Wakey! Wakey!!! It's time to get up

2 59
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Have you ever heard/see the quote "Get up,otherwise your comfort zone will kill you"?

As I was scrolling through my Facebook feed last night I saw this quote but I didn't pay attention to it because it is just a random quote then I continue scrolling and go to sleep but the moment I open my eyes I suddenly remember this quote that's why I immediately get up. I open my account for school and check if there is any activities I need to do even though it's Saturday and I don't have any class I was awake by 6 am. I saw my father that just get up and he asked me if I have any class because it's Saturday and he knows I don't have classes.

I don't know I did I feel uneasy after remembering that quote hahahaha. Around 7:30 I was sweeping the falling leaves outside and while doing that I was laughing at myself because I got scared in a quote in early morning then starting to panic. I know it is a serious matter that I need to take action with if I want to be successful but I am laughing at myself because I panic and think that I won't be able to come out of my comfort zone.

Get up otherwise your comfort zone will kill you.

Staying in your comfort zone is good at first because you can do things the way that you are comfortable with or being contented to everything but it is really enough for you to stay to comfort zone because you think it is a safe place for you . Staying in your comfort zone is alright but it can also destroy you little by little because you are getting comfortable to things that you are missing a lot of opportunities that is waiting for you somewhere out there.

Most reason that may everyone say is that there is no guaranteed thing that is waiting for you and you don't want to take a risk because you will be severely affect or the your love one's will be almost affected. I think one of great example of this is Job. Most of the working employee is scared to quit their jobs because they are scared to be jobless and not provide anything for themselves or their families and that is a valid reason not everyone can take a risk of losing job because of family. But can you be satisfied to your daily living that is you need to work everyday because if you skip to work there isn't enough money for you pay debt and eat thing.

Are you really satisfied knowing that you worked everyday just to pay debt and eat. I am not advising anyone to quit your job immediately what I am saying that try to look ways for you to earn some extra money so that will have extra earnings for other things like emergency fund, investment or for simple pleasures for yourself and family. One of example of this the Read. cash and Noise. cash which we can earn some extra money that we can use as investment in crypto or use it buy simple things that we want.

There are a lot opportunities in Social Media website nowadays especially now that most of people have access to Internet we can seek a lot different opportunities that is spread around the internet just like as said blogging. It's either writing or making videos that you upload online by alloting time to it you can have extra money from it. Live streaming is also available to do if your personality is more out and you want to share it to others. There is a lot things that you earn more money or experiences that you need to be successful to life. I am sure that there is more opportunities out there it's either from social media or not there is a lot we are just missing it.


Lead image from Unsplash

AUTHOR'S NOTE:

Good day everyone everyone thank you for reading this article. As I read this article I feel like I didn't write good enough or I didn't justify the topic itself because I feel like it needs more justification. I will try to write this topic again someday and I hope to give it more justice because the topic itself is good enough.

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, you have chosen a very good and useful subject, being in a safe area for a while is good for us, but soon that area will become unsafe. Over time, we will always have to upgrade our comfort zone...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah staying out of comfort is really needed when time comes because if you just stay in your comfort zone there will be no improvement in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago