Manila ( part 2)

2 17
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Hello everyone I just wanted to say that in this article I will talk about the things that I really feel and experience while traveling to Manila. I am quite worried that it might be all about the worries I experienced while traveling because I don't know it became a hobby to me to over think things especially if it is my first time experiencing it. That's why I apologise in advance if this article might be all about my worries.

Continuation ( You can read the Part 1 )

After an hour riding through the bus I am just into the movie that is currently playing in the bus and it that way it keeps me entertained. There are also vendors of different foods and beverages that is going in and out of bus from time to time. Actually around 11 am I am already hungry but I don't want anything my father is texting me if I want anything but I just keep replying NO. I am not eating and just drink a little because I am scared that I might thrown up while riding through the bus and it is so embarrassing when that happen that's why I am controlling myself to not eat or drink too much. Then I go back watching the Movie this time it's a different movie the title of the next movie is Jungle Cruise the only actor that I know playing in that movie is Dwayne Johnson. It was good but I am more amaze that the TV in the bus can play in an amazing quality that really relaxed me because I feel like I am just watching in our house because I am seated in front there is anyone blocking the TV monitor from me.

I am enjoying watching it that I didn't even notice that my father texted me saying that are just around 1 or 2 hours away from our destination. I just go back watching the movie but just a few minutes it suddenly rain so hard I became a little anxious about it but the driver and other passengers seems not to care about it. I am quite scared but I not showing any emotions in my face or in my body language because it is embarrassing if I freak out about it. The driver just keeps on driving and the conductor is even asleep. I am worried because you can't really see anything because of the rain what I am most scared of because they are some vechicles that is front of our bus I am worried that the driver might don't see it but the bus driver seems really professional because he really knows when to stop even though you can't really see through the front of the bus.

Then a quite funny but I a little scary happened. As we continue to go we got stuck to a traffic we the vechicles is just not moving a couple of minutes. When the other vechicles starts moving we saw a SUV that is still not moving the truck driver that is behind it and the other truck that is right beside is honking in it. But the SUV is still not moving I saw the truck driver that is beside it get out of the truck and start knocking to the window of the SUV then we just found that the driver fall asleep. I saw the truck drivers just laugh about it even the driver of our bus just laugh about it. At first I find it a bit funny but after realizing it is also scary because if the truck behind it didn't notice that the SUV didn't move when the vechicles starts moving it can cause a big accident.

When we arrive at the bus terminal it's already around 2:30 I am already hungry that's why we are planning to eat right after we get off the bus. The moment I got off the bus I am surprised by the enormous amount people that is all walking really fast I am concerned because they are so close to each other to you can barely go against in their direction. I am quite scared to get close to anyone because I am worried about catching a disease the whole time. I am scared to catch a Corona Virus because I personally know someone that died because of it. That's why I am really taking preventive measures seriously.

When got off the bus my father immediately walks and ask that I just follow him we are walking really fast I thought we are already going to eat but he said that his boss just texted to just eat in their house so that they can also start the meeting. We imediately walk really fast because there is a lot people. After around 3 minutes of walk we are about to cross an over pass it is one my fears to cross an overpass because I am quite scared of heights. While I was crossing the over pass I am really scared to look down but I am trying not to show any emotions because there is people in my back and I don't want them to see I am really scared of overpass. Right after we cross it we ride a jeep I really don't know what route we are taking because it's my first time to be in this place. I am just also surprised that the Jeep that we take didn't have any plastic barrier between passengers. In our place even though we already in low alert level the jeepney still needs to have a plastic barrier that separates the passengers. After around 10 minutes riding the jeep stop again in the place that I don't really know where hahahaha. I sorry it's my first to be here and I don't know what place we are in. Then we take another jeep for another 5 minutes after that we already arrives in my in the house of my father's boss.

Right after we arrive in their house we immediately eat our lunch. The dishes that is there is Bangus belly and Ginisang Ampalaya. I am really hungry that time but I didn't eat a lot because I am quite embarrassed to eat because I don't want look so hungry because it is still the house of my father's boss. We finished to eat right away then my father and his boss just talk about the thing that we are gonna do. We just rest there for a little bit and already go out with my father's boss to buy something in the hardware that they will need. My father said this is Makati. They just brought a tool that we will need to do the things that we need.

I just take a photo of this really tall building that I saw outside the hardware that where they are buying something.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

LEAD IMAGE IS FROM UNSPLASH


Author's Note:

Good day everyone here at Read.cash Thank you for reading this article. I will continue this article tommorow. I really plan to finish this article this morning but I suddenly have something to take of this morning. I apologise if this article is quite about my overthinking and stuffs.

`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°`°

Related Articles:

Other Articles:

3
$ 1.84
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, I am glad that you enjoy the moments of your journey. That sleepy driver was really funny and of course dangerous. Take care dear. have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you reading again for reading this article 😊. I really find it funny but it really dangerous good thing something dangerous happen to the driver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago