The Submarine Train and Thrill Mountain at the Summit

52 116
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

January 7, 2022

Part 1: Free Water World Adventure At Ocean Park Hong Kong

Part 2: The Giant Panda Adventure In The Rainforest.

From the water world inside the Grand Aquarium to the rainforest with giant pandas, the adventure continued as we moved to the upper part of the Ocean Park, the Summit. There were two ways to go to the Summit of the park, either to ride on the express train or a cable car. My friend and I wanted to try both, so we opted to ride on the express train going up to the Summit, and the cable car going back to the Waterfront.

One thing I wanted to do in Ocean Park was to ride on different rides, especially the hair raiser roller coaster and the splash that would make your hair raise once they turned upside down, lol. Unfortunately, my friend has astigmatism and she doesn't want to ride on any extreme rides as she would feel dizzy and have a headache. And it would be boring if I would ride alone, so I opted to stay with her. Besides, the queues in all rides were freaking long and would eat most of our time. No rides, just have fun!

The Ocean Express Waterfront Train Ride to the Summit

From the waterfront to the summit, we traveled through the ocean express train. My friend said that due to unstable weather conditions here in HK that make cable cars unaccessible, the ocean express was added as an alternative way to get back and forth from the Waterfront and the Summit. I was awed by its architecture with a nautical theme, from the station and waiting areas to the train itself and its portholes.

We hopped into a submarine-style train and readied ourselves for a funicular ride. But wait! Submarine-themed train passing through the underground? It wasn't just an underground ride as we experienced an underwater adventure! Underway, sea creatures like different fish, jellyfish, manta rays, dolphins, and sharks were appearing on the roof part of the train, and we felt like inside a real submarine.

The thrilling part was when a giant octopus hammered on the train that caused the glass to crack and it shattered into pieces. It was indeed a fantastic underwater adventure.

The Summit

We reached the Summit after 4 minutes and saw the amazing view atop and visitors could do binoculars overlooking the sea, HK city, and waterfront Ocean Park. Unfortunately, the binocular seemed unavailable because we didn't see anything as we peeped into it.

After taking a break and eating our snacks, we ride on an escalator going to Thrill Mountain.

Thrill Mountain

This carnival-themed part of the Summit has the most exciting adrenaline-filled rides and different game booths where visitors who don't like rides could play shooting, throwing, tossing, etc, and win cute and huggable stuffed toys such as Peppa pig, Kanahei, giraffe, and more. And there's a giant clown man statue doing a circus show at the entranceway.

If adventure and thrill are your forte, then visit Thrill Mountain Ocean Park. It has different thrilling rides that could make you fly through the air and scream on top of your lungs while passing on an undulating track. The exhilarating rides include an aerial swing ride called Whirly Bird, Rev Booster that could make your body twist, and more.

And the top most visited adrenaline rides are Flash and Hair Raiser. I was thrilled while watching the Flash swinging the visitors inside gondolas and rotating at 360Β°. Your hair would definitely raise and feel like your internal organs will be pulled out once it rotates upside down, lol.

The Hair Raiser, on the other hand, is a floorless roller coaster and the fastest one in Hong Kong. This was the ride I wanted to try but my friend doesn't want to experience the breathtaking twists and turns that would make our feet dangle in the air. It was located along the bay so visitors could overlook the scenic Ocean Park and the South China Sea. They also have Bungee Trampoline jumping that suits young visitors. But we didn't try it too and just focused on taking photos everywhere, lol.

After visiting Thrill Mountain, we went down on the opposite side to the canopy highway and visited the rainforest which I mentioned in this article The Giant Panda Adventure In The Rainforest.

Aside from thrilling rides, there were also other rides suitable for kids and old visitors. An ocean-themed carrousel, a giant Ferris wheel that looked beautiful at night with its lights, and a tram that visitors could use to travel to other parts of the park.

Ferris wheel (Summit), Tram and Carrousel (Waterfront)

I never tried riding on a tram yet and that's my plan one of these days. If it wasn't only late, I would definitely ride on it at Ocean Park. Too bad that we found it late at night already. Meanwhile, the Ferris wheel has a long queue, so we opted to look for the cable car as it was getting late already.

From the rainforest side of the Summit, a Tropical Safari-themed glamping site was found and I wasn't sure what were those tents for, either from a restaurant or just sleeping tents. And the perfect part was the stunning view of the South China Sea.

I changed my long skirt into jeans before going to the next destinations to be more comfortable.

At the end of the Rainforest trail was Santa Claus and an elf who love taking photos with the visitors. I spotted three Christmas-costumed staff and took photos with them. The other one was outside the Christmas Alley near the Giant Panda Adventure site.

Park Tower

On our way to finding the animal shows, we spotted the Park Tower and opted to ride on it. It has viewing rooms that rotate 360Β° so visitors could see clearly the South China Sea, other Hong Kong islands, and of course, the whole Ocean Park. We had perfect shots as it slowly rotates until we captured all sides of the Ocean Park.

You could see all the thrilling rides on the Thrill Mountain in the lower left photo with a yellow coaster. That's the Hair Raiser, the fastest coaster in HK and would turn you 360Β° with hair raising and feet dangling in the air.

The sun was slowly settling when we ride on it and we witnessed the beautiful sunset as it perfectly created a glimmering path in the water facing the Pacific pier. After the 3-minutes ride, we hopped out and continued our journey to finding the animal shows before the dusk take over.

Are you still with me on this virtual tour?

See you at the final part of this water world adventure! 😁

Thanks for reading.

Β©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2022)

34
$ 20.43
$ 19.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The pictures are amazing πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you do the scary rides though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwuuuu. Bakit feeling ko nakarating na din ako sa HK dahil lang sa pagbabasa nitong arti mo, Ate? πŸ™ˆ Kapag talaga yumaman na ako, ay nakooo. Haha, chariz~ :D Gusto ko talagang sakyan si roller coaster pero like your friend, super mahiluhin din me. Baka pasakay pa lang ako eh nagvo-vomit na ako sa isipan ko. Hahaha! LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang mag fly na agad jan e para mapasyalan din mga yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the virtual tour and all the pics are amazing. And I'm delighted to see that you are enjoying. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Seaview of Hong Kong seems so beautiful. The pictures are super to arouse our inner curiosity. I look forward to reading the second part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How lovely it is to experience being there in one of the ocean parks. Thank you for sharing this experience with us, ms. Jane

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nyahhhh, I'm with you madams salamat sa virtual tour. If only I can fly there i wsnt to experience that too in real life ma sana ba 😍πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mkakapunta ka lng. Sana mag 1k na si bch hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a unique adventure. You will never forget it and you will remember it after your time is over and you return to your beloved country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Waaah! I wanted to join this adventure and ride on the rides at Thrill Mountain. Ang sayaaa nito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One of the things I have on my list to do before I die is to ride a roller coaster. This park is the dream of adults who didn't burn all their stages as a child, as is my case hahaha.

If you were to take me, we would have tried all the rides and games possible.

Thank you for this spectacular ride, a wonderful park and with your publication I have already traveled to Hong Kong.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You never tried one before? You should try while you are still capable to ride on it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, really.

It's true I've spent my life wanting to do it, I'll ride even if I'm alone, I'll do it soon. I hope my heart holds out hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really nice. You live in a world of fantasy. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda ng pa virtual tour mo sis! Thank you at nakita ko to kasi dito sa amin halos lahat sira dahil kay Odette hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Ang saya naman ng adventure mo sis! It's really great you are able to visit places before you leave HK. I can't really view the photos now, siraniko net ko, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Alam mo nmn yung place hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas lalo akong n excites sa Hongkong ate parang gusto kong magkapakpak ngayon din hahaha. Ang cute mo sa long skirt ate pati din naman sa pants. Sobrang sulit ng birtbday mo ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamatn😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you're enjoying your life a lot btw that baby pink skirt suits you Looking cute in shirt more then jeans πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This place has so many forms of entertainment, it's really awesome!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I read at the end "Virtual tour" ... what do you mean by that @Jane ? πŸ€₯😡πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜«

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Each time I see you in these places having fun, I feel like my life is boring. Perhaps one day I'd come join you in having some fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would love that underwater adventure Jane! I bet that was really fun. Speaking of rides, I can't manage to ride in roller coaster, hindi ko kaya! Might got a heart attackπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako okay lng haha. Kaso waley

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sa extreme tower pa nga lng sa EK halos lumabas na kaluluwa ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy na Enjoy mo talaga Yong birthday mo ang ganda napaka gandang memories ,busog Yong mga mata mo sa ganda ng view

$ 0.02
2 years ago

like we say over here, you have really enjoyed the life of your head, thats a nice place to behold, wish i could visit too but money is pulling me back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then you need to come here in HK 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng rides at ng sea water creatures 😭 kung ganito lang sa ocean park mas masaya eh, diko alam kung nageexist pa ocean part huhu 8years na huling nakapunta ako sa ocean park, sana one day makapunta ako sa mga ganitong place

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi b ganyan dun? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi te eh, wala g submarine 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your birthday was lit!!! I couldn't take my eyes off the outfit even though we still need to sue the man that stepped on it before you changed into Jean. This is why I need to be around to protect you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. You always look so good, regardless of what you wear.

Let's do the Tram, Carrousel and the Ferry together. Would be easier to get by with you nearby πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. When will you come? 🀣🀣 Thank you haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want it to be a surprise for you...hahaha πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣. You should tell me coz I might leave soon 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ please don't leave. Okay, when are you likely to leave? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dunno too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Janey! I guess I will take my chances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must be really amazing being at the top of a mountain summit. I have seen a documentary of hong kong rain forest mountain on aljazeera before and it was really beautiful. Glad you had a great time. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah nakaka excite yung adrenaline adventure hahaha ang taas, walang panama sa Philippines. Gusto ko din yan hahaha, tapos kasama dapat di KJ 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Yung gustong gusto mo mag rides kaso kasama mo ayaw 😭 once in a lifetime lng yun eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved all the pictures.. absolutely amazing and am sure you had the fun of your life over there.. what a colorful place :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I did 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rides are looking so amazing. I wish I can visit there.The place is so beautiful. I will wait for your final part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Suberb summary Reading this made me felt like I was in this adventure too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish my country was supportive of having fun like yours... Nice write up friend... Keep having fun!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago