'am jane, para ma sure ano ang dahilan niyan. Ingatan lage ang mata wag masiyado babad at ilapit ang mata sa mga gadgets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try ko muna rest at eye mo. Kpg hndi magwork. Bka check up na kelangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your eyes, I think you should get a blue light-blocking glass when engaging in your devices. I sometimes use black shades when I can't cope.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My eye glasses has anti radiation. But still not working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fast forward to the end I literally was confused like seriously speaking but as fun reading through... So sorry about your eye sight, please reduce how you used your mobile... you’ve made quite a lot to suffer from this, this should be the right time to take it easy... we would still support you anytime... Love you Jane ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maniningil talaga sa atin yung mga inaabuso naating parte ng katawan. I do hope your eye will get better sooner sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Naguilty nga ako dun sa isa mong article 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ako din kasi guilty kaya nasusulat mga ganon, lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm short sighted and prone to having watery eye, the constant exposure to screen light isn't helping matters. I will try the 20-10-20 method constantly and see if there's any changes. And most importantly, reduce the number of times i expose my eye to the screen light. You've taken the right decision and I'm sure everyone understand you well. Take care of yourself ate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's 20.20.20... Maybe you need to cut too much exposure to phone too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like awareness too for me. I do abused my sight partner too for too much exposure in mobile game and some stuff. I don't want to wear glasses some day so maybe I should prevent things like this within me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dto lng ako sa hk nag glasses. Sa pinas wala.. May glasses ako nun pro minsan lng gamitin... Cguro kc sinanay ko mga mgata ko nakasuot ng glasses dro kya mas lalong lumala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow..you are really a talented writer. I kept in wondering what part of you was writing you a secret letter until I found out it was your eyes.

We still do need to take care of our bodies irrespective of how busy we are and get. Thank you for making my morning with this creative masterpiece!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kailangan talaga pahalagahan ang Mata Ate Jane. Praying na maging na yung right eye mo. Wag ka masyadong mag babad sa cellphone kung maari. Pagaling ka Po Ate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga ginawa ko knina. Minsan lng mag cp.. Mdyo okay naman na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang halaga na mata kaya dapat ingatan. Naalala ko tuloy si hubby 😭

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun dn naalala ko nung makita ko pula sa mata ko. Ilang days dn yan hndi mawala2

$ 0.00
2 years ago