(30DofG) A Hidden Blessing In A Difficult Situation

24 88
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 27, 2022

Oftentimes, we consider one a blessing if we received it in a positive situation. But during difficult situations, we often become blind and frustrated. We become blind that we don't acknowledge the situation from a positive perspective as it impacts our life negatively. We become frustrated by the unfavorable consequences and consider ourselves unlucky or unfortunate. Little did we know that bitter trials are often blessings in disguise and some blessings are hidden in difficult situations.

This is in continuation of my 30 Days Of Gratitude series.


It was eight months ago when I signed an unexpected visa extension due to some unfavorable situations. Sometimes, life is so unfair that when I finally made up my mind, that's the moment that another unexpected event would come wherein I would struggle with the decision-making again and I would sometimes end up taking the wrong one, especially when I need to give my decision too soon. When this extension was about to end, I thought I was ready enough to end my job, but no I wasn't as some things fall in the way that put me in a difficult situation.

During those moments, I felt like I was in a difficult situation that was tough to withstand as I needed to decide whether to choose my happiness over others. But I know that if I decide for my own sake, the other party would suffer. But if I decide for their betterment, I would suffer the consequences and carry the burdens. I even just wanted to shut my mind and I questioned Him, "among all people, why do I need to suffer much? Can't I just be happy?" That was when I felt so tired of my life and thinking about others.

This never-ending journey is sometimes suffocating, the same feeling when you are drowning in the water and you have no choice but to hold your breath and strive hard so you could reach the surface of the water and survive. If not, you would reach rock bottom. Sometimes it's also tough to balance all aspects of life due to unexpected events and unfavorable situations. It's actually so easy to deal with my own life if I would just think for myself, alone. But then again I need to take others into account.

I just accepted the fact that I will never live for myself and there will always be others on my back. Baggage that I would probably carry until I got brittle bones and white hair. What else can I do? This is my fate and I have to follow the trail of my life drawn by others to wherever it would lead me for their own sake.

I thought I will be forever stuck following the same path and just continue working for others until they told me to stop. I thought I will never enjoy this working life again. Until realization hit me and I can actually enjoy this life without worrying much about others, problems, and challenges.

When I learned how to endure and let go of the pain, I felt like I became far better off. When I accepted this fate and see life from a better perspective, that was the time I discovered the hidden blessing in that difficult situation. The situation helped me realize that it was just me who was making my life complicated and putting myself in a difficult situation where in fact, I could just enjoy my life without worrying about what tomorrow holds. Besides, "everything happens for a reason."

I just need to make all aspects balanced and not only focus on one. I shouldn't hesitate to let go of my heavy feelings and emotions as they would only weigh me down. I shouldn't hesitate to laugh out loud at the situation, especially when it seems to be out of control. They said that it would help us ease the pain and lighten our heavy feeling. It's pretty funny though thinking about why it seems so tough to laugh when we are in a difficult situation. And when we laugh people would think we are out of our minds.

But another thing I learned from these past events in my life is, "I shouldn't live in other people's minds." I shouldn't think of what negative things others would say about me, but rather just think of myself for as long as I am on the right track. Why would I live in their minds if I could live in mine? I have the utmost control of my life and my mind so I should create my own peaceful world. And most especially, I have the utmost control to dump whoever and whatever could create toxicity in my life rather than sticking with them and minding them the whole time.

When I acknowledged the purpose of this work extension which I thought was suffering, everything seems to fall into place. I realized that it wasn't a problem to be solved, but a blessing. And unexpectedly, the longer I stay, the more I appreciate and enjoy life. The recent events helped me open up my mind and see life positively rather than suffering because if there are millions of challenges in life, there are millions of reasons to live as well.

We just have to look from a positive perspective and appreciate life. We just have to be mindful of everything. We just have to learn how to deal with difficulties. Above all, we just need to learn how to live life happily despite the challenges thrown at us. Because even in the darkest hours, there is always light that would brighten our path to be back on track. And always remember that there are hidden blessings in difficult situations.


What were the hidden blessings during your difficult situations? Share it below.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

28
$ 9.18
$ 8.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

tama, dapat talaga tingnan natin ang isang sitwasyon in a positive way...good thing madam and you are now enjoying creating memories and making yourself happy amidst the contract extension

$ 0.00
1 year ago

<Even in the darkest hour, there will still be the light that will brighten things up.

This got me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone told me befiore that majority of the burden and problems that we are dealing was because of our mind and attitude towards it. I can clearly remember kung pano ako mg breakdown over and over again dahil feeling ko pasan ko na yung mundo, where in reality, hindi naman talaga. Yung utak ko lang yung nag papala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's wonderful story to hear from you my friend. Like amidst the difficulties we've been through there comes something we should be grateful for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when we were born, of course, we had to need other people to take care of us and to keep us growing and growing, that's a concrete example that we can't live without the help of others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true, we cannot live without other people because life must get help and support from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is like a good motivation for us readers how to deal with a difficult situation and understanding that every situation will help us grow as a person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, i liken struggles to an adventure. How one response to their struggle in life gives a true definition of who they really are. A lot of people see struggle as a curse, and they end up acting negatively about it, they loose hope of even trying to be productive. Struggle will never seem to be a curse if one looks at it at a positive angle, where i could be an opportunity to learn something out of it. Truly there are hidden blessings behind every struggle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As the last born of the house am always considered that be still a baby so everyone just decides for me whatever it is I want to do and in the long run I get to face the consequences of those actions and decisions they made for me along, am saying this because there were decisions that I have made and regretted taking them and there are some that am so very much happy that I took them because whether I failed or passed I took that decision or made the decision myself and am going to face the consequences or regrets or the enjoyment at the end myself alone and not not saying families can help you make decisions or you too can help and make decisions for someone but sometimes the BEST lessons are from the decisions we make for ourselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, the toughest and darkest moments leave the best lessons. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this "Bitter trials are blessings in disguise". Let's not lose hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko pa alam sis, pero one time nung nakailangan kami ng 1k para sa kulang na binubuo namin luckily meron kuya kong dala. sa ngayon yun ang natatandaan kong dificult situation na hindi ko ata makakalimutan haha. lahat ngf pagmamakaawa ginawa ko na kaso waley buti nalang talaga kay kuya kami nagpahatid kung hindi kawawa talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayun...blessing si kuya 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis. haha nakabalot p[a yung 1k niya nun haha yun ang bumuo sa pang bayad sa kuya namin na panganay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree sis, sometimes " it all happens for a reason". HE always has a reason. It is just we could not see what it is instant. Hehehe, siyempre sama loob kaya wala pa realizations.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun na nga...late realization lage haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman, during my difficult times(being sick) I found friends who never hesitate to help. Oh my gosh, naiiyak ako😅. Honestly, i never thought na lahat kayo eh nakahandang tumulong sa akin. You allbhelped without me asking for it. Kusang loob kayo na tumulong sa akin and I am very grateful for that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganun tlga te kpg may pinagsamahan na 😁.. We won't hesitate to help because we know how hard it is to be in your situation..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay, kaya naman thankful talaga ako sa inyong lahat.. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear Jane, even in the darkest moment of our lives they is always a light at the end of the tunnel. Every trying times comes with a blessing. I still remember a friend of mine who lost his job at a restaurant. He was so mad at himself and didnt want to move on with life. His work was his only source of livelihood. Guess what happened, it wasn't up to a week , the whole place was gutted by fire and they were a lot of casualties. My friend was so happy, he was sacked on time. Thats why in life, we don't need to complain much but to thank God in every situation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're definitely right Ate Jane, worrying about what other people will think if we carry out a decision tends to hinder us from making much progress in life, we will become too immensed in doing things just to please others that we will end up losing ourselves in the process. As long as I am doing what I feel is right and is on point, I don't care about what others think

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Before I mind them.. Then I learned not to care about them, lol. They are just toxic in my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As Jin of BTS said, we should not be always positive, but we need to be mindful in everything we do. This is an inspiring one sis. I even like those listed above, the 30 days gratitude. I have an on going reflection of thoughts from those listed above and thanks for sharing

$ 0.01
1 year ago