Something Embarrassing Happened

8 34
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Greetings

Good day everyone here at Read.cash . Today I want to share something else embarrassing that happen to me this day but first I want to share how my day today. I am going to start the story now.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

After I publish an article last night I just use my phone for a little bit because I wanted to wake up early. I set up an alarm for 5:00 am because I wanted to wash my clothes. I set up this alarm because I have a lot clothes to wash then some beddings and towels that I've used for swimming last week. I need to wash it in the early morning because I have classes tommorow. After that I went to sleep already.

I wake up to the sound my alarm but I just snooze it in because I am still sleepy it rang for a couple of times and I finally get up around 5:30. The first thing I've done is to sort the clothes that I will wash while doing that I went ahead to boil some water because I wanted to drink some coffee. After I mix my coffee I went ahead and start washing my clothes already. I finished washing my clothes around 6:45 but I still leave my beddings and towel in the detergent and water to soak more and I just done it this afternoon. Right after I finished hanging my clothes I want to cook breakfast that's why I cook a friend rice and some eggs for our breakfast. After that I finished all of the it's already 8:45 I still have 15 minutes before my class starts. It's starts at 9 am because that is my schedule for today. I just rest and attend to the link meeting early.

After a couple of minutes my teacher and classmates is entering the class link one by one. The first class just went smoothly my teacher in that subject just discuss about the lesson and just required us to use the emoticon or the chat box as our way of communication we can also use the microphone but that is totally up to us if we wanted to or there is specific questions. I finished that class my phone is already low battery that's why I borrowed the tablet of my brother and charged my phone.

THIS WHEN MY EMBARRASSING MOMENT HAPPEN

I went to the next subject link at first it just alright my teacher because we just discuss about the lesson then he told us to open our mics because we will have a recitation we are called one by one and I am 2nd to last that was called I did answer the question well because it just a quite easy one but the problem is I FORGOT TO TURN OFF MY MICROPHONE it is just alright at first because our house is pretty quiet after the recitation my teacher just saying some things then my phone rang because someone is calling I answered it and it just a delivery man from Online shopping app I talk to him and give the exact location of our house because he said he still new delivery guy and he doesn't know what street we are on.

After the call I yell at my brother to get the order because I am still in the class but right after I yell I heard in the tablet that someone is laughing and it's my classmates. They all heard the conversation in the call and the yelling I immediately apologize to my teacher thankfully he wasn't that angry. I just apologize and said that I forgot to mute myself. I am worried because he was also my teacher last semester in different subject and he didn't really like situation like this. Right after the class was ended my classmate is laughing at me at the group chat about what happened because they all saw how my teacher stop talking when he heard me talking to the phone. It's really a good thing that he didn't get mad. They just laugh at me at the group chat but it just alright because it is really funny. I feel so embarrassed about it and I keep thinking it all day.


LEAD IMAGE IS FROM UNSPLASH


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I really appreciate someone's takes time to read my article even though it's quite plain. I just wanted to share this thing that happened today.


RECENT ARTICLES:

.

6
$ 4.20
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Luh! Hahaha I was laughing while reading 😅 that's so embarrassing if I we're in your situation too. Thankfully your teacher is not angry on you. That is why Everytime we have a class I am always checking my mic if it's muted to avoid a situation like this. It's okay atleast you didn't mentioned bad thing or words hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a relief to me that I speak in a polite manner while yelling at my brother when I am gonna ask for the order because most of the we shouting at each other and other people assume that we are fighting even though we are not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my haha this is really funny. GOod thing I Haven't experience this one. Just acting that I have poor connection because I don't know what's the answer of her question hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know someone that also done the same thing we are laughing so hard to him because he also got caught in the but the teacher didn't really notice. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no if that was me I would have been so mortified. Good thing that he did not het angry at you! This is why I ALWAY triple check if my I am muted after every time I open my mic to talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am so embarrassed what happened to me the whole day because my classmates is talking about it in our group chat. I am also relief that he didn't get mad I feel like my heart stop beating at that moment when I am apologising because I am scared that he will be mad .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my friend, I really laughed at what happened to you. I always find it hard to laugh, but your article today is one of the few that really made me laugh. Do not worry, the teacher must have laughed too, that he was silent during your conversation and didn't speak. That's well, you didn't say anything bad on the other side...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I also find really funny yet quite scared what happened to me today. It's really a good thing that I didn't say any inappropriate word it just so funny how the whole class is listening in our conversation and how they heard shouting to brother to the other room to get the parcel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago