Ignorance Is Bliss

68 143
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 5, 2021

Have you read Prof Kudo's new prompt yet? If not, then click this link. What's The Word Promptfactory. Since I can't think of any topic to write about, I'll give this a try. If you want to join, you can visit this site randomwordgenerator.com and choose five random words as your prompts. Thank you for this one prof Kudo as I don't need to dig in my thoughts anymore just to make content for today.

It is still Sunday at the time of writing, and I was slacking in my abode. Lying on my back with my legs up on the wall, and hands tapping my phone, with a messy bed and hair spreading on my pillow 🤣. What a life! Only happens every holiday. Speaking of holidays, I got one last Friday as it was the National Day of HK and another one is coming this 14th day of the month because of the Double Ninth Festival. I forgot about that festival, but I am more after the break, lol.

Anyway, my apology for this nonsensical introduction and let's proceed to the prompts. And here are the five random words I got from the generator site.


Ignorance

Have you ever felt like you prefer to be ignorant? Don't know this and that, act blindly by the happenings around us, pretend to be deaf and can't hear anything, and mute as we don't want to say any word about something we don't dare to contemplate. Because as the adage goes "ignorance is bliss," and we don't want to get into trouble, or start a commotion, or stress out our minds on untrustworthy stuff. Because in my case, I prefer to shut my mind and ignore the tumults and clamors, even though my tranquility is at stake.

There were days that I became the subject of gossip, inside and outside this virtual world. I know that I am not doing anything wrong, but I just let them say and think words against me. Who cares anyway? Because even if I defend myself, people will only dig into my past, look at my mistakes, and won't take the good ones into account. It is as if they are perfect and never committed any mistake, or get the better of someone or something. Are you? I'll screw it up.

Benefit

I better give them the benefit of the doubt even though their loquacious mouth and garrulous minds don't stop throwing words behind my back. Because at the end of the day, it's not my reputation that will be tarnished, but theirs. It's not my energy in gossiping that will be used up, but theirs. It's not my mind that will be stressed out, but theirs. Who cares anyway? We are all strangers here.

But unbeknownst to many, I consider all people interacting with me as friends, with no sugar coatings and cherries on top! And it is up to them to take me for granted or as a friend. It is up to them to talk to me nicely or stab my back. It is up to them to befriend me or ignore me. It's not my loss anyway. It's yours!

Chase

Every day is a chance to chase every opportunity, a chance to enjoy my life and be happy. So why would I waste my time minding the capriciousness of others? Some people would really waste their time minding other people's business than taking the chance to make theirs better. Why is that so? Because they have no other businesses, and other people's businesses are their business. What a dismal life!

Some people want to chase other people's success, while some would just sit down, be envious, and blabber around, and are not doing anything to lift their lives from being stuck in the mud. Instead of letting their mouths work, why not let their bodies and minds work? It's really absurd thinking about those people who are too ambitious in their minds but too lazy to work things out.

Those people are blaming the so-called "Faith" for having the life they never wanted. Blaming their unfortunate lives for not allowing them to step on the ladder of success and fortune. Is faith the one controlling our lives? Of course, it is us. To be born poor is not our mistake, but to die poor is our great mistake. So before you complain about your life, you better look at yourself in the mirror and ask yourself if you are doing the right thing.

Achievement

We always have the opportunity to set goals and chase success. It's just up to us to step up or step down or simply be stagnant in our spot. But it's always overwhelming if we step up. Every achievement in life we acquire in life is equivalent to success. Just overcoming fear is a success. Surpassing an obstacle is a success. Accomplishing a complex task is a success. What else can we ask for when we complete a whole day without jeopardizing our state of mind and health? It alone is a success, an achievement to thank for.

There are many things that we can call achievements. It's not just about having a luxurious life or having the capability to buy limited merchandise, cars, and expensive stuff, because those things are just byproducts of our ambitious minds.

The real achievements for me? It is when I extend a hand to someone who badly needs it. It is when I accomplish something new by myself without the help of others. It is when I successfully surpass steep slopes and valleys and cross dark tunnels. Those simple accomplishments would profoundly impact my entire life.

Gallery

And isn't it great to collect small and simple achievements and save them in our gallery? Something that we can be proud of and we could shout to the world, "I did it! And I am proud of myself!" And when we grow old, we have something to reminisce about and make them subjects of stories that we can tell to our grandchildren. Oops, children of my nieces and nephews rather 😅.

A gallery's collection of beautiful photographs of beautiful memories, that is awesome. Why should we collect our memories, not things? Because the most important things in this world are not things, but memories. I couldn't agree more! Because the gallery of memories will help us remember our lost memories once our brain cells malfunction in remembering things in the past and even the present.

Memories can even help us define who we truly are. As we sometimes pretend to be someone due to living in this judgemental society. They can help us self-reflect and recollect the negative things we did in the past, and ponder on how to make them right. And they are the most vital asset we have in life that can not be bought by money and can not be stolen by any thief. And as I have said above, we can create stories from our memories that are worth sharing.

And I want to take this opportunity to say, "thank you beautiful souls of readcash and noisecash. You guys are part of the beautiful memory that I stored in my gallery. And when the time comes that these platforms are no longer living, the memories I have with you guys will live forever in my mind."

Thanks for reading beautiful souls 😘.

Time of writing: 11:30 am 10/03/21

40
$ 11.00
$ 9.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Usapang Ignore hindi ko po papalampasin to hahaha 😆 pero hindi naman po ako nag iignore ng mabait na tao pero yung taong papansinin lang ako kapag may kailangan ignore ka sakin bahala ka magsalit ng magsalita..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Yung tipong kpg may kailangan kng saka ka maaalala 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to be silent than to prove myself that I am right. I will get nothing on it anyway so I won't waste my energy dealing with people who are trying to prove they are always right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa.. Wala dn mapapala kung isip parn nla paniniwalaan nla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ignorance is a bliss, Looks more like this adage, silence is most time the best answer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because the most important things in this world are not things, but memories.

Dalawang email na nagagamit ko sa google para sa 15 gb na cloud storage ng memories 😅

$ 0.02
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Haha.. Sakn dn sa old phone puno na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how I miss my ignorance, I used to be drowned in innocent bliss, but now I keep my friends just for the benefit. But don't get me wrong, I don't chase skirts and consider them as achievements, but oh boy oh boy, don't you peek at my gallery. :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Mapasaan man. Poetic la tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha mahilig sa poet eh. sa poems I mean. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really inspired by your writing, only need to give you a little encouragement, your comments are very good. I liked your gallery of beautiful memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although you didn't have a topic to write about, you wrote quite a lot. Lol. I'm back here again but with my cell phone. It makes my eyes tired but I do what I can. I don't know what happened to the little giver wue is not going through my posts. I don't have any more to tip anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome back ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love creating memories. There are times of loneliness where I just reminisce on past memories and smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Collecting memories, that's a treasure! I'm also glad to have Read and Noise on my gallery, and all the people I've met through these platforms, you included, of course :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I'm really included there haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, you are included.😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always ignorant to things hehe especially new things, but still it's the key point of learning indeed, we are all ignorant but others don't show and tell LOL.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me I prefer to be ignorant all the time kasi ayoko mag explain. Tamad ako masyado eh. Hehehe! Ayoko rin makipag talo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lhaha...isa pa yan.. Kht alam ko, kunwari hindi 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the gallery. Collect moments, not things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Collecting beautiful memories and photos 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try this one as well for I don't have anything to write as well ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 pick ka random words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko na sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, magaling akong mang ignore haha. Yong naglalagay lang ng headset sa tenga tapos iyon ahaha. Kahit may narinig ako, kunyare nalang wala haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same haha minsan nga nagheheadset pa kahit wala naman talagang music na pinapakinggan. Best way to ignore people haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hala relate na relate sa walang music pero naka headset ahahaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same madam..kht may alam. Kunwari hndi nlng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha diba diba, minsan ang reason ko din is ayaw ko madisturbo ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Or ayaw tumayo sa kinauupuan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natuwa ako da last part sa gallery 🤣 my gallery contains all the stolen shots from my parents. For me having their picture even if it's stolen is an achievement. Everytime nawaaala ako sa focus kapag nagsscroll ako sa gallery ko napapangiti nalang ako, and narerealize ko bigla if para saan ang kanino ginagawa ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love na love mo tlga sila. Ako yung mga first time ko napuntahan at nagawa. Laman ng gallery ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Benefit of doubt is the best weapon to those people who love gossip kasi the more we defense ourself the triggere they are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being aware of the success of others and thinking that you deserve it more without working, will make you fail in life. Nothing is free. Everything requires an effort to achieve it. Envy is an enemy that I don't want in my life, ever. I'm glad to read that your true achievement is when you reach out to someone in need. It says very well of you, I appreciate you much more now friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. . nothing more overwhelming when you reach your hand to someone in need .. In a simple way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are poetry to the ears. In this case, for my eyes that read you, Ahah. You are absolutely right in the world. There is nothing more rewarding than reaching out to someone in need. Unfortunately many in this world forget that we were all born with nothing. Sometimes due to wrong decisions that someone may make, they are totally helpless before society. It is sad to see how we neglect them. We simply cannot call ourselves human and allow these things to happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love your title sis, and it really is because by then we also get the chance to learn something we are ignorant about. Although being ignorant of something not worthy to know about is also good because we keep ourselves away from emotional or mental harm.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama.. Better pretend that you don't know anything para hndi mastress haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, iwas sakit ulo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more we know the sadder we become, sometimes not having a knowledge of things happening can be a blessing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True...just like those babies and kids haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The blessings of ignorance can be immeasurable on certain days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories are big part of us, that's why when someone do something terrible to you, you will be very sad, people might thought that it's because of what the person that's what is making you sad, but they don't know that the good memories you had with the person it's slowly fading away 😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ignorance can be a blessing sometimes especially when you have the heart to learn. In life, we sometimes need to unlearn so we can relearn.

I see every day as another chance to do things right juts as you have rightly mentioned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because that's what we need to do 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, pretty Janeeeeyyyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feign ignorance whenever I'm learning something I am already familiar with coz I have discovered the best way to learn is to pretend not to know anything even when you do. This prompt is interesting and I have bookmarked this page so I can work on my version later 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And you're literally being ignorant haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just started here and I hope it will last longer. By the way, I'm new here. Can I have a favor? can you check my latest article? I just want to have some feedback from a veteran like you. If it doesn't bother you. Thank You

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you pointed your achievement option. Yes, you are a lovely and helpful person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am so ignorant that I don't know what ignorance is! 😆 🤣 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 you are the smartest ignorant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading until I saw the last part. Just the though of read.cash and noise.cash ending saddens me. I have no other means of doing what I love, and earning at the same time, aside from these two.

My entry for this challenge? Still in the making. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking forward to reading that hehe. Wag naman sana mag end ang rc soon 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people would really throw stones at the fruitful tree. Don't mind the people who talk behind your back. Let them do their thing. After all, you will still be blessed in front of their faces.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahm. In some ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you to Jane! 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome momma 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, Omg I love this idea.. is there any ghost related prompt words? 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Need ideas for my whole halloween lol

and also, let me complete the Title of this post "Ignorance is a bliss to the ignorant but curse to their smart friends and family" 🤣🤣 currently living with dumba** idiots around me, it is a curse

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 it's too long for a title 🤣 Just be ignorant doll so you won't be stress 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I know right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda talaga ng Promt nato, Pwede ba akung magsulat ng ganito din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago