Drizzling Sunday, Reminiscing Our Travel Memories

45 92
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 15, 2022

My eyes were wide open at six in the morning before the alarm buzzes. Excited about the getaway to a beautiful place that resembles a Europe country and climbs its mountain where a rock that resembles a rhino is located. The recent weather condition made me worried though at the same time as it might ruin our day. I opted to check the weather outside and the online forecast. My mood seems to dwindle as I saw rain drizzling outside our hizzle. It halted our plan to visit Stanley and the rhino rock hill.

My effort to make a DIY shirt yesternight for our hike became wasted since it was postponed. I better save this once my travel buddy had her holiday again.

You'll see the final DIY maybe in the future 🤣

From next week onwards, I'll be back to my mundane monotonous life and probably be stuck at the park nearby. It was two months ago when my friend's boss went to China, her motherland, to escape the escalating Covid cases here in Hong Kong. She was left alone at home and spent the rest of the days like she was on vacation, a long one I should say. It gave her the opportunity to travel and did things she can't do before since she seldom had work offs for some reason.

That gave me the opportunity to travel too since I had a buddy. Traveling alone is boring and I am grateful for having her. Moreover, I had a great photographer, lol.


Reminiscing our travel memories

Our travel journey started in The Middle East Of Hong Kong, Lung Kwu Tan, as our way of Escaping from Covid and bustling HK. I remembered on this day, our hiking was a bit late because she arrived late at our meeting place.

We reached our destination after lunchtime and the summit at five in the afternoon. It was already dark went we reached the base and we freaked out when we walked through the dark alley as there were a lot of dogs. Our hearts were beating fastly while walking slowly until we reached the bus stop. We heaved a sigh of relief and were thankful that nothing wrong happened. It was a great and funny journey as a start of our travel galore.

This inspired me to create the Travel Galore and Cicks&Shots communities and I became a certified Hodophile.


It was followed by our visit to a picturesque village of Hong or what is called, Venice of the Orient. On that day, the weather was gloomy with a little drizzle of rain as well. We were even hesitant to go, but rain or shine, we opted to continue.

For the third time, I visited the place but that visit was the wonderful one as I was able to roam around the fisherman's village and climb up the Fu Shan Trail, and saw the stunning view from atop. My feet got sore after that day, but the memories were worth the pain.


During our third travel galore, we conquered the Dragon's Back Trail. It was a little exhausting, yet, the pain was well paid off when we reached the summit with a stunning view of the Southern Hong Kong shoreline, the beaches along the peninsula, and tranquil villages.

After our hike, we went down the base to relax at The Surfing Capital of Hong Kong, The Big Wave Bay Beach and had a closer look at enormous waves lashing against rocks. We felt happy and grateful for the opportunity to visit two beautiful places in one day.


We took a break from hiking the next holiday to get more rest. In the afternoon, we had A Royal Visit To Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel. We were awed by the beautiful architecture of the hotel and we spent the day roaming around the hotel's premises and felt like princesses inside a royal palace.


We resumed hiking the following holiday and Discovered The Hidden Paradise Of Cape De Aguilar. This place was one of my favorites and the scorching sun didn't hinder us from Exploring Other Beautiful Spots Of The De Aguilar Peninsula.

It was an achievement for my travel buddy as well as she conquered her fear of heights because of me, lol. At the end of the day, we didn't feel the pain but were rather grateful and happy. I had a little sunburn though on my shoulders, but it was worth having, lol.


Another paradise we visited the next holiday was The Enchanting Shing Mun Reservoir and my favorite too. The place made me appreciate the beauty of nature more and helped me realize how important it is to live simply and happily. It was truly a tranquil place to unwind and disconnect from the bustling city.

After our few hour's walk in the reservoir, we hiked The Sharp Peak Of The Needle Hill and saw the amazing mountain skyline, the reservoir, and the distant cities. Going up and down the steep stairs was challenging, yet the scenic view was rewarding.


More travel blogs were not uploaded yet, that includes our journey to the Sky100 (the tallest building in HK), little Dubai of HK, and today is the M+ Museum where exhibitions and collections of art by different artists from different parts of the world are displayed.

This may be our last travel gala for this month as she needs to resume her work starting next week and my life will be back to the old boring one.

Thanks for reading this random article.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

29
$ 10.30
$ 9.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 20
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

dami niyong memories sa mga travels niyo madam...kung siya na conquer niya fear niya dahil sayo ikaw naman naka pagliwaliw ka sa rest day mo sa iba't ibang lugar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap sis balikan mga adventures nyo. And wish you more every chance you get.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there's anything i like about you is that you love visiting great and beautiful places. I just hope you will continue feeding my eyes with amazing views after now. But since your partner is resuming her work soon, it's okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din, I have fear of heights. Pero kung ganon ba naman kaganda at ka peaceful yung view sa taas then for sure ekis na yung fear² na yan hahaha.

Yung last photo ate, parang it shows two different world. Kasi don sa city parang gloomy, noisy and polluted while sa mountain area napaka ganda ng weather and peaceful nong place.

Hays, taga sanaol nalang ako sa lahat ng adventure blogs mo ate Jane hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know all your favourite poses by watching all your pictures before no 🤣🤣😂😂. Just wait till we see...we would rock the same poses. Keep flexing Janeeyyyy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🙈🙈 then I'll new poses next time 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I will study them too. 🥰🥰🥰 You are a trend setter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ansaya mo talaga siguro sis kabonding talagang adventure, talagang YOLO hayss I hope ganto rin ako soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why not...ipon ka muna 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng places na pinupuntahan nyo sis hehe.. ang hilig mo talagang mag hike 💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mganda kc sa bundok haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe.. maganda talaga at ang fresh ng hangin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder what you're up to with that DIY shirt, I can already see Snowwhite on I guess it's going to be interesting 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memories being made, I never went for a hike in the mountains, especially the one in Ukraine. before and I always dreaming doing it someday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Are you from Ukraine?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅No. I just see the mountain on social media a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Travelling lover❤️. I am a big fan of your travel post dear friend. I always enjoy to read your article.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe masarap.talaga gumala.lalo na kapag may travel buddy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga. Boring kpg mag isa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you are smiling, remembering is living and that trip looks like you had a great time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

^_^ Yung nagbabasa ka lang pero --parang nag ta-travel na rin ako sa HongKong. Pinaka gusto ko yung part na nag visit kayo sa HongKong Disneyland. Buti naman po at may kasama talaga kayong nag travel --more travel blogs pa po.

Hello po! Maam Jane. I'm Anna --kakastart ko pa lang po maka publish ng article dito po. Kahit nag create nako ng account 9 months ago. Inunahan po ng takot at doubts na magsulat, kaya ayun natagalan pero now ready na po. If it's not too much to ask po --any tips or advice po para sa tulad kong kakastart pa lang dito. Thank you po maam Jane. ^_^

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Binasa mo? Ngayon lang kc nakita dto, lol.. Just interact, follow the rules, write quality content..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nalibot mo an buong Hongkong sis. Maganda pag iphotobook mo yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga .pagawa ako pag uwi ko dami pa hndi namin napuntahan 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tourism is passion for me. But unfortunately due to offensive job, I am waiting for my opportunity. You both are good photographers sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you just copy one of the user's names here?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope, I not need for this... I just took my nick name according to my habitat here. If something is wrong just mention it sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too bad, I think it rained in lots of places today. You guys can always go on holiday again and I enjoy looking at you in those pictures

Nature is indeed beautiful and you have proven it, I am imagining how beautiful and peaceful the world would have been if you happen to be the face of the earth.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅.. That's too much compliment haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am glad you smiled and I meant my words. Happy Sunday to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Thanks George

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, i thought you have done your today’s hiking after seeing post on noise.cash. But sadly you can't because of rain. Anyway i come to read your today's experiences and read your previous experience with your travel mate. It was great indeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You two the picture of "life is short, make it worthy" hehe. Enjoy more hiking and adventure two Ms.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Google is now paying $99 to $140 per hour for doing work online work from home. Last paycheck of me said that $18537 from this easy and simple job. Its amazing and earns are awesome. No boss, full time freedom and earnings are in front of you. This job is just awesome. Every person can makes income online with google easily.. :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://www.incomesboost.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such an energetic woman. Travelling and hiking are in your blood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My only way to exercise 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the hill is very beautiful, the rocks are almost similar to the white color of a tourist attraction that I rarely encounter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago