(30DofG) Finding Comfort In Nature

37 104
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 24, 2022

I recently wrote an article about 30 Days of Gratitude and started to share something about the first prompt, a person I'm glad to have in my life. But since 30 days is quite long and I have travel blogs and other personal blogs to publish as well, I opted to answer 1-5 prompts in every content.

I would encourage everyone to take this challenge as well. As the adage goes, "gratitude is the best attitude!" It's the best positive attitude that we could practice, to appreciate and be thankful for every little blessing we receive each day, either tangible or intangible, small or big. And they said that if we are always grateful for every small thing and accomplishment we have, it would magnet more blessings and positivity.

And as I mentioned in my previous article, this platform is something to be grateful for. Because without this platform, where do you think you are now? What do you think you are doing? Watching drama, series, or anime, you won't be able to learn about Bitcoin Cash.

Moving on...

30DofG: Something I Find Comfort In

There are different things we find comfort in. Some would find comfort in their own abode, some while listening to a certain genre of music that is soothing to their ears, some find comfort in food, some find comfort with their fur babies, some find comfort in yoga, meditating or praying, while some find comfort in doing an act of kindness and being grateful for everything.

Thinking about something I find comfort in, the first thing that came to my mind is my own room. Well, I can do anything in my room. I can be wild or crazy. I can sing and dance along with every beat of the song without minding other people's ears. It's my room and what I'm doing inside is none of their business.

I could make a drama about the unfortunate things my life gave me. I could contemplate and make realizations about life without others noticing my emotions. I could let my tears shed until it stops and my feelings get better. Or simply, feel the moment, the silence and comfort my room gives me.

But since I am abroad and not in my room (at home), I find comfort in nature.

Others may find it uncomfortable with nature, the dirt paths, or the creepy sounds of different animals and insects from somewhere in the woods, but I am comfortable with the tranquil sceneries it offers me. This is something I never appreciated before in our countryside. Probably because I grew up there and was used to it so I just took it for granted.

But my recent travels helped me realize how important it is in our life and I became more comfortable being in nature. And just like what Nitin Namdeo said, "the more time you spend with nature, the deeper your understanding of life will be."

https://succedict.com/nature-quotes/

I hated my life before. I hated how unfair God is to me for allowing me to suffer and carry burdens that I shouldn't be carrying. I even wanted to stop working and just do things I am happy with without minding other people and the consequences. The main reason? My body got sick and I got tired of everything.

But then I realized that I easily get tired of this unfortunate life because I wasn't enjoying it and I allow negativity to preoccupy my mind. Thus, making my body demotivated to pursue things and goals. Until things got better because I started enjoying life again, without stopping working. It's just a matter of balancing everything without taking one aspect for granted.

Whether you believe it or not, nature heals and is the best therapy and helpful in restoring mind and body, because it helped me appreciate and understand life more positively. And amazingly, nature comforts me with joy and peace. I can even release my frustrations on top of the mountain if I want to. I can play music while hiking or dance there too. I feel safer, albeit the animals hiding in the forest. I feel comfortable and could do anything freely in nature.

The world will not judge me. People won't discriminate against me. No one would mind my business. I am who am I am, nothing hidden, all acts are shown naturally. Even if I am sweating under the scorching sun, I am comfortable in my own skin because no one won't care about it.

Leave the road, take the trails, and live freely and happily in nature!


What thing or place do you find comfort in?

Share it below.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

29
$ 9.82
$ 8.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

indeed, nature, nothing will ever make you feel more alive and appreciate life than nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we always find different comfort in our lives...and I'm glad that you find it in nature...you're travel indeed is your saving grace by inviting you to go hiking madam end enjoy nature more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it was given that an adventurous like you will likely will have the comfort in footprint of nature hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aside from the nature I always find comfort in food ehheeheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is always comforting. I call Nature a healer... So much to see, so much to observe and soak in and so much to heal with.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Healer and comforter 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sweet Janey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is one of the best cure and friendship we could ever have. Masarap magrelax dyan lalo na kung marami kang iniisip. Laban lang Jane, good to hear that you already enjoy working and life again. You're simply a blessing to those around you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find comfort in my own space, just indoors watching movies, playing games, doing coding and roaming around the internet. After a day of busy activities outdoors, I usually retreat into my space to do those things that will bring me comfort and help me relax

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wonder if Nigeria has pretty natural tourist spots? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do, but most of them are scattered in various cities and they aren't well taken care of, we tend not to focus much on tourism over here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel comfort in prayer but prayer with fresh mind is essential so like you I am happy in nature also. You are so much good taking your beautiful picture sister. Hah I am shy to take my one picture in nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like i responded to this same challenge some days back, i'll do same here. I find comfort in seeing other people happy, especially if the happiness was as a result of my actions. This gives me great comfort. I also have other outstanding things that gives me comfort in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said. Plus guato ko yung about yourself mo sa ending part. Ikaw na talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Inspired sa kabilang platform..nakigaya 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahhh nature is very therapeutic po talaga. Ang refreshing and at the same time nakaka wala ng stress being surrounded by nature. Hilig mo po pala talaga hiking and adventures nu halata sa mga pics.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo...yun dn exercise ko sa weekend 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to know that you understood life's true meaning and got rid of negativity. Jane you are very lucky that you get to travel and enjoy these beautiful moments. I am also a nature lover. I click photos of clouds, sunsets, and other beautiful views. Whenever I feel low, I go and sit under the trees and enjoy mother nature. It really soothes my mind and soul. I too want to travel the world and I believe one day this dream of mine will come true. When I look at your articles and see you traveling it makes me want to do the same

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can do it too. Just believe in yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's quite unique to have had a situation in which a person want to use nature as something he or she finds comfort in and I'm glad you find so much comfort in nature as do I as well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess, many do?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that nature is probably the best healer out there. It relaxes the mind, shows us breathtaking scenery, lets us focus on small details and find out that miracles actually exist.

By the way, I wrote a draft about challenge 1, a person I am glad to have in my life, but then I completely forgot when I was expanding and editing the article... What an empty head...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol.. Just continue it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's online. And I'm already thinking of challenge 2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong nasa isang lugar kalang na maraming magagandang bulaklak, halaman at puno tas problemado ka. Nakakawala ng sakit sa dibdib kapag ganyan ee. Mas nakakagaan ng loob ba. As for me, I find comfort in my room talaga. If I'm happy, sad or problamatic, kwarto ko lang lagi ang kasama ko. With music din. Mas kumakalma ako kapag andito lang ako 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan dn boring kpg lage nsa kwrto. Kya lumalabas tlga ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha same sakin pero hanggang dun lang sa labas ng bahay HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely support this. Keeping a positive attitude and being grateful for everything in life, lessons and blessings, opens you to receive so much more. Also, I absolutely love the serenity of nature. I'm a super fan of the beach, private beaches, because I just love the lapping sound of the waves, but the sound of birds and the wind whistling through trees is also very comforting. And there is so much clarity that you can find in the open outdoors in nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nature heals, agree ako dyan. May natural healing power ang kalikasan di lang masyado napapansin ng iba.

I remember un sinabi sa akin ni Blendz sa noise.cash na kaag medyo dumodoble ang paningin mo at nanlalabo, tumigin ka lang sa green nature para marelax un mata mo and it works for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup..it's effeftive.. Kpg lage dn nakatutok sa phone, tingin lng sa malayo, marerelax ang eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really a nature lover, sinusubaybayan ko talaga mga travel blogs mo sis.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was standing at the shore of a harbour sometime ago and looking at the vast ocean and how it could swallow me if I jumped in. Makes me realise my problem is small compared to the world. So, I choose to be happy and do what makes me happy too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right.. Just be happy because there are many reasons to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also comfort in my room. This is the best comfort zone for me. As I like to do photography with nature that's mean nature also comfort zone for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No one how bad we might think our lives are, there are still a lot of things we are grateful for and that is the hope that keeps us going.

$ 0.01
1 year ago