What's the Word? #PromptFactory

63 177
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Hey, bedazzling one!

As usual, I am coming in today with peace in my mind and a little bit of a writing exercise. We have done quite a bit of those already, I wouldn't list them all here but you can just click that little magnifying glass on top and search for #promptfactory, and you will see the previous writing exercises that we have done. You can always go back to them whenever you feel like it and write your own version.

Why am I giving you this one you ask? Well, a simple answer is "just because", but in total honesty, I was just out of topic today and I wanted to share some sort of a tactic to incite the sleeping creativity inside our minds. And this exercise has been inside my mind all the time while I was driving myself to work.

Alright, without further ado, we start with the exercise.

First off, we need to generate a number of random words. For this case, I will be using 5 random words. You can use the dictionary and flip through the pages of that old but very knowledgeable book and choose your words.

The exercise is to use those words in your composition. And I mean, really use them, relate your experiences or anything with those words, don't just define those words, that will be boring. And that's it. You can say that it's a bit more advanced than "use it in a sentence" kind of game.

You can choose any number of words, you can choose any type of words too. We got nouns, verbs, adjectives, adverbs and etc.

For this particular article, just to show you how it works I will be using an online word generator to give me some words to work with. So, let's begin.

Agenda

Obviously, the agenda for today is to create and publish this one. Of course, I wanted an article of mine to be published, read and appreciated. The third one will be a huge bonus for a humble aspiring writer like me. If I have the nerves to call myself a "content creator" then it is imperative that I have this daily agenda to provide content that I am satisfied with and that I will not be ashamed to call my own. And also, content that you can relate, understand, react to, or find useful.

I just hope I am accomplishing some of those in my daily writings.

Reckless

I usually live life on the safe side, not really fond of living in the fast lane or in the dangerous side of things. I don't do those death-defying stuff of that YOLO kind of things and activities.

But I have been reckless once, and I swore that I would never be that reckless again.

I drank too much, way over my drinking limit. And then after vomiting a lot on the side of the road, I drove my moped home through several towns. The next morning I woke up without knowing how I got home, I was even surprised that I was home. I hurriedly went out to check the motorcycle but it was scratch-free. I checked myself for wounds or scratches, and there's none. Thankfully.

And from that point on, I watch how much I drink when I'm on two wheels.

Poor

This social stigma sucks, sucks balls, big time. Why do we need to have the poor and the rich right? It's really stupid. Anyhow, I think the worst type of being poor is being poor in love. And that's just not romantic love, I am talking about the love of friends, relatives, and love of self.

What would you even do with all the money in the world, if you don't know how to love and if there's no one to love you?

Just look at some of the "poorest" people, they are the ones without worries and they are the ones who can really flex that genuine smile.

Interest

I really love it when my interest is piqued. It may be by something, or by someone. Being interested in something or about something is one of the greatest thrills a human can enjoy. It gives us those chills and those butterflies that flutter inside the stomach. Speaking of which, what are the things that interest you lately?

Counter

We all know that in this particular platform, we need a minimum length of composition before it can be considered as an article. Well, of course, if it exceeds the minimum, it's practically better. And it should really be an article before we can really earn some BCH right?

I remember back when I was starting that I was really conscious about that minimum length. I always use a counter just to check if I have reached it. I was always aiming to double the minimum at the very least. And to think, we were measuring the article not in the number of words but in the number of minutes it takes time to read it. Just wonderful.

Hi gorgeous!

How have you been? Do you have nothing to write about? Then this may come in handy for you. Just a little writing exercise that I wanted to share with you. I am looking for your composition with the same concept.

Of course, the words you use may not necessarily be random. They may be your favorite words or just any words that you would like to throw out together out there. But if you want, you can also use the site I used, randomwordgenerator.com.

Anyhow, you get the gist of it and I hope that you find this little entry to #promptfactory initiative a little bit useful.

I appreciate you taking the time to read this, and as always ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : What's the Word?
Published : 03-Oct-2021
Author    :  © RB 

33
$ 5.75
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
+ 16
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I am just seeing the post .. is it too late to join in ? 🥺🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh hey! You can join in on this. There's no deadline with our prompts, use them whenever you feel like it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks like a fun one! I will join for sure 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh thank you for that. That will surely be a good one. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can i get the link to the random word generator

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is fun! I'll try this soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is fun! I will give a go. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A different way and nice tactic. Maybe I can use it in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you're welcome to do so any time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reviewer! I want to be friends with you👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep that word generator can help!!! Nice one!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol it really does help, it's almost a no-brainer to use it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one of my articles was from it. making a story out of the words used though is a little stressing.. lols.. maybe i'll try to do it again... bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to use it again. :) Because my brain is drained ... is this one of the side-effects? i don't know. haha must be. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

re-brain needed hahaha... .go go go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah yup. I'll write one today. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yown try ko rin to, Salamat 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, I am amazed with this challenge and I am thinking make an entry. But first I'm asking your permission to allow me🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, don't need permission, you're very much welcome to use this anytime... any way you want. :) let me read once you finished. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for allowing me. I'll just tag you if I am done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright 👍. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely make my own version of this next time, thank you for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very much welcome. :) waiting for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should do a competition with random words and random topics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow! That sounds real amazing. Club1BCH hosting it..:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey! Hindi pa ako nkaaka join ng nga prompts mo prof and I am glad that I read this one 🤗. Gonna make my own version tomorrow I guess ? Hihi thanks for this prof.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay talaga ba?? hindi mo naman yata kailangan. haha Basta nanjan lang din sila kung sakaling kailanganin.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah akala mo lang yan prof pero sobrang kailanga. Ko itech

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha then use it as you wish love. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks prof

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, we hadn't introduced ourselves before. Pleasure. Excellent proposal. I will take it into account. The word count part is a classic. The word takes care of that, I just keep looking constantly. That was at the beginning. I'm starting to write and I have to stop at some point to not make it so long, you stop worrying about the number of words. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! This is very true, sometimes, when you are really into what you are writing, you have to hold yourself back because the ideas and the words are just coming and flowing. :)

And hey, very much pleased to know you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I caught something to write about now. Yeye after hours of thinking what to write finally 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yep! Just read it. Good job! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might make use of this some other time. Thanks for sharing this one! Senpai talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe no worries, alam ko din naman kung gaano kahirap ung walang maisulat, kaya kung meron ako maisip na teknik, malalaman niyo din. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay nice. hahaha. nauubusan ka pala ng maisusulat?? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yessss... madalas. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The things that interests me lately are food and travel. 😍 If only pandemic wasn't here, I would love to travel and enjoy every food in each place. I could then make a travel.and food blog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what's the first place you would travel to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paris 🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a lovely place to be..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saved already. Thank you for this. I will try this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah! Please do. Will wait for your composition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very sound story I must say. All the same, i'd like to Even read it myself one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, nagkaka interest pa lalo ako sa kanya? Chorrr ahahaha. Oi oi, pa save mukhang maganda to ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha save lang go. Bakit? Kelan ka ba nawalan ng interest sa kanya? Hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, never. Mwehwhwhwhw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oh di ba?? Un ang sinasabi ko ahhaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga madali lang maalis ang interest sa isang tao ano 🤧🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madali lang naman talaga, hanap ka ulit ng iba. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Auto-bookmarked this one! I'll look back to this when El Niño and La Niña season strikes my mind. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yeay, thanks. OO nga, very useful for a rainy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this one prof..i'll gonna try it one of these days..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thaanks so much. :) that's pretty flattering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one is so fantastic, I would love try this one , , this save me for now haha luckily I found this🥰 thanks for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no worries, use it anytime you like. :) I would love to read what you can come up with. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need this in my future article too to broaden my line of discussion maybe. When time has come that I can't think for a topic to design. Thank you for sharing this, I appreciate it much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alrighty! It's for you to use, anytime, and however you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want also to try that Word Generator, Good Morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great day indeed! Yes it's fun, it's worth trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago