I Become A Reaper

46 144
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

January 27, 2022

Image from: http://desertedplaces.blogspot.com/2017/01/the-haunted-dundas-castle-in-new-york.html

It's been 24 hours that I've been wandering around this little castle inside this forest, restless soul and lifeless. The remnants of what I did 24 hours ago are still visible and scattered on the ground. It's bloody and horrific. What on Earth did I just do to my own family? It's unforgivable, that even taking my own life couldn't repay the sin I have done. God would never allow me to enter His kingdom. And I deserve severe punishment.

24 hours ago...

An argument heated up outside our little castle as my family seemed not to care about me at all. Am I even their own child? I asked myself. My mother, Queen Throne, my father, King Cattos, only care about my little brother Catto. And a sense of hatred formed inside me, uncontrollable, and the more they give a d*mn, the more grudge I hold against them.

Me: "Father, just give me the throne! I am tired of being a cyborg police officer!"

Father: "That's your fate. You're a woman, your little brother is destined to be a king! Enough with this constant argument. Go and do your duty and just serve the kingdom!"

They always treat me like a servant, not a child. It seemed like a fire was burning inside me and all I thought was to kill someone. The grudge that they never thought I have been holding against them will soon be released.

Me: "Am I even your own child father?"

And I looked at my mother.

Me: "Answer me, mother!"

No one answered and it only means that my perception about this matter was right at all. I clenched my jaw and folded my fingers tightly to form a fist. I can feel it. The fire burning inside me. It's exhilarating. Madness just took over and quickly released three loud shots hitting the foreheads of the three people in front of me. They fell and bathed in their own blood.

A man came in surprise and took out his gun and pointed it at me. My best friend Punky.

Punky: "What have you done Hannah? Put down your gun!"

Me: "They don't love me, and they deserve to die!"

Punky: "You are insane! Put down your gun, now!"

Me: "Just kill me if you can."

Punky: "You are my best friend for Pete's sake. Please, I'm begging you, just surrender."

Me: "You can't? But I can"

A second later, he fell and laid on his own blood as well.


Back on track...

There was silence, my hands dropped and the gun fell on the ground. The noise it made has awakened my senses. My tears gradually dropped and I fell to my knees on the ground.

"What have I done? I painted blood on my hands."

I stared at the gun for a while and suddenly, I found myself pulling its trigger and shooting it on my head. A loud bang echoed and broke the silence.

I fell..I died...but my eyes were opened, my soul was standing, looking at dead bodies lying on the ground, including mine.

The bright sky turned dark, thunder rumbled and lightning struck the tree adjacent to me. It was burning and all of a sudden, a cyborg pegasus appeared in the air with a creature on it that was glowing in fire wearing a Hellboy cloak and its face was covered with a hockey mask. It looked mad, holding a white hourglass in its hands.

"What are you?" I suddenly said.

The creature uttered words with a mysterious hollow voice.

"Hanna Fukuda. 32 years of age. Your 24 hours have ended. You committed an unforgivable sin of killing your own family, best friend, and yourself. I am Reaper #1088, Captain Shinigami summons you to Soul Society."

"What the hell are you talking about?"

"You will forget your memory of your life and live with your memory of sins."

"Oh, hell! Just let me forget my life. Let me forget about the sins I have done!"

"Eat this. And you will live in peace."

The creature handed me something to eat and I swallowed it slowly. He spoke one more time as the liquid ran down my throat. And all I heard was its words entering into my ears and absorbing in my mind.

"Hannah Fukuda. You'll forget this name and your life, and would become Reaper #1561 of block 1258 Forest Division, Soul Society."

Then everything went blank.

Reaper #1561

Hannah Fukuda became Reaper #1561 wearing a forest cloak from Forest Society, with red big mad eyes, and hourglass white on her hands. No more memories of her life and her sins.

"1561, as your first mission, you will go down to Seoul South Korea, dress as Kim Sun, and would reap the soul of Wang Yeo 24 hours from now. Wear the black fedora hat to be invisible to humans."

Reaper #1088 hopped on the back of cyborg pegasus Volverine, flew, and disappeared into the air.


In Seoul South Korea

Reaper #1561 was tailing Wang Yeo and the two met on the bridge as Wang Yeo stopped, and sensed her presence.

As Reaper #1561 looked into his eyes, she felt a sense of nostalgia recalling the past. The man in front of her felt surprised with teary eyes.

Reaper #1561: "Do I know you?"

Wang Yeo: "Kim Sun. I've been looking for you."

He ran towards Reaper #1561 and hugged her tightly. She, on the other hand, jumped out of her skin due to the man's sudden act. Tears fell on her face and memories started to come back. The man released her and wiped the tears on her face. The two looked at each other intently and slowly, the man landed his lips on hers.

Then all her memories came back, as well as her memory about the sins she committed and become a reaper.

"Where have you been?" The man asked.

And I replied.

"I become a reaper."

THE END.

This silly story of mine was inspired by my current NFTs and I just wanted to divert this sad feeling into something positive by making something funny. Not sure though if this is funny or what, haha. This story started to form in my mind after buying my Reapers NFT, and started to write it down but only finished this last Sunday and only posted today, lol.

Have you watched Goblin and Bleach? These are my favorite movies with Reapers that's why Shinigami and the two characters from Goblin are included here, lol.

And if you haven't read my article inspired by SEP20 tokens, you can read it here No Love No Joy? Let's Go To The Beach! and have fun!

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

39
$ 14.33
$ 12.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 30
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's a romantic diversion I'd say :D I would have wanted it to be longer. More! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story and pics too... Well, what ever we sow so shall we reap. We are all reaper of something we once sow somewhere somehow... Always mind the things you sow.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the story my friend Jane. Even though it's a tradegy, but the way you wrote it made me read it until the end. So sad for Hannah, because of jealousy she killed her family, her bestfriend, and even herself. I just hope that she's doing well as a grim reaper hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like that story so beautiful and the photos are cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It along time since I came across this kind of story, it reminds of the haunted stories I use to read especially when I came ACROSS that pic at the beginning. Nice story make up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha ang cute lang hahaha. Dahil sa reapers UwU. Perohow are you na madams?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lng nmn madams, nsanay na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sad now, sold all of my reapers and now exploring market to become reaper once again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The closest people in the world and the most loving caress and affection are all found between mother and father. The only mother and father in this world who give up their happiness for the sake of all the happiness of the child and try to fulfill all the desires of the child. You notice very well that your parents must love you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha habang binabasa ko yung story ang seryoso pero nung makita ko yung picture,..,bakit ganun? mixed emotions hahaha ang cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha while reading this the Goblin series flashes back my mind hahaha, I love reapers lalo na pag gwapo. hehhe Anyways sis, galing ng power ng imahinasyon ahhh. 👍☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katuwa naman po ang lawak nung imagination nyo na isama na yang mga NFTs as characters...galing galing tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 What an interesting story! I had fun reading every bit of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just something else.... You find stories in different scenarios where I couldn't possibly imagine one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel inspired to write story mix with NFT, Blockchain and Crypto. Haha. Ang ganda ate. 10/10 to sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Converting NFT into a movie character, this needs to be on Netflix

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clever but don't be sad, smile you are as crazy as me with your imagination.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣.. I know your crazy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mga pictures 😭 sobrang effort magedit. While binabasa ko to naalala ko yung korean movie na sundali sya from north korea tas navkaroon sya ng mission sa south. Pero ending namatay rin naman sya, nice story nya pero sad ending 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D mo nakilala yang sa kdrama parts? Reaper yan sa Goblin haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa napanood yun ate eh, di ako nagtatagal sa isang kdrama 🥲 papalit-palit ako kdrama at anime 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang creative niya oh hahaha. Ang galing. Uwuuu dami din niyang NFT of talagang may stories pa hehe. Nagenjoy ako sa NFT story mo Ms. Jane hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamuch. Yung article na inspired sa article no knina d ko ntapus 🤣. Bukas ko pa ipost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe haha mala kingdom na halong may pagka Kdrama ang story haha nagulat ako doon sa edit sa may family eh galing sa NFTs. Dati yung si eros lang yung ginawan mo ng ganto diba ate? Ang galing haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naadik na sa crypto.. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFT Apki life ka aik ahim tareen hisa hai ap jo bhe Chahty hain ap krti hn yahi Apki emotion ki sorat main faida hai

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love it how you implemented the NFTs you have in the story! GO GO Soul Society

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 got it from bleach haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A stylish way to show off your beautiful NFTs.. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng remix sis. May pegaxy, NFT at reaper pa. Hats off!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a lovely read! 👏 I immediately knew this was about NFTs when I saw queen and cattos, the pictures were a nice touch as well, you made them yourself?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The photos? Of course, 🤣 who else will help me crop them 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good, sis! I felt the emotion on your story and those NFTs even made your tale kind of amusing hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Nkakatawa nga photos eh 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing ng editing mo sis and of course yung story line

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A for effort sa pag edit ah. Ibang klase tlga Yung utak nyo naiisip nyo mga ganyang bagay hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Walang ibang pumasok sa utak eh🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman talaga, hahaha.. Paano mo napagsama sama un character na un pati pegaxy at kdrama eh, hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naadik na te 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit siguro on the spot na bugyan ka ng topic eh magagawa mo eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These whole NFT's story is beautiful and quite enjoyable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have created an incredible and believable story in a country many people take much interest. I remember organizing an international conference for the students in Kolkata (Calcutta) in 2011. Three master's students came to India to physically attend and present their research papers from Yonsei University, South Korea.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you a professor?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am an academician and researcher. The first 11 years after my Ph.D., I worked as a scientist in a government lab, then worked as a professor of electronics for 11 years, and now self-employed since 2017.

$ 0.00
2 years ago