The Weary Saturday (I Lost EBEN and More)

83 121
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

September 19, 2021

Time of writing: 1:30 pm 09/18/21

Saturday has been a roller-coaster day for me, not literally, but emotionally.

Readcash sudden change of tipping system

The first reason was about the sudden change of the readcash tipping system. I wasn't aware of that actually until someone said that the old Rusty was back and some articles have been showered with more blessings while others did not receive anything. Shortly, I checked the last upvote of Rusty and it was 11 hours ago from the time of writing. And my last article only received $4+ from the bot and other users.

If the old Rusty is back, then I should be worried about it because I am not lucky during the old tipping system, getting zero to small tips only per day. If not because of the huge tips of sir Marc in my articles, I should not have a huge amount of Bitcoin Cash in my readcash wallet. It's not only me who will be unlucky here, but many users as well. So better lock the old Rusty in the dungeon and don't allow him to come out again because the new Rusty is better than the previous ones as everyone is benefiting from it.


My name dropped below the top 10 Tippers

How did it happen?

A month ago, I organized a guessing game in my article regarding #Club1BCH virtual team building/camping. The two winners received a total of $8 excluding the upvotes I gave to others, so more or less I spent $10 that day. I also remembered a few days after that event, there was an article where I donated a few dollars. I forgot what the article was about, haha. I'm getting more senior moments lately, lol.

More reasons why I became not so active on readcash is because of different airdrops on Twitter and Telegram. So instead of reading articles, I spent more time on Telegram and Twitter participating in different airdrops and meme contests.

But I'm trying to read more articles recently.


Noisecash attack

However, upon checking noisecash updates, I learned that there was an attack on noisecash resulting in an unstable system and other issues about the new noisecash wallet feature. No wonder why the account has been logged out, the same with other users.

Click the photo to see the whole post

These hackers are such a pain in the ass and trying to loot the platform with their hacking skills. 3872 accounts and 7.5M tempts? Seriously, only pros can do that.

My worries about the return of the old Rusty had lessened when I found out about this issue. The sudden change in the readcash tipping system might be due to the noisecash attack. As much as I don't want to worry about it, I just think that the readcash system has been affected by the noisecash attack since the systems of the two platforms are being controlled by one admin.

With this, the sudden change of the readcash tipping system might be caused by a bug and lucky those who received huge blessings from it, lol (Sana all). I'm just hoping that my comment about this readcash issue on noisecash's post will be taken into account and won't just be ignored because many have been affected.


I got FOMOed and lost EBEN

Another source of FUD has been added to my basket of worries when EBEN hopped into a roller coaster ride. The result of the Certik audit for BenSwap (SmartBCH) has been released to the public.

The audit found 14 issues but based on CryptoWarrior comment on the Telegram group, the result was good and has nothing to worry about. Critical issues have been resolved but there are remaining 6 major issues with 4 partially resolved. 3 medium, 1 minor, and 4 informational have been found as well and only 1 minor issue has been resolved.

The audit result was good with some issues left unresolved and that created FUD to small investors, and big holders were pulling out their EBEN. I got worried as well when someone commented "huge rug pull" on the Telegram group and saw EBEN's price dropping to $1.

At 11:59 am, a huge holder dumped EBEN and took out more than 46 thousand EBEN and more holders were selling as well.

I was eyeing the price and it made me confused about what to do as I was worried that it might drop below $1. When I saw it drop to $1, I unstaked 600 EBEN and swapped it to WBCH together with my 73.489 EBEN profit from staking.

Unfortunately, the confirmation took a few seconds and after the process, the price went down to $0.993. *facepalm*

Just a few minutes after swapping EBEN, its price was surging again to $1.1+.*facepalm* again.

I got FOMOed and worried that it might surge higher so I bought EBEN back.

The 673.489 EBEN I sold became 581.527 EBEN, thus losing 92 EBEN from this ridiculous act. The worst decision I ever made. 92 EBEN is a huge profit already but I just lost it. My total EBEN was supposed to be 1200+ by now, but because of this wrong action, it is down to 1,169+ EBEN.

The holder who dumped huge EBEN benefited the most here and it seemed to be an intentional act. I guess it's the same holder who bought back EBEN at a lower price.

Credit to Cari

We've been thinking if this holder is part of the dev team or one of the random whales. The dirty part of the crypto world is when those huge token holders manipulate the small investors to gain huge profits. And the weak hands (like me) will get a huge loss profit.

By 3 in the afternoon, the EBEN price was back to $1 level and became


Despite being in this crypto-verse for more than a year now, I still can't get rid of this FOMO emotion that is necessary to be a successful crypto trader. When I saw the comment about huge rug pull and price dropping drastically, I got worried because it happened to other DEXs like BakerySwap and CubFinance before as well and the token prices dropped below $1.

Even some members got worried as well because of the unsolved issues stated on the audit result.

But of course, the team will always say positive words. I just found out that CryptoWarrior is one of the moderators on the Telegram group.

The audit result might be good but we can not control the holders if they want to dump or pump the token, especially the whales who always think of getting huge profit.

This is again a lesson to learn for me. And because of this incident, I don't want to touch my EBEN again and let it accumulate profits in staking.

Seemed like my Saturday was an unlucky day. I'm just hoping that the upcoming days would be better because I don't want to experience more unlucky events. And just like what I always remind others, I should conduct due diligence before taking any action next time.

50
$ 16.53
$ 15.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i guess rusty loves you..hehe

sorry for losing some ebens,, i know you will gain them back soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga airdrops po yan diba? 😊 mahal po ba kapag mag invest sa ganyan? Ang dami nag gaganyan . Gusto ko talaga mag ganyan kahit na risky siya. Hirap po talaga kapag na scam na dati hirap na ulit sumubok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can experience being visited by the random rewarder, Ms. Jane just like others here. Sometimes I lose my motivation to write since I never experience the visit of a random rewarder. Maybe I should work hard to make some articles here but most of the time I do not have a topic in mind. I should read many articles just like yours Ms. Jane so that I would have a lot of ideas about topics to write about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The green robot has me a little spoiled and has motivated me to keep going, maybe I am one of the blessed ones you mention in your posts.

The noise.cash thing is unfortunate and it is possible that those same hackers are lurking in this sea of read.cash.

I understood perfectly well the first part of your post, then I got lost between the token and the investments together with the audit. Hehehe but it's always fun to read you.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakalp laking loss yun a. Risky talaga ang laro na eto. Magaling maglaro un mga whales na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga dev lng mga whales panigurado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers for the better days Madam! Saka profit profit naman! Green days para happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also lost all lot on me various investments. In romped to buy most tokens when it was high

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Janey, I am so sorry you sold in panic and that's what most of these whales do...they dump to buy again at lower price which makes them have even more..deeply sorry about the loss but I believe you can make it back again hopefully the price will surge again.

Rusty has been raiding at midnight now and I am.glad you are getting rewarded this time...looking at the bright side. Rusty has been delaying a bit but it's understandable with all that's going on recently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear jane, strange things are happening again. I had already noticed but I preferred not to talk about it. I hope your Sunday was better than Saturday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also saw the news of hacking at noise.cash platforms. It was really bad hahackers. Hope your problem in this site solved very early. I don't know about their old and new system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure with time you will make more profit that will supersede the loss. I no longer look at my metamask. All my investment are going downhill 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't realize old man Rusty showed up, and I hope it was just something punctual.
I didn't even know about the drop in the price of EBEN, and it was better for me. If not, maybe I would have decided to change my position too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually had the same thoughts on rusty being affected by the attacks on noisecash because that was around the same time he started acting strange. I think rusty went back to normal around yesterday (also the same time noisecash stabilized) and he visited some of my articles from a few days back.

Sorry about your EBEN. That's one of the problems of cryptocurrency, it is easily manipulated by whales and sharks. A lot of that happened last year, when shitcoins were being created on a daily basis and a lot of people got scammed into buying them, then they get dumped later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. I was very worried yesterday too. I supposed to pull out all of my Eben in the pool buti nalang napigilan. Dahil kasi sa kagagawan nung report eh kaya marami natakot haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakurot naman ng Eben dami ahhh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nawala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano po ba ang takbo nung old rusty sa pagbibigay ng upvotes? Bago bago papo kasi account ko, di ko naabutan pano ang process noon para makabati mo si rusty 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala Ang baba NG eben. Nagbenta pa Naman ako ng cats para bumili ng eben. Tapos cats Naman ngayon tumaas haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tumaas na eben, kahapon yan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems the crypto value of EBEN is not stable, Praying for your better days❣️. Everything that happens in your life will be all Fine🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ng baba ni eben talaga ano. Di pa rin ako maka move on wrong timing pasok ko talaga aguyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron k rn loss?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ma, nag invest akong .2 dun ee now ee .1+ nalang ata tsk. Pero dahil may eben ako from the airdrop. Parang wala pa rin pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that and hope for better week. Though Crypto world isn't a win-win saga always, there are times one would lose but never stop but keep going. That is what makes you stronger in dealing with it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Still can't control this emotion despite dealing with it for a long time now.. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sayang naman nung nawala ate Jane. Pero okay lang yan ate, bawi nalang sa susunod. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung noise cash account ko na blocked for two days. Akala ko nga hinding hindi ko na maa access yung account ko. And to my surprise, na open na siya ngayon lang hahah legit yung kaba ko talaga, kasi akala ko forever ko nng hindi maopen. Kasi pati sa laptop, ayaw din maopen yung noise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bkt daw nablock?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko nga din po alam eh, wala naman akong nilabag na rules. Pero okay lang kasi na open ko naman na ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a whole lot to make my weekend sad, but you will get them all back and your heart value too. I actually lost a lot from the dip too. Readcash bot came through after 24hrs, I was so happy thought I did something wrong

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything is fine now including my noisecash heart value

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🙈🙈that's nice to hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My God, I can't believe what I am reading, I sincerely thought you knew better and sincerely admired you.

You can't be afraid of the wind, you just can't, get yourself together. You are a writer and a good one, why would you worry about old read cash system. Why would you worry about Eben dropping?

You knew that eventually price would come down and you know is not even close to presale the price. Always remember don't be too greedy.

Everything will be fine, eventually. Just try to get your initial investment first and you will always feel happy when you see price drops.

Believe me try the initial investment first and most and you will discover that price drops are just opportunities once you have your money out at least.

But I guess it is easy to just talk, I hope everything gets just fine in your life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah easier said than done.. I got panic that day and lose my control...coz it happened to other dexs already... I worried about read at first but when I learned about the noise attack, i know it was just a bug... I mentioned it there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww..who attack that site called noise cash was so persistent..lol .. Wala naba siyang pera..or it's just my theory but what if the people behind those attacks are trying to cause the site a massive mulfunctions so that the users will lose trust in it then give up supporting bch po..just my haka haka kasi ganiyan mga hackers eh..base sa mga napapanood at nababasa ko ...somewhere else..

sa tokens naman po..may mga disadvantage din po pala..pag pasok sa crypto..gaya ng mga whales na sinabi mopo...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was intended to loot the site.. Not to lose trust to bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, I hope the next few days are more lucky for you! I wonder how Rusty will be the upcoming days, I hope the new Rusty stays, I like him!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko nga po maayadong iniintindi ate yung crypto world kasi mas focus ako sa school kuno. Anyway, nakastake lang naman po EBEN ko don sa benswap at di ko naman po siya pinapakealaman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Impatient ko kc.. Kya nalulugi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately the crypto game is like that. Sorry for your loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan Ms. Jane, kahit papano naman may natira at meron paring madudukot kung kinakailangan talaga. Pero yun nga, sayang din yung nawala. Sige lang, makakabawi ka din po. Ako nga eh, basa lang basa sa mga ganitong articles hehe, pero, masayang-masaya ako sa mga kagaya niyo na kumikita din dahil sa EBEN at iba pa. I meant it.

God bless po sa inyo! o:-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Basa ka muns bagoagtry.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My, I think it would value by a hundred dollars, o baka masmalaki pa. Okay lang yan, lodi Jane. I am sure mababawi mo.din yan soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bawi nlng sa next profit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayang kaya mo yan. Payteng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Quite a few things happened already. D ko man pansin sis yung kay Rusty hehe. And laki din ng nawala sa EBEN mo sis. I haven't checked the market for a while so hindi ko napansin din na bumagsak sya. At least nakabili ka ulit and now the price is quite good na.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayoko na ngang icheck pra hndi ko magalaw.. Lol.. Nbsa mo comment ko about drops?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, pwede rin check paminsan minsan basta lakasan ang loob. Oo sis, salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been bothered about this new style of rusty as well. For about two days, rusty didn't visit me like he used to, only came once and completely ignored my posts. At first I thought I had done something wrong then realised everyone was complaining of the same thing.

I've been bothered, sincerely. But I'm hoping it all goes back to normal soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's normal now, I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot po talaga mag invest 🤧 buti nalang talaga nga nabawi ko na sa rc yung ininvest ko pero sayang parin yung nilagay ko sa eben ko. Kasi hanggang ngayon ate diko padin nababawi. Hays pero for experience na din siguro.

Ramdam ko na din yon ate minsan di na siya umaabit sa $10 a day, yung tips nya sakin mga $4-5 nalang din or $6. Kaya iniipon ko muna sa wallet ko and then pag $10 na ilalagay ko na siya sa wallet ko. Magiiwan ako ng $1

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mga binili ko shitcoins lugi dn ako haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dika po nagiisa 🤣 kaya dina ako bumibili sali nalang ako sa mga pa airdrops tapos hodl kunware para pag tataas tsaka ko na lang iswap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko man lang namalayan nag less than $1 pala ang Eben. Sana bumili ako. Tumataas na ulit eh. 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stress lng ako jan.. D ko na pakikialaman pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still a novice to the crypto world but I can say that I have lost alot but now trying to be careful with everything I do so I won't get FOMOed . Sorry for your lose ma and never get too much disturb because I believe a greater success In the crypto world await you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lah ka seryoso? Ako since magupdate si rc wala nakong nareceive sa new system. Almost 1month na rin, sa noise naman diko pa napapalitan pass ko kase di kopa natitingman settings ko. Nakakakaba ung ganito jusko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay na ata now. D konrn chinange pass ko dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lroblema ko now si rusty eh, isang buwan na kasi di dumating since nung nagupdate sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never imagined that a man could give so many tips. 8700$. Omg. It seems incredible to me . Even if you tip the remaining nine people in one place, it will not be the same as the first one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are referring to sir marc not to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I along with some of my friends were tensed because of it. I had no idea about it. After 24hrs bot said hello to my articles. Is it common incident here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not common. I mentioned the reason above

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Newbie like me had no idea about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ma'am I hope you are well. You talk about a nice thing, some people get good tips, and some people don't. In my case I would say I haven't received any tips for the last two days. I don't understand why this is happening to me. And that's how tokens go up and down.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

talong talo din po ako this week. ay lagi naman pala. hahaha. Pinabayaan ko na lang kasi wala na akong magagawa don. (tulog ako e). Saka yung new tipping system dito nakakaiyaq talaga. kailan ko lang din napansin e. yung iba ang baba na talaga ng nakukuha. Minsan pa sa minsan kung bumisita si rusty. baka bukas di na din siya bumisita sakin. nakakalungkot lang din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayoko nlng dn intindihin.. Dagdag stress lng...pro okay naman na si rusty..bug lng yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang at di ko hinugot ang nagfafarm na eben kahapon. Gulat din ako e bibili pa sana ako kung bumaba pa. Pero bumalik sa "normal" after ilang hrs. Puro hacking at pagmamanipula ang naganap kahapon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not hours. Minutes lng.kya nagsisi ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami pala nangyari kay eben kahapon. Sayang di ako nakabuy kahit konti. Nakakalungkot naman po yung loss niyo sa eben, snaa mabawi niyo po in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra. Laking amount yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah... Buti hindi ko nalaman to 😱 ako din sana nagpanic, nakastake ako sa EBEN and when drops to 0.9 . I did massive buying too. Not that huge of course LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kpa nag buy..ako nagsell ang tanga lng..worrie kc ako bka mas bumaba pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gosh, I been wondering why rusty did not visit my article and this is the answer. Many attack happen in noise.cash I can't even access my account.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Has been affected by the noise attack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Yesterday was the first change I noticed from read cash. Kaya pala. Baka nga apektado sya gaya ng noise.cash. jusko sana naman bumalik na

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay naman na.bug lng yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah di ko na din nasubaybayan si eben pero sana nga maging ok pa at mabawi mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully. Coz that is a big amount.. More than a hundred dollars by now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago