Intermittent Sleep And Chest Pain

42 90
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 19, 2022

It was Sunday and I found myself in a familiar place where I've been in the past. People were friendly and kind. I wasn't sure of their names though or if I know them personally. But one thing was certain, they treat me like a family. One day, they bring me to a church where people of the same religion gathered and greeted each other. While wandering my eyes around the place, it seemed like I'd seen it before or visited it in the past. I felt the same vibe but I can't pull the memories out of my mind.

The leaders came and we started our prayer meeting. They weren't Filipinos but missionaries from other parts of the world. Yet, they seemed comfortable to talk with us and share stories with. All members were happy to see and talk to them. I, on the other hand, was just listening at the corner as I was like out of place. I seemed close to them, but my mind was reluctant to approach them. However, hearing their stories and how they motivate people made me want to know them more or even talk to them.

The meeting was over and we bid goodbyes to each other. A group of kids came to greet me and they seemed familiar to me again, yet, I wasn't sure of their names or if I knew them personally. That bizarre feeling was worrisome and I don't like being in an uncertain situation.

I never mistreated those who are good to me, so I just went along with them, smiled, and acted casually as if I literally knew them. On our way to wherever we were heading, we saw a group of gangsters holding sharp and dangerous objects in their hands. We sensed that something wrong would happen and our feet unhesitantly dragged us away from them. We started to pace faster and ran as fast as we can but the gangsters chased us while aiming the sharp object in their hands at us.

The other one got caught, he was stabbed, and blood spurted out of his cut flesh. Fear ran down my spine causing a loud and fast throb in my heart. I was worried not of myself, but for the kids who were crying and begging to spare their lives. We were running and running. My feet seemed to give up but my hope to get out of that merciless situation don't want to.

The gangster drew nearer to me and aimed the sharp object at me. I blocked it with my hand but it didn't bleed. I was able to escape from him and saw a sharp object too. We fought but I was too weak to defeat them. I was losing hope and accepted my faith. "Soon I'll die," that was what my mind told me.

As I moved an inch, I opened my eyes and the place was still dark. My hands gripped my chest as pain pierced hard in it. I can barely breathe nor move to another side because I felt the pain as I exhaled. I stopped breathing for a while and slowly breathed out. But the pain was still there. I knew I can alleviate it through deep breathing in and slowly breathing out and massaging my chest muscles. But it was different, it was more painful than the previous episodes which interrupted my sleep.

The nightmare woke me up in the middle of the night, and I slept intermittently because of the chest pain. I felt it at night before going to sleep and I thought it would be gone once I fall asleep. But it got even worse and kept me awake the whole night. A pain reliever was taken in the morning to alleviate the pain. It subsided after a moment, but a little pain still lingers in my chest.

I know it wasn't angina or chest pain, but muscle pain in my chest due to wrong posture or over-flexed muscles. Besides, the pain was felt in the right side, not left. I know the symptoms of angina too since I learned about it in caregiving, but the pain in the chest is still worrisome and something that should be concerned about.

It seems like the arm flexing exercises I've been doing recently just put me in a bad situation. Perhaps, I'm executing it incorrectly that over-flexed my muscles in the chest. I might stop this exercise for a moment and find ways to stop this chest pain from coming again as it is truly worrisome, gives me difficulty in breathing, and uncomfortable condition.

So just a little advice to those doing home exercises. Make sure to execute them correctly, or else, it will cause damage to your body or worsen your health condition.

Pardon me for this nonsensical ramblings, I hope you guys are doing fine.

Thanks for reading.

I had a typo in the title earlier. For those who have read that, pardon me 🙈. It was hilarious, lol.

Follow me on:

•read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x•Torum •Twitter

29
$ 11.22
$ 10.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know when I could i have my exercise hehe but I am sometimes experiencing chest pains which are kinda disturbing especially i can feel it on the left side of my chest. I just remained calm and catch my breath, umo okay naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scary naman talaga yung bad dream 😭 hope you'll soon feel better pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you are okay now ate Jane. I am doing home exercise and I always make sure to execute it properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this only now, at naalala ko kagabi inatake na naman ako ng sleep paralysis. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are now okay sis. Matagal na din akong walang exercise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is concerning for sure. I hope all will be okay and that you don't feel that pain again or have any other pain. Better rest from the exercises that you are doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely you had a muscle contracture and that irritates a pectoral nerve and now you must have what is called an intercostal neuritis. nothing that is not relieved with rest and antineuralgics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is for me actually because I am always doing home exercise and right now, I feel pain on my thighs and no one to give me a massage. I should be careful though because the exercises I do are a bit tough but my aim to achieve my goal is on my mind. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha . we both have goals ma..maybe we should do it correctly 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Perhaps I can only do it for some days in the week and take a day or two days off before starting again. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about nightmare I also had a bad one which made me terrified . And I pray that you will never withness evil nice meeting you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nabinat ka siguro sis, hope you feel better soon. Ma-action yung dream mo hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It could be a bad sleeping position or the home workout as you have said. Just try and rest comfortably, and do what you must, so the pain stops. All the best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nope..i felt it before sleeping..and I stretched my arms that night..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to exercise at night jane.. It really help you both inner and outer. It's not normal, but every problem has a solution . GL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I often experience waking up often when I sleep at night, sometimes for hours before I could sleep again. But luckily, I rarely experience nightmares.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shouldn't you have that chest pain checked out by a doctor? It's probably nothing serious but you should have it checked just to be safe. It might be due to wrong exercise execution just like you said, and your chest muscles just need to relax into its original position

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I suspect torn muscle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That doesn't sound good, if that's the case then it will take some time to heal. You will be fine Ate Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro heartburns lang madam, try to minimize acidic foods at oily din cguro.. Take care of your health, dreams are sometimes the subconscious of our anxieties sa life kaya ingat!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not heart burn madam..sa right side not left. At muscle tlga painful kpg nah breath out. I know the feeling of heartburn.. It was different . prang torn muscles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last wednesday night, I had a nightmare too that I was put to death by an unknown person using a pillow. I kept on shouting but my roommate who is so close to me didn't hear me. I haven't done exercise though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun tlga minsan bangungot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would suggest a muscle relaxant rater than pain killer. But are you gaining weight? Actually I faced this kinds of crams on back when I started gaining weight and this muscle pain became a regularity when my weight became too much. I was 65 in 2016. Then 68, 70, 72,75 and it hit 79 in corona. I started my misson to lose my weight last summer and I am 66 now. After I was reduced to 72, my muscle crams vanished. I never had chest muscle or back muscle crams during sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did look for it this afternoon.. I can't find one.. I guess it can't be bought over the counter..need a prescription from a doctor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko kaya sumakit dibdib mo dahil nasaksak ka, hehehe.. Panaginip lang pla..

Kapag nagcontinie yan Jane eh maige na magpacheck up ka. Di pwede ipagwalang bahala un chest pain..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woh it started so peaceful and then violence, lol. I think it all happened at the same time the panic attack from the nightmare as sometimes, people feel shortage of breath when they wake up during the nightmare and with muscle pain. I can't imagine the pain you would have went through as a little pain feels irritating and disturbing, you can't turn or move much in that phase. Better go and see a doctor if it pains more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup..soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagdamgo pod ko mga laki pero naa rako sa ahu bhouse mura mga demonyo ja sige ko syagit wa ka dungog ahu roommate tawn. Urom ra d ay to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to be more relax ate baka sa stress yan. Akala ko totoo na buti nalang hindi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have been exercising din pala madam. Pina check mo na?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hndi pa madam.. Hirap magpacheck up dto. Mahal pa bayad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually thought you've suddenly turned int oa horror fiction writer lol haha. Get well soon po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself especially in these days are very bad for everyone and I want just get some fresh and great day that everyone wants also Having a great day with a beautiful view of different Things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow I’m also imagining that this might be dream because ahh it’s to dangerous when gangsters are after us. I hope you’re alright with your chest very well. Sorry it’s just a mere nightmare.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your rants, Janey... You know we both do it well 🙈. Are you home? Let me come over to give you a soothing massage. I have been told I am good with my hands... I would top it with a hug for you too... For the troubles and aches and pains... So sorry dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. You're so thoughtful uncle Ola. thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That short dream was so captivating, at first I was thinking it really and wanted to know the end. Thank God you been able diagnose and get treated

$ 0.01
2 years ago