When To Let Go Of Bitcoin Cash?

42 91
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 28, 2022

When can you say that Bitcoin Cash helps you a lot? Is it when you receive tips from the bot and have BCH savings? Or is it when you spend BCH worthily?

We all have a common denominator when we opted to step onto this platform. And you'll be a hypocrite if you say that you are only here to write and not after the earnings that you could get here. But we also have the same reason why we opted to stay long, and that's not just about earnings. I couldn't agree more with that.

I've been saving Bitcoin Cash for more than two years, and never spend a single cent to buy things I need, or support my family financially. That is because I have a salary to cover our needs. I also set BCH as my life insurance, because I believe that, my one BCH today is worth two tomorrow. And despite its low performance in the past year, I'm not losing hope in it, and I just trust the process with Bitcoin Cash.

But in the recent market crash, I had a lot of realizations that made me regret not spending my assets wisely and I felt like I just wasted and lost my hard-earned money. It was my fault though, as I didn't apply good assets management, that's why I'm losing them. Because my goal was to save more and spend them at the right time.

Spend them at the right time...

This always rings in my mind every time uncertain circumstances happen but I'm not even moving an inch. I feel like it's too hard to let go of my BCH because I owe it a lot. But my other self would always ask me every time the market is at its peak.

When will you let your BCH go? Even just some of them.

After BCH reached its ATH, it slowly dropped, and seeing it struggling above $100 is disheartening. It even dropped almost 100% from its ATH. And my only way to support it is to hold them as much as I can. Because if I let go of them, it would seem like I lose hope in it.

Honestly, I envy those who aren't hesitant to spend their BCH. Some enthusiasts here would get mad at those converting BCH to fiat. I couldn't see anything wrong with that, because our country only has a few BCH merchants to spend their BCH. Besides, that's the point of saving, so that they can have something to pull out when unfavorable things happen.

I'm not rich, not poor either. But I felt like I wasted my hard-earned money and BCH. As I said above, the recent crypto market crash made me regret not spending my assets when I have a chance to.

My SmartBCH investments, for instance, is a failure, and only a few tokens are giving me hope, the majority aren't.

Turning back when I got an airdrop with a surprising amount worth more than five thousand dollars. I somewhat regretted not converting some into fiat. And I spent almost 80% of it on buying Bitcoin Cash with the hope that it would grow bigger.

More than four BCH was bought using some of the money I got from FORTH, less the transaction fee. From almost $4000 down to $450. That's more than 80% loss of investment.

Sometimes, I would think that that $5,000 worth of crypto is equivalent to Php250,000 which is a huge amount and enough to put up a business. This left me no choice but to hold them and wait until BCH cross above $1000 again.

Another loss of investment that I regretted was using my real cash to buy BCH. While checking my Coins.ph wallet history, I actually converted about Php50,000 to crypto (including the transaction fees).

1.16780114 BCH was bought worth Php40,000 (including fee) or $800. And 0.0861 ETH was bought worth Php10,000 (including fee) or $200. From $800 worth of investment in BCH, it dropped to $130. From a $200 investment in ETH, it dropped to $105. That's more or less a 70% loss of investment.


I lose my investment because I was too weak to let them go and lack of time to monitor the market.

Now the question is...

When To Let Go Bitcoin Cash?

Unedited image from  https://unsplash.com/@yohannlc

In my latest comment in one of the articles about BCH, I said "Why sell for $100 if you didn't sell when it was $1600? It's absurd"

It is indeed an absurd decision. But what if unexpected and unfavorable circumstances happened? Would you dare to sell your BCH at $100?

I wouldn't care if a BCH enthusiast would get mad at me if I sell them at $100, especially if I need them so BADLY. That is my hard-earned money, and I can do anything about it. So if someone disagrees, feel free to block me.

I even envy those who built up houses from Bitcoin Cash, buy a car, support their education, or put up a business. Meanwhile, looking at myself, what did I do with my Bitcoin Cash? I put them in investments where I just lost a huge amount of them. Oftentimes, I would think, "I should've bought this and that, I should've done this and that, I should've put up a business, something worth investing in."

It's such a great feeling if you are seeing the REAL fruit of your Bitcoin Cash right in front of you. And that's how we could say that "BCH helps us a lot."


You are probably wondering why I am ranting here again, in case you haven't read my noise.cash post, one important person in my life is suffering from a chronic health condition and he needs medical support monthly.

So if things get worse and I have no other option, then that would be the time that I would let my Bitcoin Cash go. But every problem has a solution. We just need to find ways instead of minding them.

But that's the point of saving anyway. Just like what I said before, a penny saved, a penny earned.

I got back to trading recently, not to accumulate more crypto, but to save more stablecoins. So that when unexpected thing happens like a sudden crypto market crash or an unfavorable circumstance like this, at least, I have something to pull out.

I owe Bitcoin Cash a lot. But instead of losing them, I would rather harvest the fruit of my labor, and spend them worthily. I'm not saying that I'll let go of it now. But maybe later if situation left me no choice.

This is just another rant, so ignore this if you want. Thanks.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

34
$ 5.58
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 20
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Diko rin naisip yan before Madam eh kaasar ang sakit sakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all up to you Jane. You deserved having a lot more and at a way better price. Nobody knows where the price can go. It is painful but it will recover again when the market restarts. I can't tell when but we are closer than ine year ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same with CPRX sis, sobrang baba na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe galing sa ganyang kalaking halaga tapos nawala pa dahil sa market crash...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sakit talaga nyan sis..ang hirap idecide lalo na if super need ng money...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh its sad to know sis that you haven't buy something out of your hard earned bch and now bch is so down. But i have read an article here giving me some encouragement that when you invest in crypto, the price will goes down but still your crypto is still the same. When it pumps again you will have a lot of it too. I think the writer is comparing between betting and investing in crypto.

Anyway, i really hope so that your father will be well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami din po talaga nanghihinayang mag convert kaso ayun nga since naghohold sila ng bch para my mapag kunan. Like me di na ko nakakapag hold dahil super dami rin gastusin parang lagi ako ngayon naka let go sa bch huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ung $4000 dropped to $450. Nakakapang hina talaga un ate lalo na, hard-earned money mo din un. Kumabaga ilang months mo din un ginugol dito sa mga sites eh tapos makikita mo magkano na lang. 😫😫

Ako nga 1k loss lang naiiyak na ko ehhh 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry, Janeey. I can only imagine how you feel right now, watching close to $4,000 go down to $450 can be painful. I wouldn't fault you because no one could have predicted the market and you had no need for the money then. We can only hope the market recovers because you've lost way too much to just sell off but the fear now is when this Coinflex bridge is opened...the price might go down a bit more... Hopefully, I can buy more then too and hope.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's just saddening seeing it dropping each day.. The more losses I get..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry dear about that. We can only hope things get better soon. I pray you recover those losses somehow...anyhow...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, I am a new reader, I have read you very often and I see that you are a great writer, I can only say that mistakes are learned and I am sure that throughout this journey you must already know more or less to do:) good luck, my advice is my sell, there is still a lot left for cryptocurrencies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I am sure of is that since it's your hard earned money which you have always saved. Why are you saving? Isn't for the future or emergency moment? If what you are spending it for is worth it, I don't think there is a problem there especially when something you really need to find solution to is knocking at your door, you wouldn't have any other choice than to do what you don't want to do. At least you did it for an important thing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm saving as much as I could for the future. But unexpected circumstances always knock at the door.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, no one predicts unexpected circumstances and when we actually save for the future, it is also like we getting prepared for such moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hopeful, too, and now I regret I didn't use my BCH last autumn when I earned nearly $100. At the time, BCH was over $500. Half an year later, I've lost 80% of it. I made some more BCH in May, and then it crashed again. When it hit $120, I had enough and traded it for USDT. I was planning to do it when it was ~$180, but I was still unreasonably optimistic. Several days after I made the decision to sell, it went in the red, so I lost some 30% of this year's earnings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just a small amount. You can just save it until next bull

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, from $4000 it went down to $450? Omg! 😲 I wonder how you can still stay perfectly sane right now, I don't think I will ever remain the same if something like that happened to me, I may end up giving up on crypto 😆

The best gift BCH has given me so far is my phone, that's the one I am holding right now. I am currently hodling because I find it absurd to sell my BCH right now but if circumstances becomes too unfavourable, I will have no choice but to sell. I actually thought about this today and I know in less than a month from now, I will have to sell some of my BCH, I have been holding on for too long but it seems we all have to live with the present state of the market

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True..present state.. And it would take a longer time to get back to how it was last year..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I am holding my BCH as much as I can but wheneve I don't have something and needed cash, I do not hesitate to convert some into fiat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I won't hesitate this time if I need it badly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally understand your sentiments. All the BCH earned and not one Satoshi spent on myself/loved ones, In fact, I bought more using fiat.... and invested them into smartBCH, giving me double losses.

I am someone who loves owning a material item that reminds me of a good time. I have yet to find this item that represents the value of BCH.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same 😢. I hope someday I could see the real fruit of my BCH and hardships here.. Something that will last forever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regret will always come in the last story, maybe this story won't be published if bch doesn't come down, jane's bitter experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love your honesty in this post about how you feel and your frustrations. I honestly do believe though that things will come right. I'm here for the long haul 😬😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wait. Is there a new sbch nft?, 😅 I didn't recognize your profile 🤣..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣 Yes, and this time they are of my own creation! I'm so excited! Final preparations happening now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, when we really have no other choices then we can sell the amount that would help us from any situation. I also wish for that crypto market to go high because I have earned a few $ but got stuck as the market crashed and some of my hard earned money has gone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully you won't have to sell at current prices. I certainly can't say I wouldn't sell it because I don't know what surprises life offers. I just hope I don't have to sell it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im not. Still holding on .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No plan of selling before a new all time high dunno why selling this low, will just wait for bull run but if things get worse than I'll surely change my mind. Can't get over my mistake of putting all the eggs in same basket.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have much BCH. But the little I've earned, I plan to keep till there is urgent need to let go. It has to be a last resort. Let's keep the faith.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dalawa akong pinang hihinayangan sa bch ko. Part of Feb earnings nilagay ko sa Abra binili ko ng cprx tas ngayon di pa pwedeng etrade ang cprx. Second March Earnings. Nilagay ko sa Abra ulit pero I didn't exchange it to other crypto pero sakto namang bumagsak ang price ni BCH Kaya di ko mawithdraw. Kaya this time weekly ko na kinoconvert yung bch ko bahala na ang price nito. I rather put it on my Gsave Para I will earn passive income that let it sit on my crypto wallet and watch the price goes down and down. Sakit sa heart.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Masakit tlga 😢.. Laki na lugi ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haysst. Kailan pa Kaya makakabawi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag kailangan na kailangan na talaga? If only ano? Nong nasa kasagsagan ng ganyang price nag save tayo ng stablecoin. Kaso un nga laging nasa huli ang pagsisis talaga. As for me, I think kahit abutin pa ng years ang paghihintay di ko elelet go. Tama kasi ee, dinga tayo nag sell sa 1600 huehue sa 100 pa kaya huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't want to...but if uncertain things happened again, it would leave me no choice but to let it go. But still holding as much as I could..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasayang sis. If only we can foresee future events. Sige lang. Sana bumalik na sa dati

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sakit naman na maloss ang bch ate because you can't let go dahil nga na parang you are attached to it so much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra.. And all I want is to let it grow not to go. But sometimes we need to let go of something for a more important matter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire how you wrote with intent. It is well written that makes every paragraph exciting to be read. ☺️☺️😍😍 I can feel your panghihinayang, but I can also sense na you're not losing hope that BCH will soar high again! 🙏🙏 Same prayers madam! 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago