Is it really necessary to give back to the community?

73 148
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 3, 2021

Why do we help others? Is it for fame? To have sympathy or show mercy for? Or an act of kindness by sharing the blessings we received?

Giving help is an essential part of humanity. Some people though give help to others for the sake of getting fame, more benefits, and higher returns. Those people are wearing smiley faces to mask their real identities and motives. They will offer their helping hands in times of tribulations but will drop you off on a cliff once they reap their real intentions. Some will give help but will expect something in return. Others will show their support but will complain about it later.

Are those really the reasons for giving help to others?

As the quote said,

Image from: https://www.purewow.com/entertainment/quotes-about-helping-others?amphtml=true

The idea of this quote is not just applicable to charities, businesses, and other institutions, but in all aspects of life. In fact, it can also be applied to a community. Some people and other organizations or institutions that are helping others are sometimes just focused on their intentions and giving less importance to the small act of kindness.

But the truth is, it is the small act of kindness that matters the most not the grandest intention, nor the huge amount of help.

Related Article: A Simple Act Of Kindness Can Change Someone's Life

And it resonated with some thoughts about the recent feud on this platform.

Is it really necessary to give back to the community?

The giving of help to others is not really mandatory or necessary. Because we are not obliged to help everyone or to do anything. It is always our will to lend a helping hand. And there is always a reason why we are helping others.

However, do we always need to have a valid reason or to have too much in life to be capable of giving help to others? Even the poorest of the poor are also capable to give help to others. Because there are many ways to execute it.

Let me ask you, how much Bitcoin Cash do you have in your wallet before you stepped on this platform? And how much Bitcoin Cash do you have now in your wallet? How often do you receive upvotes from the bot and the readers? And how Bitcoin Cash changed your life?

Many of us only learned about Bitcoin Cash inside this platform. And many of us here have accomplished many things in our lives because of this little giant.

Some built their own house and purchased their own car because of Bitcoin Cash. Some use BCH to support their families financially while others use BCH for their studies. And for some, BCH has been a huge help for their medical needs.

This pandemic has affected our lives and negativity and fear are widespread and created more drawbacks in this world. And what's more affected is our financial vitality. That is the reason why many of us entered this crypto world to suffice our needs. For some, blogging is not their forte but tried to adopt this skill because living jobless won't help them survive from this deadly pandemic epoch.

Now let me ask you again, is it really difficult to give back to the community that helped you survived in your daily lives?

Giving isn't mandatory here, however, is giving a small help can really cause a huge defect in your pocket bigger than what you got from this community?

The amount doesn't matter, it's the thought that counts. That's what MJ replied to my comment in her article.

I never like being beholden to anyone but ever since I stepped foot on this platform, I ate what I've said as I owe this community a lot. And giving back to the community is my only way to show my appreciation and gratitude for everything I've got from this community.

The amount of help doesn't matter, because those small cents of ours are already a huge help for others and to this community.

Every single cent counts!

Every time I spend cents for others, I only give them to the deserving ones. Some are earning much but not even sharing anything with this community. I understand that we all have our priorities and necessary needs to deal with, and some users solely depend on their earnings from this platform. However, if your article is earning more or less $10, is it really hard to give back at least $0.01?

I appreciate more those who are not earning that much but trying to give back to the community to show their gratitude and to support others as well. Many users here are also depending on this platform like the breadwinners, parents, and students, but, being greedy is not on their side and they are still trying to give back to this community despite the priorities they have in their lives.

If you can buy expensive things because of Bitcoin Cash, is it really hard to give back cents to the community?

It may not be mandatory to give back to this community, but just think of the things and opportunities that Bitcoin Cash has given to you.

It is the same thought why we are paying back the sacrifices our parents made for us. We are not obliged to do it, but because we owe them a lot, we owe them our lives, even if they don't tell us to do such a thing, we are still willing to pay them back the sacrifices they have made for us.

So if you are really grateful to this platform, even if no one tells you to do a certain thing, you are willing to give back to the community.

We may not have the capability to help everyone, but everyone can help someone, and everyone can make a change to this community.

Image source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/338544096995834110/

Every small help means a lot because every single cent you send is a huge help to the BCH chain. And that small cent if accumulated will grow bigger over time. And who will benefit the most from the success of Bitcoin Cash? It is still us, the people inside this community.

You might think that your small cents can't change the whole BCH community, however, your small cents can change the world for someone. We all have a common denominator of why we are here, and that is to earn Bitcoin Cash. We want to earn for some reason. We want to earn more to help our family. We want to save more BCH to achieve our goals.

All are possible because of Bitcoin Cash. If BCH is helping us, why can't we help back BCH as well?

There are many ways to give back to the community. You can check @Eybyoung and @bmjc98 about their ways of giving back to this community.

Aside from giving upvotes, you can also give back to the community through sponsorships, giveaways, and most importantly, promoting Bitcoin Cash and onboarding more users into this platform.

The amount doesn't matter, it's the thought that counts!

Thanks for your time.

39
$ 15.63
$ 12.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @bmjc98
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yohoo! Finally, I got to read this. Sorry for being soo late. And you nailed this one, as always! You are absolutely right from top to bottom!

You don't need to be a zillionaire (is that even a word?) to help someone. A little amount can make a huge difference to someone who doesn't have anything at all. So if you earn enough, then there's no reason for you not to share.

It's not mandatory, but c'mon! Learn to give back to the community that helped you earn a decent amount of BCH every day. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha.. Bat kc minsan ka lng dumalaw dto 😅 biro lng..thanks sa pagdaan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Sorry na madam. Di pala kasi madali ang magpa giveaway. Sana me red bell dito na prio yung mga ganun para madali ko kayong mahanap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo to. I also read articles about giving back to the community a few weeks ago and it hit me talaga though no hard feelings coz it's true. In my case, I just started giving tips (a little) and sponsorship, especially to newbies as my way to thank this platform for all the help I received since I joined this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least nkakapag bigay sa iba 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I also upvote users who barely receive an upvote from the robot. My diamond badge disappeared again because of being inactive in the past few weeks. School days😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Need mo iretreive yun 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, strong, concise words. but very necessary, the issue of helping, of giving a helping hand, has always been full of controversy and discussion. I understand that not all of us have the opportunity to give the help we want, or to be merited, however, we cannot limit helping, why help, It doesn't necessarily have to be with money, with material things, but perhaps with a few words of encouragement, a hug, support or being there whenever that person needs it, I feel and believe that this help is also worth a lot.

Now in the case of this great platform, it has certainly helped many people, It has allowed us to express thoughts, experiences, anecdotes, stories among other things, free of charge, simple and practical, the least we can do is give her back what she has given us, but not just supporting other content creators, but respecting the rules, respecting the rules, avoiding plagiarism, avoiding creating in conflict, being objective, original and creative, because that certainly makes these digital environments better, be pleasant, I totally agree with you, if you are earning enough for your items, a few pennies will not harm your purse, support. That is why I admire and respect you, your simplicity, your humility, and your way of being will take you very far, greetings my beautiful Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. Actually, seeing you guys with the orange badge encourages me to also share what I have earned by giving back..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, during the covid-19 I saw many people were showing sympathy just in front of the camera. When they gave few pounds of flour and other stuff, I saw them taking pictures while giving. And they were uploading these photos on their social media profile. We should help others without except for return.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Giving back is always earning something back, in kinds we all don't know. :) So really, we should always pay kindness forward. Parang kanina sa daan, pinasingit ako nung isang car, and ayun, ganun din tuloy ung naging mindset ko sa buong byahe. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakakahawa ang positivity na binibigay ng iba..at yung feeling ay talagang iba 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes totoo yan! Nakakahawa ang pagiging mabait. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like so much this article! I try to help all. I know, how is beautiful feeling to get here tip. I started 2 days ago on this platform, but I'm very happy with my first result and experience. I give you too, because you are a good person, you have the same thoughts, like me! Only you are a better writer and you can perfect English! I don't have much BCH, but I give it you from my heart. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am one of those fortunate who have been helped by many of you here. And I am grateful for it. I will try to give back once I am back on track again..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yey . happy to see you around ate. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jane!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis. Every little cents counts. Kaya kahit barya lang ang kinikita hindi malaking kawalan ang ilang sentimong isheshare mo sa iyong kapwa. Together with other users in here I appreciate all your generousity and that includes you. I may not be as good as you but you keep on rewarding my effort. In that, I also give back to other deserving users portions of the gifts I recieved.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The amount doesn't matter. At kaht anong way pa yan. Mas maganda sa feeling yung nashishare mo iba yung blessings na narereceive mo dto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I give back because I choose too. No one told me to give. And I can keep my earnings if I want too. And we can do that. There's no rules to tell you that you have to share your earnings. But giving will always be part of me. I dont give much but I give and I love doing what I'm doing just like you madam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly.. No one told us to do so. But it feels good giving back to this community.. Especially helping others with the small cents of ours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's not necessary to give back to community but you are not giving to community you are giving to someone and may be he/she feel happy when you give 🙂☺️ Because of this act you will feel happy and those who are new-bies try to improve thier abilities

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe it is necessary for all human to give back that way we might achieve balance in the wealth of nations Thanks this is really nice

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whether it is an upvote or sponsorship, it does not matter the value, but it's a way to show the writer that, "I am here and I support you on your journey."

And this is the spirit that I appreciate the most and understand its value for newbies, which is what I'm trying to do also to motivate new authors.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. Our little way of giving back to the community is to motivate others. Especially the newbies.. Because we've been there too. And it's hard to gain anything without others' support and motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute everyone that has been a giver on this platform, indeed you are all heroes. I never knew the little I do actually does help till I got to hear someone desperately in need message me and explained how it really helped out...I'm so happy to to always give out I started even when I had not earned here and every one should have the heart to do that also. God bless you Jane💖

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's the real purpose of giving. The feeling is truly amazing. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true it definitely is amazing...thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true madam, by giving back to the community we are also sustaining this wonderful platform. Win-win for all :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe. Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am earning less but it is easy for me to give little value of upvotes. That is the only I can afford as of now. I am grateful for the people who is giving is their forte. I am always be thankful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We are always grateful for this platform and the generous people here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving a lifestyle not everyone that has the potential to give because the fill empty whenever they give

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thats true, its better to give than to receive kasi babalik din yan my bonus pa❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Yun nga may bonus pa. Unexpected na darating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the poorest of the poor are also capable to give help to others.

Kaya nga ate hehe. Kaya nga si Sir Marc nag-invest rito to promote BCH at hindi lang iimbak sa tabi-tabi hehe. Lahat naman po may reason why they give or decide to be greedy. Pero giving people talaga is not mandatory eheh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He's the most generous man I knew.
Yup it's not mandatory.. But the feeling of giving is truly different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I give back to someone, it makes my heart happy. 💗 It is not always about receiving, we have to learn to give also but it must be given from the heart. Sharing your blessing will give you so much happiness 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed.. It's overwhelming if we can help others with the small amount we have..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the small amount we give could be the biggest change of their life 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In platforms or communities like this, it is quite necessary for it to remain healthy. If we just take and take, we'll be comparable to leeches that just suck the blood out.

I think it is innate in us to give, but sometimes greed or selfishness overshadow it. It is good to see that most are either paying it forward or giving back, but also quite saddening that others just don't give a damn😂

Salute to those generous, beautiful souls in here! May the heavens bless you more🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And you're one of those beautiful souls.. Salute to you 😁 Those who don't give a damn are the greedy ones.. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I give back because I'm thankful for the platform and it's my simple way of showing my support to the platform as well as to the other members. Giving and sharing give me so much joy and for me.. it is always better to give than to receive because it only means that you are blessed more than you deserve.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama.. Iba tlga feeling yung alam mo may napasaya kang iba or natulungan..kahit maliit lng. Malaking tulong na yun sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... tama ka dyan... tsaka mas masaya talaga yung may nabibigay ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Towards the end of May i stopped receiving tips from Rusty and decided to stop tipping comments and posts. But when i saw Coquicoin and some other people not receiving tips still giving out of the little they have i realised how vain i am. It really changed me and i no longer give with the intention of getting to the top tipper list or only when rusty gives me. I feel happy doing it now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So how's rusty now to you? I guess it's better than before.. The feeling of giving something is different than receiving.. Especially if your intention is real and not just for the sake of getting the badge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's back☺ but even if it doesn't come. I won't use that as an excuse not to give again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Just continue doing the good deeds and you'll receive unexpected payback 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee. It's the thought that counts. 💯 Ngayon ko lang nabasa, hindi nagpop sa notif. ko. 🤧🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa iba dn. Ano na naman kya prob ng system.. Kpg ganito hndi mag appear sa notif, panigurado mawawala na naman si bot 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best help is one when you enjoy the act of giving. I do and I don't ask you to do the same for me :) Thank you for being one of those beautiful souls!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And you are one of those beautiful souls as well.. We should not just receive and receive.. It is even happier to give.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Panyo, pls!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everyone has the same mindset as yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The feeling when you give something in the community is priceless. It is not mandatory its the willingness of a person to do humanly act. This time of pandemic, most people lost their jobs, bankrupt businesses, etc. so we think we couldn't give something back to the community. Kindness, that is what I am giving to the community. When I'll be successful in this platform, surely I will give something more other than kindness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Anytime you can show kindness.. Not just giving upvotes.. But also showing your support to the authors. It might motivate them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly is. You have a heart for everyone. God bless you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving back to plate-form is not mandatory and you will not be poor by giving some money but when you think because of your money may be some-one happy then you always give. But unfortunately we dont want to give, we just want to receive my father always said to me that always become a helping hand not a receiving . thank you very much for giving us such type of article

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's better to receive than to give. .. Besides, it is still us who will benefit from the success of this community

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an example of being blessed because you give more. As the old saying goes, the more you give, the more you receive. Give what you can give wholeheartedly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Because it's only us who can do it ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can say that, before I created this readcash profile my wallet has 0.35 BCH. But as you said, BCH is used in various purpose. This is true. BCH has impact on so many people's life. In all the crypto coins, BCH has the top Priority to me. If the community thinks about you, then you should also think about this community as well so that the reputation remains the same even it should be increased.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's give and take situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new to the platform though i hope I'll be able to give back some day to the community.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup. In the right time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really the willingness to give back and the thoughts that counts. Not mandatory, but the feeling of giving back is different. It is being grateful for all the blessings you received. May it be small or big.

Thank you for giving back to the community, Ate. 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for doing the same as well 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I give back because it makes me happy, that's my sole purpose. I am happy being a giver than a receiver. It's great that I can give which means I have capabilities than others because I can give.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Same.. So even though the bot doesn't give me tips before, I continued to give daily upvotes to others.. Same as you guys.. We all have ways to give back to the community. Whether it is small or grand.. What matters is we give back something..

$ 0.00
2 years ago