A Poetic And Productive Sunday

46 102
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 13, 2022

Sunday should be a holiday, but it seemed not to me. Several tasks were stuffed on my plate and I had my work cut out for me. I woke up late and loafed a bit. Because why not? It's Sunday and should be my relaxing day.

On Saturday night I knew Sunday would be productive and unwanted. And sleeping, my mind and body, was all they wanted. Under my quilt, I coiled and to dreamland tried to be diverted. But to no avail, as a plethora of thoughts in my mind were scattered.

So after a while, I stood and crushed procrastination. Even though it means I'll have no relaxation. Seeing things on my list gave me frustration. But what could I do? That's life, a sad realization.

I pulled my phone towards me and tapped it lazily. Still, my mind and body worked hesitantly. Racing my pega was on the list, firstly. Consuming all energies, early and fastly.

Chad's Pega guild was next in line, and its Valentine's Contest I have to mind. Pulling the thoughts I could ever have. As theme and content need to be about love.

The poetic me was pulled and I bit struggled. In collecting the words creatively and poetically, I almost stumble. Vigor, Race, Pegaxy, how could I ramble? My mind was foggy, to the bed I wanted to tumble.

To focus on writing, I have to cut the intervention. On noise and read I had no interaction. I paused and in my passion, I formed an inspiration. The whole morning was spent finishing my creation.

"Together, We'll Stay Forever, My Pegaxy" By: Jane1289

Loveless, Dull, mundane, my life has been. Revolving 'round one world with the same routine. Until you came, full of Vigor. My world was filled with energy, Mi Amor.

On the stadion, we Race. Passionate, enthusiastic, you as always. You make my heart beat at the same pace. Every minute, we run, 'til we reach the gold place.

Valiantly, you tamed my wild world. You made me feel not a vagabond. You stood beside me regardless of the bloodline. Because our goal is to reach the same line.

Energy may only be twenty-five. But all the time you make me feel alive. We may feel tired at times, but both replenish timely. And together, we'll stay forever, My Pegaxy.


Two were down and at five in the afternoon, I formed a frown. The $CATS flew a bit and I missed re-buying it. Better luck next time and wait until it reaches the bottom. Because seriously, I, myself might hit rock bottom.

UMA struck my head, its Valentine contest was up ahead. Should I give it a try, or jump to the next line? Because my mind and body weren't getting fine. And the day was about to end. Things just got me at my wit's end.

Here comesValentineDayChallege2022, 19 articles needed to be read. Time flies too fast, and some things I couldn't attend. One at a time, I started reading. And the other tab, for this article, was used for writing.

It was almost six, and this content, I needed to fix. So when the long hand of the clock hit the sixth spot, I could hit the publish button as I still have a lot. On my plate, things needed to be cut, or maybe I'll put them on a pot.

The day seemed full, I can't grasp them all. Let's end these ramblings, as this might get tall. My bed is what my body yearning for. So pardon me if I'll be inactive, that's the only thing I could ask for.

THE END...

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

33
$ 12.92
$ 11.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice poem. I just followed you on hive. Your bio 'frustrated writer' got be laughing coz I can relate to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A for effort sa poem ah. Baka Jane Yan 👏

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Napakagandang basahin po lalo na't isang tula hihi.. Very productive and poetic at the same time make me smile all the way reading your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow! The entire article is a poem! 😯 I noticed all the rhymes and they flowed smoothly as the article progressed, this is truly a work of art Ate Jane 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Actually I am a new bie I am really motivated by your bio content meeting new people and been inspired that cool . Nice meeting you mam. Happy valentine day to you mam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice poem. Nakaproductive talaga ng mga araw mo, pati article poetic din. Hoping for the best for you in the contest!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha stumble, ramble, tumble, nice rhymes. Your poem is really good, I hope you win the contest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoy your writing and celebrate your effort you always come up with something tangible to inspired the readers, I wish you a lovely valentine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines Day ate❣️ Multi-tasker ka talaga ate imagine ko palang ginagawa mo hindi ko na kaya pero dahil mag pangarap kakayanin lahat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda ng poem madam😍😍 Happy Valentine's day sayo madam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy vday din 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine is what this season is called... 👌

Happy Valentine's Day in advance...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagaling ate Jane oy! Ang taba ng utak. <3 By the way, advance happy valentines day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I observed that there's a lot of users na humahabol sa pa challenge haha goodluck sa inyo Ma'am and Happy Valentine's day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your efforts the way you wrote these poetical words. I enjoyed reading.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentine's day to you and to your pega sis Jane. You are a very poetic person. I love reading every word you write that rhyme. It's like a music in my ears that I play in my tongue as I enjoyed reading them. I think I would write some for the challenge for valentine's day. I hope I am not late if I will publish tomorrow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check the deadline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So poetic! Poetic Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka busy pahinga din minsan sis ,happy valentines

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sunod 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this sis, reading it feels like I was rapping hehe. You are very creative. But do give yourself a break hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Rap not poem 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen lots of you guys who joined this Pega thing. Kumusta ka naman mareng Jane na napakasipag? Take some deserved rest, para di rin umabot na magkasakit ka. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Long time no see mareng 😅..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, take a rest Jane, I know you had too many articles to read as many joined the challenge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Currently reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck to your pega my friend. How I wish I'll be able to learn the nitty-gritty of that NFT game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Best wishes for you. Hey, when we will see a romantic article from the cute girl?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreaking 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure your Pegaxy will succeed and win the race. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sunday is very beautiful and great day for everyone because it's really have some delicious things and food also for us especially made an different thing's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely way to make our day hahahaha... The article is lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all poetic, hehehe.. Wala pala akong entry na nagawa dun sa guild. Maybe next time na lang ako sasali, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. PAss ako sa UMA, d na carry ng time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, tama baka naman mapagod ka ngbhusto just like before

$ 0.00
2 years ago