Going To Manila ( part 1)

4 21
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Greetings

Hello everyone from Read. cash I've very busy these past few days and I am always away from home because I am getting my documents last Wednesday and I am also out of our house yesterday because I suddenly went to Manila and I also to share my experiences travelling to Manila. I am going to share everything I experienced yesterday.

February 17 ( Thursday)

Last Wednesday I am busy to get my PSA Birth certificate and I even travel back and forth from our House to Lipa Batangas just to be able to get it in one day. You can read it here PSA (part 1 ) and PSA ( part 2).

Well going forward right after I publish my part 1 of my article about getting my PSA last Wednesday I went to sleep and wake up at 7 am to attend my class. Even though I am still tired from yesterday I have to get up and attend my class because it's a major subject. I went to class and just listen the whole time but around 7:30 my father suddenly got home and asking us if anyone is available to went with to Manila he was asking to me and my brother because it's really urgent and he doesn't have anyone to go with. I am don't really want to go because I am still tired from yesterday's travelling but I just said I am going to go with him after my class because my brother can't go with him because it's their final exam and I don't really have anything to do right after my first class because it is just the class that I have to attend this day.

Right after my class which is 7-8 am I immediately take a bath while my father is still contacting his boss in Makati. I change really quick my father said we will take a while to travel to Manila because we are going to commute. I just bring some important things that I need like my Vaccination card, some ID's and disinfectant alcohol. We immediately take a jeep to the our city's main to take a bus to that is going to Manila. To be honest I am excited and nervous at the same time because it's my first to go to travel to Manila again after so many years I only went to Manila around 3 times and it is because of the Field Trips and some important things but I never got a chance to get out of the Van or Car because I am restricted to go out because I am still young. I am also nervous because it's my first time to commute to Manila and I am scared because I know there is a lot people there and I am quite scared to walk in super crowded streets because I don't want to interact with people and I am also scared about catching COVID.

When we got to our City's main we immediately walk for around 5-10 minutes to wait for the bus to pass by we are just waiting for the bus that still have available seat because there are no terminal of bus here in our place where you can immediately ride a bus. We waited under an overpass it is my first to get to this place of bayan because it's quite far to the market and mall that I am where I went when I go bayan or our city's main. We waited around 15 minutes under the overpass and luckily we got to ride to a bus but the problem is there only 2 seats that is available the one that is in the really front if I am not mistaken it is meant if there is an old person that will ride the bus or a PWD that needs to be in the front the other available seat is in the middle that's why my father just let me seat in the front I don't know why that's why I just sat there.

I don't know where this is but this is the seat that I got it just behind the conductor. I just blurred out the photos of the driver and conductor.

To be honest I really want to seat in this seat when I was still little because in that seat you can really see the road and you will like you are also driving because you can see what drivers sees. But now I still think it's cool but now quite scary because I can totally see the road and I am over thinking that we might get into accident or what so ever that's why I am ease my mind and try to remain calm. I just watch the movie that is currently playing in the Bus the First Movie that I watched there is Suicide Squad I don't really know the title but it is the version where are fighting a big star fish I heard someone that it's a new movie of that particular movie but I don't really know about it because I haven't watched this movie before the only character that I know from that movie is Harley Quinn. I just continue to watch it because it's good and it keeps me entertained and not worry about the bus. My father said it's gonna be a long hours of travel that's why I don't want to waste the battery of my phone because I don't want to go home with empty battery in my phone.


Author's Note:

I think I wrote long enough already that's why I will make a part 2 or 3 if can of this story if I can because I am really thinking to write the whole experience that I got while traveling to Manila that's why I take note of all the things that happened in my note pad the whole time . I am still gonna ask my father if I am allowed to write an article and post some photos that we do while in Manila because it's for their work. I will ask for the permission first tommorow morning and if I got a permission I will continue writing about it tomorrow.

I also want to thank all of you the read this article I hope you will be interested in my experience that I will continue to write.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lead image is from Unsplash


Recent Articles:

.

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Continue to write sis , and parang busy mo nga na tao kapag may time lang maka pag published ka ng article busy talaga tayo masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po di po alam kung bakit parang ang busy ko this last few days pero I will try to publish an article from time to time. Salamat po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I hope your trip to Manila will be a good and memorable trip. Take care of yourself and your father, I am waiting to reading the continuation of your trip and see your other photos. Have fun dear...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you we arrive safely in our house but unfortunately my father said I can't post the photos I take last Thursday because it's for their work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago