Unexpected Swimming

0 25
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Last Wednesday we eat at my grandfather's house https://read.cash/@JanPat0204/lunch-get-together-dfabaf08 then we stay there until noon after that I just finished some things that I need to do then I publish an article about it. After I finish all that I went to sleep already because I am already tired for everything that I done that they. The next morning around 6 am my brother is keep trying to wake me up and help him to cook but I don't to because I think that it's to early to cook food because it's just 6 am and why do we need to cook that early.

After few minutes my brother came back and try to wake me up again I am quite annoyed because it's too early to cook then I saw him that he just went to nearby mini market to buy some foods to cook. Then asked him so questions because I am so confused why do we need to cook so early.

( This conversation between me and my brother is originally at Tagalog and I just translated it to English that's why it may sound quite weird when you read it.)

Me: Why to we need to cook so early?

Bro: Why you don't want to come?

Me: Huh?

Bro: You don't want?

Me : Where?

Bro: Swimming.

Me: Swimming ?

Bro: Yes, swimming to the nearby resort

Me: Why would we go there to swimming?

Bro: Did you not read the chat from our GC that we are going to swim today.

After this conversation I immediately check my phone and I saw that they plan a swimming last night while I was asleep that's why I immediately get up to help my brother cook because we need to be quick. We finished cooking rice and some dishes that we need to bring around 7:45 and we just let it cold a little because it's too hot to put in the plastic container. After that I decided to find a bag and pack some clothes because I not really ready for this. My brother just went out to buy some paper plates and plastic cups so that we can have something to eat with.

After that I clean the house and feed our dogs and cats because we were going for until afternoon that's why I feed them first then I take a bath and change my clothes. Around 9 am we are ready to go it is just around 15 minutes away from here that's why we contact them already so that we can all arrive there. We are the first one to arrive there we just ride a tricycle to go there we are with my other little cousins and just behind us is another tricycle with almost all of my little cousins because there are a lot of kids. When we arrive there we immediately call them to ask where they are after 5 minutes my cousin arrive with my grandfather, my step grandma and her boyfriend they are using a car because it's too hot my grandfather can't use a public transportation.

When they arrive they settle the entrance fee and got us a cottage. Me and my brother just pay for our own because we are big enough and just chip in for the cottage. After we arrive we start to grill Tilapia while the kids explore the resort and takes pictures. It's a public resort that's why there is other people good thing it not a lot and the resort is really wide. After a while the kids get bored and asked to start to swim that's why they just let them. Before 11 my sister with brother in law and my niece arrives. I also starts to go to water while there is not a lot of people in the pool the only problem is I don't know how to swim. When they asked me if I know to swim they surprised to know that I don't know how to swim because I am quite a big man and they said that I look like someone that knows to swim.

Around 12 we starts to eat our lunch we have a lot of foods there because they plan out the foods carefully last night. After all of us eat we start to swim again but the only thing there another people going in to the resort that's why after a while we just go back to the cottage and some of them just play basketball in the court. It is a really big resort that's why it is not looks like we are crowded even though there is a lot of guest. But we are also going back in and out of the pool from time to time because we are also playing games in the pool like finding the coins that is thrown in there. I just eat a lot of snacks when I am not in the pool.

Around 3 pm my grandfather wants to go home already that's why my cousin already take them home as well as for the little kids while the adults just stay. They starts to drink alcohol but I didn't drink any because I don't really drink alcohol that much. I just eat snacks and go around the resort. Around 4 pm we go back to the pool and play because there is just a little amount of crowd and most of them go home already. But we just stay there until 5 pm and go home already my cousin takes us home with their car.

After I got home I am really tired but I washed all the dishes that we bring home and what we left because it's really a lot. Then I go to sleep because I am tired and sleepy already. Good thing that day my teachers announced that they can't go to online class because of the meeting. That's why I am free the whole day.


Lead Image from Unsplash


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I want to write it last Thursday but I got really tired to do it that's why I just publish it now.

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments