Audience Is As Important As The Traffic

96 124
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

June 26, 2021

I got the idea to write this article when an old user posted her sentiment about this platform and said that many readers are ignoring her posts and only 0.1% are appreciating her posts. She got her 10,000 views after a year, but she became inactive for how many months and come back again recently. I remember I got my 10,000 views after three months of being active here. In case you are reading this article (which I hope you will), don't get me wrong, I'm just advising here. Before you said such a thing, ask yourself first,

"Is there something wrong with my articles?" If not, then there's another reason.

"But why am I getting fewer views and comments?" Then try to contemplate.

"Is it the reader's fault, or your fault?"

When we say audience in this blogging world, we are referring to our readers. Why do we need to keep our audience? Simply because, without readers, our blogs are useless, as if we are writing for nothing, and all our effort in writing the content is wasted. Isn't it hurting when your works are unnoticed? You will start to doubt your potential in writing. "Aren't my content interesting? Aren't they good enough?" Or "Am I good enough? Is writing really for me?"

Many users on this platform are just into writing and posting and don't care about their readers and replying to their comments, don't care about reading other user's articles, don't care about interacting with others because they are just part of the post&leave clan. They are just after the upvotes. But some will blame the people of the platform for not getting more readers.

It is not the platform nor other people's fault, it is your fault.

We all consider ourselves as a writer since blogging is the main task here. And as a writer, we should bear in mind that keeping your audience is as important as generating traffic. Just like in marketing products online, or on any blogging platform, SEO traffic is essential and great. However, it can only be called great if that traffic truly cares about what we are writing, or what we are selling.

As for readcash, it is like we are selling our articles here, and so we need an audience who will buy our articles. But the term 'buy' doesn't literally mean buying, but buy like reading. We need an audience who will read our articles. Yet, even if a lot of people are visiting our articles, but if they are not commenting, then that traffic is useless.

Readers or visitors are important, but what's more important are those who are engaging with the content of our article, or with our message.


How to keep your readers?

As per experience, I keep my audience through these ways.

Engage with your readers

In this world of blogging, engagement is everything. When other users land on your article, they are more likely to engage because they like the content, or the heading catches their attention so they are interested to read it. When they leave relevant comments, that indicate that they have enjoyed reading the content, it is important to reply to them and that is how the engagement will start, that is how you will gain more audience or readers.

Some users are just ignoring their readers just because they already received upvotes from the bot. And that's one of the reasons why the readers are leaving and not reading your other articles because they are being ignored. And if you are a newbie, make sure to engage with your readers to gain more followers, and to increase your audience.


Subscribe to your readers and visit other articles

Replying to your readers' comments is important, but give some time to visit their articles, leave a comment, and as much as possible, upvote their works as well. We should not just focus on our own works, we should interact with each other and visit other user's articles. Subscribing to them is the easy way to be notified of their new articles, and will be easy for you to track and read their articles.

And remember that reading is also important here because through reading we are learning. And while learning we are discovering new things, learning new ideas, reading different life stories, and most importantly, we are meeting different people from different parts of the world.


Give rewards to your readers

There are two kinds of rewards here.

  1. Upvote their comments

Upvoting their comments is a way of showing your appreciation because they have read your content. Although we know that many readers are not really reading the whole content, the words per words, paragraphs per paragraphs, and just skipping and skimming and noting the keywords so they have something to comment below the content. Let's not be hypocrites, it is really happening here. And some readers will just gonna leave an upvote without commenting as they can't relate to the content, or they don't want to comment, or they did not read the article at all, which is better than posting irrelevant comments in which we don't know what to reply.

However, their presence still matters so whether they have posted short or long comments, it is still better to give them upvotes, as they might gonna read your future articles. You can also try to ask something to stimulate real interaction.

And remember that giving upvotes is one way to contribute to the BCH network. Every microtip we share counts. So if you can't spend your BCH because there are no merchants in your place, giving upvotes is a great option. And do not estimate the power of cents, because for others, that means a lot, and those microtips will grow over time and can create a whole BCH.

  1. Give sponsorships

Another way to keep your readers is to give them sponsorships. As for me, I usually give sponsorships to my loyal readers, and even to new readers that catch my attention through their comments. When I can see potential from them to be great writers, giving sponsorship is my way to motivate them, and for them to pursue their passion for writing.

And based on my experience as a sponsorship beneficiary, I usually visited the articles of my sponsors and at least give some comments and upvotes to them. I may don't have the highest upvotes here, but at least, I am giving some cents as my way of appreciating their works and giving me sponsorship. It is also one way to keep your sponsors on your block. So if you don't want to lose your sponsors, be updated with their works and at least, show your support and appreciation.

Even our appreciation and positive feedback to the article can also be a good reward. Because writers are inspired and motivated more to write quality content when receiving positive words from the readers. That means their works are effective and touch the hearts of the readers.


We always have stories to tell and as a blogger/writer, we want to generate as much traffic as possible. But it is more important if that traffic is engaging. And isn't overwhelming to receive positive feedback from the readers? Every time it happens, you feel like your effort is well paid off. So even if you don't receive appreciation from the robot, at least, from the real people, your work helps them, or inspires and motivates them, which matters the most in this blogging world. And if you are into marketing, well, engaging with the audience is truly essential to make your business successful and fruitful.

What's our business here on readcash? That is blogging and attracting readers. To be a successful blogger, we need to gain a lot of readers, and to gain more readers, we need to interact with them in all possible ways.

It is also worth noting that to attract readers, your article should also be something that is appealing to the readers, something that will stimulate the interaction with the readers, something that will gratify their interest, something that is not difficult to comprehend, something that will give them a lesson and information.

Many say that they are busy at work or taking care of their children so they can't be active on this platform but as the saying goes, "if there is a will, there is a way." If you can post on noisecash the entire day, why not give some time for readcash?

It's just a matter of time management, giving support to these two BCH-powered platforms, and appreciating your works and the people who support your works.

If you want to know what articles to write or how to post an article daily, I recommend you to visit Eyb's latest article, Diversify Your Topics To Write Daily.

And if you are experiencing writer's block, try to do the suggestions in this article What's Holding You Back? Unblock Your Writer's Block.

Thanks for your time.

Lead image source here

44
$ 5.52
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @eommaZel
$ 0.15 from @Panky
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Seems like I received solid advice from a pro :) I don't have audience yet as I don't have any posted article, I am still surfing the site observing and leaving comments to the articles that got my interest. If I am already ready taking the steps of getting audience I will surely apply what you said. Thanks for the heads up, very helpful for a newbie.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome here.. I guess you have gathered enough ideas and you can write your article sooner 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, glad I bumped with you. Giving me more ideas what to do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for featuring my article 😁

Yes, iba nagtataka bakit wala na sila commenters eh di rin nmn sila nagrereply or di rin na comments sa iba 🤦🤦

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Post lng ng post kc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga need din talaga mag interact kasama yun to maintain our standing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very interesting post you have made. I have been very late with the articles as my connection is behaving terribly. But I love reading from the back and see many ahead. You have touched on several points that had been bothering me. I hope many of the readers who incur these faults will read it and become active. At least on the point where you say readers need to be commented on. I have stopped reading some of the users I was writing to. Because some do not even bother to answer and others do not even give a greeting to my articles. So I think they don't even know I exist. Another question you made is the one about tipping and not commenting. Sometimes I read a post and I don't understand anything, that's why I leave my tip but I can't give my comment. The sponsorship thing I don't have much knowledge about that. I distribute my tips among all the posts I read. The more I like them the more I tip. I will think some more about sponsoring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is true. Before when I was just as active as the pioneering writers here in R.C I also skip some paragraphs for they are not appealing in my eyes. but when I came back months after. i told this myself " baka nag skip din sila sa article ko kasi di appealing sa pagbabasa nila" that's why I decided to read all of it, and I learned a lot just from reading although I need more training to apply it on my articles as well.. reading your articles really do help me a lot honestly speaking. sponsoring writers that you saw potentials....awwww ang sweet mo po huhuhu pwede maiyak???? I also subscribed sa mga readers na nag co comment sa articles ko,,one way of my appreciation kasi minsan na wi withdraw ko na lahat nang earnings ko kaya wala nako mabigay na upvote..

thank you po ma'am for the encouragement.. God Bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pioneer ka? So nag second acct ka? Kc more than a year na rc, 11months plng sa bio mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 1st acct ko mga 4 months lang ata..points system din kaso nakalimutan ko na seed phrase at password kaya eto na acct na ginamit ko still sa point system pa din nung time na yun..di lang talaga ako masyadong active nang ilang months

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kya pla.. Sayang..laki na sna naipon mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po...isa din pala yun sa mga regrets ko pero lesson learned at naging active ulit ako dahil na rin sa NC...hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lng yan. Not too late yet.. Tatagal pa naman cguro si rc 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for the best for R.C!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted po hehe. Sometimes I just read and upvote kasi minsan I dont have an input to leave in the comment section.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you will read the article well.. Mag maicocomment ka 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but sometimes wala talaga. For example wala pa akong experience sa crypto world. Wala akong input sa crypto articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaseryoso ng article and I think may mga natamaan dito.hihi but everything naman na nabanggit ay agree ako kumbaga real talk lang talaga 😅 we must not blame tong platform or readers kung walang views articles kasi either boring or di maintindihan ng iba yung content. Interaction is one of the keys to earn readers and views talaga lalo blogging site naman ito and you have subs na lagI nag aabang at gusto makipag interact pero kong iignore at sisisihin sila dahil walang views then lalo sila mawawala.

Time management talaga para lagi active dito and also avoid being procrastinator. Pansin ko kasi yun sa sarili ko. May time naman but lagi ko sinasabi later na, lang gang sa madami na napublish na articles tas gang likes and views na lang nagagawa ko

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kht ako dn minsan wala masyado time. Pro sa gabi ako bumabawi bago matulog . ikaw tlga isa sa pinaka loyal reader ko simula noon. Thankyou 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isa ka din kasi sa mga supporter ko na di sumusuko sa aki kahit di ko regular ngpapublish ng articles kaya I'm so thankful at tsaka isa ka sa mga may naibibigay na good influence pagdating sa mga bagay bagay sa buhay because of sharing your own experiences :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xmpre ganun tlga. Give and take 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. but thank you talaga sa suporta :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me just seeing the platform as a story dump most of the time because it's so hard to do much art posts now 😅 but i do still try to read and go around

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako kog may time yun nagiging routine kon. Minsan nga hndi ko mabasa sa dami. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo guilty ako minsan dun sa iba na nagcocoment sa article ko pero di ako nakakacomment sa kanila not because ayaw ko but because nalilimutan ko magsubscribe 😂

Parang nabasa ko yung post na Yan at Napa stalk ako hehe. Thankful din ako kahit papano may nagcocoment padin sa mga eme emeng artikols ko.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kya dapat thankful tyo sa mga nagcocomment.. Kc hndi worthit ang pagsusulat kung walang magbabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing my best to be active again and reading someone's article, napansin ko lang sa “iba” kong readers active siya and binabasa ko din naman articles niya and leaving a comment then consistent siya magcomment sakin kaya nag sponsor ako pagkabigay ko di na bumalik😆

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Meron dn ako ganun..madami actually.. Yung after bigyan sponsorship nakakalimot na. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There you go again with your awesome content!

It's quite funny to me as I was drafting a write up similar to this but with a different title. I was on the engagement part and left it off as I was too sleepy last night lol!

Anyway, I hope this will get into the feeds of those blaming others for not having enough views and learn much from it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's okay to write something with similar message. We all have our own version anyway 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right! Thankfully, our writing styles are quite different too so it wouldn't hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All that you've written here are true and helpful... Yep audience are important because without audience it will feels like you are just talking to the air blabbing nonsense thing, so its really important to take care of your audience and gaining audience is not easy so if you already have some don't just ignore them 😉 thanks for this article

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly.. Value every reader that you have and let the number grow 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gained my 5k views after 9mos and I can't blame anyone if my articles were barely seen by tens, I told myself it was in me an no one to blame.. well as for subscribing, tipping and commenting to others, napansin q ung iba ginsgawa lng pra mkagain ng subscribers. Pro as the days go by na nagkokoment k sa post nila, wla nman sila reply or comment sa article mo. Kya stick n lng aketch sa mga nag-eengage din

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha . ganun dn ako minsan. Mas bet ko yung nagcocomment tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every comments to my articles excites me! And as a courtesy, aside from making sure to reply to their comments and reward them for their thoughts, I always take time to visit their profile, read their article, give upvotes and subscribe to them.

Well, you already said it all. Engagement is really a big factor in here. And btw, I loved how you entered the concept of buying in selling in relation to reading articles. Indeed, audience is as important as the traffic. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. A writer won't succeed without readers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this article is helpful not only for read cash but also for those who want to have good networking skill.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are indeed helpful strategies. Engaging with readers is the most important 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not that 'interactive' as a user and I know, writing isn't enough to contribute to the platform that's why now that I have the time, I made this initiative to at least, engage myself with other users. Maybe it's time to change some things to work on my writing here and also, to make it a memorable one.

Love this article of yours, very informative! This will help readers and writers as well to really made a difference in the platform.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank for your time . engaging is the first step to do on this platform.. That is how we gain followers as well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Contigo estoy aprendiendo. No hay que esperar que todos nos caiga del cielo, cuando estaba por publicar me comentaron que este era un lugar donde ignoraban a los lectores, que por eso lo habían abandonado, pero pensé ¿Siguiendo recomendaciones me ignorarán siempre? No pasó ni un día de haber publicado cuando ya había llamado la atención de algunos lectores. Al publicar, fui a interactuar con otros usuarios, leyendo sus excelentes trabajos y analizando su perfil, cada cuánto publican, etc.

Creo posible que se pueda crecer en este lugar, pero con dedicación, paciencia y solidaridad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

gracias por tu tiempo y esfuerzo para leer este artículo, y supongo que lo habrás traducido a tu propio idioma para que puedas entenderlo bien. Te admiro con eso.

eso significa que estás haciendo un esfuerzo para interactuar con los demás sin preocuparte por las barreras del idioma.

sobre el robot y los lectores, al principio no se darán cuenta de ti todavía, pero una vez que sigas publicando e interactuando con otros, ganarás audiencia. Una vez que gane su audiencia, sus votos a favor aumentarán.

Esta es una plataforma donde los autores y los lectores interactúan entre sí.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right my friend, I find most of the publications in English and I don't want to miss out on good content just because of the language, so I translate. With all the tools provided to us I have no excuses not to try and the best of all is that I understand perfectly. I have to learn English soon though.

I will remain constant, reading and interacting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope my translation was right 😅 thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really what I need right now. I think I've been in the platform for one week but then I published only two articles. I was passive and I regret being one. I will try to be more enthusiastic so I can write a content that is worthy of the readers' time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You don't need to publish every day if you can't.. You can still engage with other users

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You mean read articles and do comment?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not? Isn't it useless if you just read it without leaving a comment 😅 but it isn ll still up to you.. If you really want to gain readers, interacting is the key

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, got it. 😅 thank you so much ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakabasa ko lang din ng article with the same thought ng article mo po. I was reminded once again na sa bawat pagsusulat, dapat kinokonsider talaga natin yung mga readers. Minsan kasi, nag pupublish lang ako just for the sake na may ma ipublish :(

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayun.. Natamaan 😅 Daoat bigyan pansin ang readers.. Sla reason bat bumibisita si bot satin. D nyp namamalayan. Pro mat impact yan sla kung papansinin nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra. Kahit nga 1 sentence na comment sa article ko. Sobrang saya ko naaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true yan walang saysay ang sinusukat ntin kung wala tyong readers eh. At minsan guilty ako jan, di kasi ako nkakareply agad kahit sa noise. Makakareply lng ako pag hawak ko na phone ko at walang sagabal, hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At least magrereply hndi yung aabandonahin yung readers 😅b

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gained so much knowledge about how to attract readers here. Thanks to you :) And yes when someone like or comment on my article even if it is few im very thankful cause i know there are still people who reads my work. Also i support their work and visit them everyday. Give and take is the best thing to apply here in readcash. Thanks again for the suggestions and advice.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama give and take tlga..at makahanap kpa dto ng friends sa pagbabasa ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po e. Magandang platform po talaga ito. Wala pang toxic hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron dn.. Iwasan lng.. Ako nga minsan toxic 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ako, talagang naglalaan ng time to comment on other user, nakakatamad kaya pag kakaunti ang views, like at comment ng article. If esesearch nya name ko dito, makikita nya gano ako kadaldal, ahaha. Anyway, mahalaga talaga mag engage sa juwa bago papasakal. Mali kasi, mag engage or interact sa other users, wag ung pagka hit ng publish tatakbo na. Aba'y maganda nga iyan, wag ng magtataka pag walang bumisita sa article mo. Diba Diba.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

🤣🤣 hinaluan tlga ng iba eh. 🤣🤣 Ako nga kaht busy lage naglalaan ng time magbasabasa. Sakali dto ko mhanap si poreber 🤣🤣 biro lng

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks truly helpful ung mga tips... i try to engage pero hirap din naman mag engage without reading the full article..kaya minsan, di ko talaga maka comment baka mali pa macomment ko.hehe but i do give tips din.. i started sponsoring na din.. so i hope I am getting there

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Then read the article 😅 3-6 mins isn't long anyway..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po yan Ms. Jane, ako po halos dilat na mga mata ko hapdi na simula pag gising nakatutok nankay readcash makpag basa basa lang tapos makapag comment din kasi mas maganda kapag may iniiwan na kumento hindi puro Upvote lang 😊 konti palang viewers ng sakin dahil ako po ay medyo bago bago pa kay readcash pero mas sisipagan ko pa makipag interact sakanila para mas marami ako maging kaibigan dito.

Kaya salamat po sayo Ms. Jane kasi napapansin niyo po ako at sa pag Upvote ng nagagawa kong article.🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome. Ganun tlga kpg baguhan plng. Pro give time for yourself, wag masyado totok sa phone at bka maapektuhan health mo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should thank you for taking your time to explain how we should maintain and manage our presence here. I reason with trying to upvote comments of people that engage on our articles, I try as much as possible to do that no matter how small. And I noticed people keep engaging. Thanks ma'am

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome.. Any small amount is big for them.. Even if there isn't, a comment is enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. But some articles are hard for me to understand the meaning sometimes. I just overlook them in other not to go off point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you achieved 10,000 views in 3months it's a big thing for me coz I'm 4months old now and still not completed but I'm satisfied with audience they guide me to right path

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And you are interactive. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee. Minsan nawawalan na akong gana magcomment sa ibang writer dito kasi hindi naman pinapansin comment ko minsan, edi fine, bye. Haha. Minsan auto-unsub na din ako kasi puro upvote ginagawa, e mas bet ko interaction.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mas masaya kya yun.. Pro wag mo naman iunsub 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang crush lang yan, pag hindi nakita halaga mo, putulin na ang ugnayan. Charooot 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun.. Naalala ulit si crush . nahawaan kna ng ate parot mo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin ko nga te Jane. 😂 parang virus pala si ate Parot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The parot effect 🤣🤣 minsan nahahawaan dn ako nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa mga tips niyo. Sana sa mga susunod kong article ay maiapply ko ang mga nasa article niyong ito. Hindi man malaki ang nakukuha ko dito ayos lang po atleast po kahit paano may mga nagbabasa at nakakaappreciate ng ginagawa ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tun ang importante, may nagbabasa hndi lalangawin 😅 just continue writing and gaining more audience.. Once you have enough, you will see an increase in your upvotes as well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right have really learnt alot from you, you got to value everyone and never look down your reader. I could you were the one that alerted me of my spam account

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh.. Was it the same account you are using now? Or did you make a new one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's stated in my article that I published yesterday I opened another account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm. Good luck to your new acct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I didn't get any upvote from the hot for 10 consecutive days, the audience my subscribers and commenters the ones who read my article give me that boost to carry on. Hanggang my readers I will write.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama.. Yunang iimportante dto. .pro tagal nun madam.. Nagbayad naman b sa ibang articles? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another way of engaging the reader is when they ask for a chat on Facebook, you have to ignore them. And when the reader writes a poem for you, you have to tell them, "Ilang babae na ang sinabihan mo niyan?" I can really attest to the efficacy of these techniques.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😅😅 bat naman ganun 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko, ganun kasi ang naranasan ko sa isang mahusay na writer dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming mahusay na writer dto.. (Mahusay in our dialect is beautiful)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you admit you're beautiful?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah.. I'm ugly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you have great hair and a nice body, that makes you beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not the definition of beautiful.. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago