When Getting Back To Trading Gone Wrong

37 89
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 19, 2022

The market situation is truly alarming and would make one think if it is still safe to stay here. A new investor would probably freak out and might opt to pull out his investments before everything crashed. It's been two years that I've been staying here, and I must admit that things are still tough to fathom. The Cryptoverse is too enormous to easily grasp hold of everything. It's just too complicated as the blockchain's nodes and codes that even those with IT knowledge would find it hard to understand everything.

Over the past two years, it's been my first time being alarmed by the market situation. Because why not? All my investments are down from my hard-earned cryptocurrencies and losing them isn't just as easy to accept as losing a lolly pop grabbed by a playmate back when I was a kid. It is tough to accept just how complicated it is to read the indicators in a trading system. One who can't control his emotions would probably burst into anger and would figuratively turn as red as the bloody market.

Recently, I've been mulling over getting back on trading to take advantage of the situation and compensate for the huge losses I got from this crash. My SmartBCH investments are giving me a pang of pain and I couldn't do anything about it. Because if I let them go, that means I would lose more. From 20+ worth of BCH, the total value dropped below 10 and would continue dropping as long as the market is red.

Some would probably take this out before the market reaches the bottom, but I couldn't. Why? My initial investment is higher than this, excluding the rewards I accumulated in staking and farming. Who would let them go in a bearish market? Just call me impractical. But they are tough for me to dump. It's just too late to exit so I better wait for them to recover. Thus, I need longer patience, as long as I stay here abroad.

Getting back to trading on Binance

I can't remember when was the last time I traded on Binance, and when was the last time I studied the trading indicators. Things just suddenly changed, and I got demotivated in this aspect. But for the sake of getting back my losses, I opted to get back to the track as well and face the bear again. And hoping to face the bull soon.

I've been saving HBD on HIVE for my dream DSLR camera. I just couldn't use my BCH for buying this as I am into holding them until it recovers. Besides, it's not the right time to sell BCH for a not-so-important thing. Although it's my dream, other things are more valuable than a camera.

Using my 200 HBD, I bought 500+ HIVE tokens since HBD isn't tradable on any trading platform. 500 HIVE were sent to Binance and eventually converted to USDT before its price dropped more. Unfortunately, I only got $170 from it as it drastically dropped.

When back to trading gone wrong

The amount was intended to be used for Spot Trading to accumulate a small profit and not for holding. Unfortunately, trading went wrong due to ineffective decisions.

The first token I bought and sold was BCH and I immediately got a $20 profit from it. While checking other tokens in the market, I saw ADA doing fine and I opted to buy when it dropped a little. I tried to control my greediness, rather than losing my profit. From this token, I only earned a few dollars because I thought it would drop. Unfortunately, it even went higher before it drastically dropped.

The next token I tried was ETH because I saw it increasing. I tried to catch a falling knife and bought some at $1226, sold them at $1229, then bough back at $1998 with the hope that it will increase after. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to make a sell order before I hit the sack at night. Regrets just ruined my morning the next day as my prediction went wrong. ETH dropped so bloody to below $1100 then continued to drop below $1K. Thus, losing my supposed to be profit from it. This left me no choice but to hold them until the market recovers.

But the trading continues...

FUDs about BTC going to drop below $20K and the probability that it might pull down BCH to below $100 opted me to transfer some of my BCH to Binance for trading. That day I said to myself, "it's time to put my BCH back to work."

It was a tough decision for me, as I find trading difficult again since it's been a long time since I had one, especially since my spare time is limited at work. Thus, monitoring the market is hard. I took some of my readcash earnings this year and placed them in Spot Trading.

Because of my recent trading, I didn't dare to put all my BCH as I might just lose them all. I had a lot of failed transactions, but it seems like I don't learn lessons from them.

The trading went smoothly at first. I was able to sell BCH at $125 and then buy it back at $120, gaining a $25 profit from it. I then sold them at $123 and $125 respectively, and took a break.

I was about to place a buy order as BCH was slowly dropping. The USDT was automatically sent to the Earn account so I have to redeem them. Unfortunately, something happened that I wasn't aware of. Instead of clicking the Fast Redemption Method, I wasn't aware that I clicked the Standard Method. Probably it happened when I clicked the Redeem button since the Standard button is too close to it.

Thus, I wasn't able to place a buy order and I need to wait for the next day before I can buy back BCH, but I am worried that by that time, BCH might rise again. Based on its performance recently, it seemed like it's doing well and fighting above its support.

Comparing the sell and buy inflow, the buy orders are a bit higher than the sell orders which makes it a positive one. The top 3 coins on Binance are already down, but BCH is still up. The prediction didn't happen this time and hoping that it won't happen tomorrow or the next day.

Although it's positive news, I need to buy back my BCH before it continues to go higher. Or else, I'll gonna regret trading again.

I must admit that I can't be successful in trading. Despite the cautions, there are moments when bad actions would be executed due to excitement and carelessness. And emotions are still something I need to control if I truly want to succeed in trading. Although I somewhat failed here, I still got some profit. It's patience again that I need here.

About the writing challenge, I still need PVM's curation results, so I can't post it for now. Maybe tomorrow 😅. He's kind've a busy man.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

31
$ 9.52
$ 8.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 27
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hindi rin ako masyado sa trading kasi hindi ko mamomonitor. So I would prefer the usual way of earning. That is to rely on sites that pays per tasks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a sis I'm not fond of that kind of sis in trading. I'm scared to trade. Hehe 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

investors are starting to fall and many of them might just leave the sweet stories of the crypto world. I still remember when 2017, it was the beginning of my learning about the world of coins and there were many arguments and video posts that reported that some investors fell into depression due to falling market prices until there were also investors who ended their lives because of this problem. whether this market price will lead to a sad story in 2017, I can't predict it either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot talaga ako pumasok sa trading sis as I'm afraid to lose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It won't be impractical if you back down now, it will be wise, but will sincerely commend you, you are one of the people here that make me put just one of my legs here because presently one of my legs is outside the cyptoverse and one is inside, because I have being demotivated, demoralize, discourage and warn ⚠️ too to withdraw and trade any of my small cryptos that I have now but am still being stubborn to do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was surprised seeing BCH going against BTC, they usually go the same direction but now it seems BCH has broken off that relationship. I just hope the bulls keep pushing, that will likely attract more investors to put their money in BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salig lang jud ta madam, nkakabahala talaga kaso paano na haaayyy ewan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The code is red Sis and I feel your pain. I dare not go close to my wallet for the fear of breaking down. I need to learn the act of control too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako na mahina talaga when it comes to trading kasi marupok ako sa mga sudden changes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need patatagan dto 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I regret almost all the time I do trading, is really hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Predictions don't happen most of the time😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooops! That's sad. The customer care ought to be able to help. The market might still be down when the fund is released. Let's hope so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so.. BCH is doing great . it doesn't go down as expected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyy madamsss kaya ako iniiwasan ko amg mabilis ang kamay ko sa ganyan. Kasi baka maka pindot baga ng di kanais nais at nakuwwww. Pero ang laki din ng capital nyo aguy diko kayo kinakaya ah ᕦ⊙෴⊙ᕤ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kampante kc lage naman fast redemption.. Iwan panu nangyari yun. Hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang hindi advisable ang mag trade ngayon? Kung dati alanganin ako mag trade, ngayon talagang wag na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman .alamin lang enter and exit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makakabawi ka din madam, kasi nakita mo na ung wrong move mo ngaun eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage naman hndi nababawi 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa natry mg trading sa Binance sis. Wala pa akong masyadong knowledge about it Kaya sa Stormgain Lang ako ngtitrade Para safe pera ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkalimutan ko na ata yan..hndi ko na ma log in account ko dun. Sayang BCH ko dun at trading profit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang naman sis. Ako eh wala pa akong na invest. Puro free muna. Naka profit na ako twice. Still learning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya kahit spot trade need din tlga matutukan eh. Akala ko un na din pinaka madali sa lahat pero while reading this parang gusto ko na din bumalik kaso sa cph na lang whaahahaha. Pero goodluck ate. More BCH to come lang. Kaya natin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already downloaded binance...hmmmp for verify na lng... Haha I am not sure if matuto ako agad😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi yan agad2 matututunan. It takes a lot of time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ayon, at least I know na hindi agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ako Jane hirap na ako sa trading haha kakabalik ko lang din.. parang hirap mag entry at exit kahit basa ako nang basa sa indicators.. need talaga tutukan nang pansin ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Hirap sa situation ko kc may trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din busy mag asikaso sa mga kailangan namin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi mo talaga sya maco control at mag failed result talaga. Ang positive ng BCH ngayon at sana'y magtuloy tuloy na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag muna 🤧. Saka na lang kpg maka buy na huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tell you, Jane, it isn't easy at all. I myself have abandoned everything related to crypto for about a week and just recently summoned up courage to get back, I last posted here five days ago. Needless to say, we just have to keep up with being patient and hoping for the best. Good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of patience huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also tried spot trading one's but unfortunately in my first try I just lose my investment and it was simply because I thought it would still go higher, but eventually I just lose half of my investment and I ended up regretful. Trading indeed needs long patience, smart analysis, time and efforts to succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of patience I must say, and controlling emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago